We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Morfeas Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Morfeas Hotel
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Kavos
Certificate of Excellence
Reading
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

The staff are absolutely amazing and so is the facilities. I'm planning on going back in September. I'd definitely recommend this hotel. Such a fun place to stay. Close to the strip and 5 minute walk from the beach. There's a guy called Micky who works at the hotel and he will make sure you have an amazing holiday! He's such a great guy and he's the life of the party. Best hotel I've stayed in.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LaurenVeater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

698 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    515
    80
    43
    27
    33
See reviews for
32
124
14
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Southampton
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

Me and 3 of my mates have just come back from a week away at the morfeas, nothing was out of the way for the staff and we had an amazing stay!
Akis, Mickey, Kostas and the rest of the team were incredible, the hotel food, entertainment and cocktails were amazing! Real alcohol and food, not the rubbish served on the strip!
We pre drank every night at the hotel and made the most of happy hour!
The rooms were perfect for our type of holiday and the maids cleaned the rooms everyday.
Gutted we had to leave and just all want to come back!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Woozelwoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirkwall, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

The whole holiday was amazing and the staff here couldn't be any better. all they want you to do is have the best holiday possible and they will go out of there way to ensure that you do :) I highly recommend anyone looking for a good time stays here!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Greg_Kemp2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

Honestly the best hotel ever! We arrived very late and were checked in quick with Akis, the hotel manager and the loveliest guy ever, and were shown to our rooms. Every day and night we were here, all the staff, Akis, Mickey, Michalis, Kostas, George and the Godfather looked after us so much and made us feel so welcome. As it was our first holiday abroad without our parents, we were taken care of and they made us feel so at home while being here. The food is amazing and the cocktails at the bar are very good and not watered down like they are in some bars on the strip. Was amazing having the 24 hour bar there as well :) Pool is busy during the day and all the food at the pool bar was good too, perfect for when we all had hangovers ! It is just off the strip, about a 10 minute walk which is nothing, and is away enough so you can sleep when you get in without hearing the clubs still playing music. Also was never any trouble at the hotel, no fights or break ins of apartments, very safe ! Pool party on thursday nights is great, well worth going to, loads of fun games and best barbeque. Overall the best hotel with the most amazing staff who had the best service ever. Would definitely recommend this hotel to everyone and am already planning my next stay at the hotel :)

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rach_m123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

On arrival it was clear to me and my partner we had definitely picked the right hotel to stay at, we were given a very friendly welcome by all members of staff- and within an hour had been given a welcome meeting with complimentary drinks. All week long there was nothing the staff would not do to help you out, lovely atmosphere and had very friendly banter that made guests warm to them. Entertainment was given throughout the day. Food was very nice and great value for money- couldn't fault a single thing with the service given. The hotel it actual self was in a great location, quieter end of the strip but close enough if you wanted to visit it, and a 5 minute walk from the beach.


I would visit this hotel again 1000%

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Demifox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walton-On-Thames, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

Myself and 3 friends stayed here for a week from the 5th June and couldn't fault anything ! Our rooms were cleaned daily and sheets and towels twice in that week as well. Rooms are basic but has everything you need and beds are comfy too. The staff Akis,Michalis,George,Kostas, Mickey and co were more than lovely they made us feel like part of the Morfeas family and nothing was too much for them, really lovely people. Our breakfast was spot on every morning thanks to Kostas who has to be the happiest person in Kavos always had a smile. Mickey the DJ was fab as well, keeping everyone entertained throughout the day and in to the early hours, always there to help if you needed anythingThe 24 hour bar was an added bonus and run by the lovely George who kept the cocktails flowing till sunrise. The restaurant food was spot on we ate in there most nights, all the food is locally sourced, always fresh ingredients. We spent everyday lounging round the pool which was lovely and clean, and had lovely views, loved the Morfeas pool. All in all fantastic stay great value for money and will definitely be returning. Would always highly recommend Morfeas. Thanks Morfeas the Brixton bunch ;-)

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Vikki H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

Myself and 8 of my girl friends have just arrived home from a week long trip in Kavos, where we stayed at the Morfeas Hotel.

Immediately we realised the hotel would meet our expectations not just because it was clean and modern but because the second we arrived we were given the warmest welcome by the hotel owner Akis.

Once settled in we were invited for complementary welcome drinks and enjoyed the lovely hotel food with a great selection and were greeted by other members of staff including Mickey who amazingly knew all of our names by the end of the meal.

Throughout the week the staff went above and beyond to ensure we were having a good time and even helped celebrate my friends birthday. We also attended the morfeas pool party which was one of the highlights of the weeks the staff also gave us a lovely send off on the last night.

Couldn't recommend this hotel more. Thank you so much to all the team Mickey, Akis, Kostas, Kim and the rest of the staff, you made our holiday!!

Claire xxxx
(The scottish girls)

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Claireporter1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kavos
0.3 mi away
Mediterranean Blue Resort
0.6 mi away
Quayside Village
Quayside Village
#4 of 14 in Kavos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 318 reviews
23.9 mi away
Philoxenia Hotel Corfu
Philoxenia Hotel Corfu
#1 of 4 in Ermones
4.5 of 5 bubbles 683 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.5 mi away
Bella Vista Hotel & Studios
0.4 mi away
Ionian Sea View Hotel
13.5 mi away
MarBella Corfu Hotel
MarBella Corfu Hotel
#1 of 5 in Agios Ioannis Peristeron
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,040 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Morfeas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Morfeas Hotel

Property: Morfeas Hotel
Address: Kokinia, Kavos 490 80, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Kavos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Kavos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Morfeas Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in a perfect location 2 minutes away from Kavos main strip and the beach. The family owned Hotel Morfeas has a restaurant on site serving only fresh international cuisine as well as a 24 hour bar. The Morfeas keeps you entertained with an entertainments team running activities both during the day and in the evening. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Onthebeach, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Morfeas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Morfeas Hotel Kavos, Corfu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing