We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rachael (geordie lot)”
Review of Morfeas Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Morfeas Hotel
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Kavos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Arrived to the morfeas monday june 30th to fab and friendly staff. The rooms were lovely and the toasty machine is a life saver in the mornings! 24 hour bar & resturant was well priced and mickey the dj is a top lad! when we left on Monday july 7th it was a sad goodbye met some lovely people next time i'm in Kavos i will deffo be staying at the Morfeas hotel! :D love Rachael/jane 1/8th the geordie lot!x

Room Tip: Block c closes to the bar and pool :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank rachael h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (803)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

379 - 385 of 803 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2014

There is literally no bad word I can say about this hotel. We got to the hotel at 5am. It was just me and a friend our other friends were at a different hotel, down the strip but we were assured that they were welcome to come to our hotel which obviously put our minds at rest. The pool has to be the most social is Kavos, everybody got along with everybody. The staff are all really kind and laid back and made us feel at home. They all gave us hugs when our coach was leaving which made us miss it even more! I have been back for 3 days and I would return in a heartbeat!! The air con is 40 euros for the week, it is very powerful and it is up to you if you want it. The rooms re basic, we were bed and breakfast which is a continental breakfast, but we had a fridge.

I really can understand why this is the top hotel in Kavos!

Our friends were ill from the alcohol off of the strip, so be careful of the offers, 5 euro for an hour free bar? gets you messy but you will be a mess for the rest of your holiday.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bradyxox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Me and 7 of my friends stayed in the morfeas hotel for 10 nights and it was honestly the best holiday I've ever had. The hotel is spotless clean and the staff are absolutely brilliant including our rep Sophie !! . All of us are now so depressed to be home but we are booking up to come back again next year !

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hollienelsonn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

I came to morfeas on the 31st May 2014 and wasnt too sure what to expect after reading the reviews but I was pleasantly surprised. I previously went to kavos a few years before and stayed in a hotel up the road which was good but this hotel beats it by miles!

The staff are very friendly and welcoming but not in a pushy way. They will always try to speak to you and accomodate you as best they can. We got put in the block right next to the pool which was perfect as the the hotel bar is open 24/7 and they do play loud music with the DJ at night (not sure what time it stops as we was always at by 1am but it was still playing then) so if you can i would request one of these rooms unless you plan on being out all night like us. I would recommend that they would put the younger people in the rooms attached to the main recpetion of the hotel and older people in the other rooms so that there are less noise complaints.

We would come back to the hotel between 5am - 6 am every night or maybe later and did find it off putting that the security would tell us to shut up, considering it is an escapades hotel in kavos where its full of alot of young people out to have fun we didnt expect this and thought if people wanted a quiet relaxing holiday then maybe to not come to kavos.

However saying that the morfeas did accomodate for all ages! They had a disco on every night with entertainment by micky which I found was great as either a warm up (we preffered to drink in our rooms) or for the older generation who dont fancy going on to the strip at night but still want to have a laugh and a dance. There was also a coupld bars down the road not far from the hotel and before the strip that accomodate to the older generation too. I wouldnt recommned older people to come during peak season (anytime after mid june - end of august) if they dont want to be around loud 18-30 people.

The hotel itself is in a perfect location, its 5 minutes away from the strip if that! there is a shop right around the corner and its also a little walk away from the beach! The pool always had plenty of beds and is very clean and tidy.

The only things i felt that let the hotel down was the continental breakfast, i wouldnt even bother going B&B if i came here again as the breakfast was only toast, a qouisant, and juice or tea. The rooms where also pretty basic but by no means not accomodating. The maids came every day however im not actually sure as to what they cleaned? We where there for 10days and our sheets and towels where changed every other day which was very food!

Over all we had a great stay at this hotel! Its very safe and friendly and would recommend anyone to stay here and would definitely stay here again myself

Room Tip: If looking to get a good nights sleep or for a peacful holiday I would recommend staying in the room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank demi m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Stayed at the Morfeas with 13 of my friends and just wanted to say thank you to the amazing staff for making it so great! This was our first girls holiday and all the staff at the Morfeas made sure we had the best time possible. They were so friendly and created a really fun atmosphere in the hotel, we couldn't have asked for anything more! The hotel rooms were cleaned every day, the restaurant food was delicious, pool was great for relaxing during the day and the 24 hour bar was awesome! The hotel is the perfect distance from the strip and the beautiful beach. All of us girls said we would recommend the hotel to anyone thinking of going on a party holiday. Thanks again to the staff (especially Mickey, Joy, Kostas and Akis) for making our week so much fun!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hannah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Facilities are basic - as is general across Greece, but just what we needed! Stayed in top floor (2nd floor) rooms and had Bed and Breakfast - not that it was needed as we all slept through it! Be wary of this as it's only from 8:30am to 10:30am, you might be lucky to walk in from the night out and catch breakfast but certainly won't wake up in time for it! Food was really good and decently priced, cheaper than many restaurants in Kavos - unexpected for a hotel! very few complaints about food other than hard jacket potatoes and watery soup but it still tasted good!
The location was perfect, right next to one of the biggest and best supermarkets, and just as the bars start!
The hotel is kinda family run, and they're all brilliant! From the Bar staff to cleaners, all were very welcoming and lovely, and always up for a laugh!
Drinks at the bar were decently priced, we usually pre-drinked on a balcony, went down at 11pm for Happy hour at the hotel bar and went out about 1am-ish or later!
Pool Party is a MUST, 20 euros pays for food, fun & games - definitely not wasted! (don't waste twice as much money on the full moon party your Rep will sell, as we did!)
Pool is lovely, a decent size, bigger than most other hotels we saw, plenty of sun loungers, a pool bar
A short walk to the beach
Just go and experience it for yourself! you'll love it! provided you don't have a friend that ruins it for everyone else! :)

Room Tip: I'd say request top floor, they seemed to be quieter, less people walking past & you catch m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WelshWanderluster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

We stayed at morfeas for a friends holiday and couldn't have felt more welcome. All the staff were incredibly friendly and attentive. The food is unbelievable, seriously the best burger in Kavos (although the devil burger could kill you, believe me, I know). Not much else I can say, THE BEST HOTEL IN KAVOS!!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thomas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kavos
0.3 mi away
Mediterranean Blue Resort
0.6 mi away
Quayside Village
Quayside Village
#3 of 14 in Kavos
368 reviews
15.5 mi away
Bella Vista Hotel & Studios
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Erofili Hotel
Erofili Hotel
#5 of 14 in Kavos
64 reviews
0.4 mi away
Corfu Sea Gardens
Corfu Sea Gardens
#11 of 14 in Kavos
451 reviews
0.2 mi away
Koulouris Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Morfeas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Morfeas Hotel

Address: Kokinia, Kavos 490 80, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Kavos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Kavos
Price Range: £20 - £56 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Morfeas Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in a perfect location 2 minutes away from Kavos main strip and the beach. The family owned Hotel Morfeas has a restaurant on site serving only fresh international cuisine as well as a 24 hour bar. The Morfeas keeps you entertained with an entertainments team running activities both during the day and in the evening. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Alpha Holidays Limited, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Morfeas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Morfeas Hotel Kavos, Corfu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing