We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Little Oasis”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Seafront Apartments
Ranked #1 of 12 Kavos B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Exmouth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Little Oasis”
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Just returned from a really relaxing week at Seafront apartments. Went to Kavos to enjoy the World Cup atmosphere and have a quiet sleep away from the nightlife.We are fifty and past our clubbing days! I cannot fault the accommodation or the delightful owners, two brothers Spiros and Kostas,and their wives. They have been running this place for thirty years and it shows, they treat you kindly and as an individual, nothing is too much trouble and they are full of knowledge about the local area. Simple but comfortable rooms directly by the sea, a nice bar to chill in,pretty gardens,and jet skis or speed boat to hire. Ample free sun beds, inflatables for the kids and great playlist of background music for everyone. Five minutes to a plethora or shops bars and places to eat. Took our dog, Gucci for the first time and was a bit anxious but she was soon charming the other guests and enjoyed chasing the butterflies and watching the waves. We were in room 22 ground floor, generous size and great for sitting outside with a pre dinner cocktail and enjoying the tranquility I didn't expect to find in Kavos. There are nice fish tavernas along the coast at Boukaris if you like quality food,and other beautiful places to swim like Gardenos and Santa Barbara. I recommend a day trip to Corfu town and Paleokastritsa but mostly relaxing in a warm family environment , with a good book, good company and a couple of ouzos at Seafront. Thanks to our hosts.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ltratari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    151
    30
    3
    1
    2
See reviews for
41
57
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Novi Sad, Serbia
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

First of all, we would like to thank our hosts for their amazing hospitality, for their readiness to answer all our questions, and for their pointers toward everything there is to see on this beautiful island! The apartment complex is in an excellent spot – close enough to the city centre that is always chaotic and noisy, but everything is readily available, and yet far enough so the noise and the commotion can’t disturb your quiet relaxation. The rooms are well equipped, and extremely clean. We were especially touched by the hosts’ kind gesture – we were on our honeymoon, and when they showed us in the room, the bed was covered in rose petals! The private beach is wonderful as well: there is a beach bar, sun beds and umbrellas, as well as a long shallow stretch that’s perfect for water games and small children. We will definitely recommend the Seafront apartments to all our friends, and we will definitely come back next year!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kriss_R_Nosovic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunedin, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

The Pandis family is amazing! We arrived quite late at night and they stayed up for us and made sure our lovely room was ready.

Rooms are always clean and they give you so much advice on food and activities!

I would definitely stay here again!

Nice and quiet but still super close to the strip!

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Madeleinec10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

we were very impressed when we saw the revamped beach bar talking to the owner's they they had done all the work them selves down to making all the chairs and tables,the large covered area is ideal to chill with a cool drink while taking in the sun,it is far enough away from kavos ot to hear the music at night when you want to sleep but close enough to walk in to the stip well done

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank philip c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartlepool, England
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I stayed here in Summer 2007 with a friend, I see from recent photographs that the hotel has been refurbished and it does actually look a lot better now than the time when I stayed.

The room itself was ok but very basic and a bit dated, beds were clean but the floor was dirty. The bathroom was the worst part of the room. Dirty floor, shower head not stuck to the wall and no attachment to hold it up, cold/luke warm water.

The worst thing that happened was on the day we left. We checked with the staff to see what time our airport transfer was due to arrive. We were referred to a notepad kept on top of the bar in a communal outdoor area. Next to our name 7.30pm was written in pencil. At 7.20pm we went to the pick up area...20 minutes went by, no coach. My friend asked that we wait a bit longer...another 15 minutes pass. We went back to the bar to ask for assistance, a guy that worked at the hotel kindly rang our rep who advised him our pick up time had been 7pm and we had missed the coach. We checked the notepad on the bar, it said 7.30pm next to our name. Fault of the hotel or the travel rep? We will never know. We quickly caught a taxi to the airport, we had missed check in for our flight and had to wait a few hours for another flight to a UK airport 300 miles away from the airport we were meant to be at. Taxi and new flight costs at our own expense.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hpooljo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

I have visited it solo in late May-14.
The place was quite but humble accomodation was ok for me. The terrace overlooks the sea. You can enjoy wine and just stare. Lovely!
The hotel is not really well marked from the main road but the owner will get out on a moped to show you where it is.
The rooms are basic but clean. No tv but blessed wifi!
Overall, i'd come back there and just drive around the island (as Kavos did not satisfy my tastes).

Thank You!

Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank voitoosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crested Butte, Colorado
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 May 2014

What a wonderful stay. The Pandis family makes you feel like a member. The hospitality is astounding. Lovely beach property with grass for camping sites. Clean units with basic kitchen. Quiet location.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ampoe2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kavos
1.2 mi away
Mediterranean Blue Resort
14.6 mi away
Bella Vista Hotel & Studios
12.7 mi away
MarBella Corfu Hotel
MarBella Corfu Hotel
#1 of 5 in Agios Ioannis Peristeron
2,244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Morfeas Hotel
Morfeas Hotel
#2 of 13 in Kavos
740 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quayside Village
Quayside Village
#4 of 13 in Kavos
351 reviews
22.2 mi away
Kontokali Bay Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seafront Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seafront Apartments

Property: Seafront Apartments
Address: Kavos 49080, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Kavos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Kavos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Seafront Apartments 1*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A perfect place for those wanting a friendly atmosphere, peace and quiet during the day and yet to be close to enjoy the nightlife which can be found in Kavos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Seafront Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seafront Apartments Kavos, Corfu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing