We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not all bad just most of it!!!”
Review of Corfu Sea Gardens

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Corfu Sea Gardens
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Kavos
Reviewed 6 October 2013

We stayed 23/9 to 4/10,I travelled with my Mum and Dad (55 and 58) our daughter (4) and my wife(33) and myself(31). Looking for a family place close to a more lively area so we could spend time relaxing as well as spending time enjoying the area.We wanted a place with a Kid club and family enterement. We enjoy days on the beach and in the sea.
So what did we find.............
Rooms Fairly clean good size nice view but often a very bad smell of sewage you will get eaten by mozis and other insects.
Beach Fair to say what beach dirty sand no access to the sea unless you walk around a wall thats falling down, sewage pipe running straight through. so we went around the beach area towards Kavos had to walk through rubbish and inches of seaweed, to find a larger area of not as dirty sand with a few sunbeds but only 1 or 2 beach bars open>
Kids club/Enterement NO kids club or any activaties for children, if you like darts table tennis or water polo abit of music via a laptop and a quick game of bingo then you'll be ok otherwise nothing
Drinks NO cocktails a really disappointent for my wife and mum who had been looking forward to a few drinks over looking the sea and pool, ALL drinks served in small plastic cups (about a 1/4 of a pint) only 2 drinks person so you were un able to sit and relax of long. They wont even allow a small dash of lime or even lemonade in the beer to make it more drinkable.
Pool Really good size plenty of room to splash around if a liitle cold. Most of the sunbeds were broken
FOOD???? Not sure what to say...........just dont eat it. will make you ill> we had to eat out most days adding a large cost to our holiday.You could find something to eat if you want to live on cold pasta and chips and jam on toast!!!
Kavos On arrival (23/9)we found over half colse to three quaters of bars clubs closed and by the end (4/10) almost all had close or only open at 6 so aliitle walk around to have few drinks went out the window. Also eating out became limited. We did have some good meals out Rose Tree, Eves Gardens and our favourite the Tex Mex ( the meals are very large sharing is the best option BBQ ribs are amazing) The place became very ghostly
Trips are a must the speed boat the Paxos a great day out with great places to swim and lazy on white sand.Water pack also.
To sum up not all bad just most of it. We made the best we could to enjoy our holiday if adding a large cost to an all inclusive holiday, Would visit Corfu again but never Kavos or the Sea Gardens again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SteveP6382
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (450)
There are newer reviews for Corfu Sea Gardens
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

72 - 78 of 450 reviews

Reviewed 5 October 2013 via mobile

The food is absolutely appalling, unless your happy to live on chips and pasta!

It does state on the website that your all inclusive includes cocktails... Well it doesn't!! No matter how many times you tell them they will not give you them.

The staff were very very rude (Vicky on reception and the security guard especially), the only nice person is Spiros who works at the pool bar.

Rooms were OK, however for the duration of our holiday (2 weeks) we had our towels and bedding changed once, and the floor was never swept.

Beside the pool is lovely and beautiful, but be warned you will get swarmed by wasps!

The beach that goes down from the hotel is not very amazing as shown on the photos!.. It is very unclean and very small, there is a lovely beach 5mins away though.

AVOID KAVOS AFTER AUGUST IT IS HORRENDOUSLY QUIET!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rebeccaleach2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013 via mobile

The only good thing about the hotel was the pool. the all inclusive is extremely poor. the afternoon snack being nothing but a pastry filled with some sort of spinach everyday that was it. the all inclusive bar closed at 10 pm the entertainment was abysmal. there is no indoor communal area for when the weather was bad as only the poolside bar was open. The beach is an absolute disgrace it is littered with plastic bottles and other debris. I would only ever recommend this hotel as a punishment to criminals.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jagmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

why should you put up with this ?, no one from this hotel has ever responded to any comments that are put on here, does this not tell you something !.....The manager should get a grip , he obviously does not give a dam, hopefully thomas cook will pull out this year .could be a good place if they only cared ,

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sanny06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

I've just gotten back from a week holiday here with my two friends for a girls holiday. The room was decent and we got two single bed and a double, which meant no one was on a rubbish sofa bed. It wasn't clean and on the first night our toilet flooded which wasn't great. However when we told reception the next morning it was fixed in a matter of hours. We had a great view of the sea from our balcony.

The pool was fine, bit cold but nice and big. The hotel's beach isn't a beach, it's more of a man made one. If you walk further along the beach into Kavos there's lovely beaches that you can go too.

We were all inclusive and the food as you can see from all the reviews wasn't amazing. But we went knowing it would be very samey. The food was good, none of us got any poisoning. There are great places nearby though that I'd urge you to go to. Venus, just up the road does amazing pizza's. Rose Garden does lovely Greek food and the guy who runs it is very friendly as he gave us a free round of drinks. The alcohol at the hotel was okay, not a lot of variety. All inclusive at the hotel stopped at 10pm which we found was too early.

I found the reception and bar staff were nice and friendly. The security guard was a huge party pooper though. We were only having drinks on another rooms patio and he ordered us back to our rooms or he would call the police. I doubt that having a drink and fun was illegal.
This hotel has a huge problem with hornets, wasps and mosquito's. Whilst sunbathing your constantly surrounded by them. I got badly bitten by mosquito's and had to have medical assistance. The staff at the on site medical surgery were really nice and understanding about it.
The watersports place right next to the hotel was great, definitely go on the Black Pirate boat trip to Paxos.

Over all the hotel served it's purpose, and we weren't expecting a 5* place. I wouldn't stay here again as the huge hornets and wasps are enough to keep me away. It was a great place to go for a girls holiday on the cheap.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laura E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

well what can one say about sea gardens, you read the reviews, oops ,, have we done the right thing. the good points .....view fantastic , pool area very good, bar area ok, only two drinks can be ordered at a time. now the bad points , the food was very repetative, so bad that we and others ate out at local cafes in kavos, the rooms was very basic, yes you pay a cheap holliday but this was not good enough, the telltale marks of squashed mozzies on the walls and ceilings told its own story, the rooms was not very clean and sometimes not cleaned at all during the day,the shower hot water was not that hot and a rusty residue kept coming from the shower and taps.entertainment was not good, but the entertainment staff tried. you do get some idiots staying at the hotel which spoilt out last 3 nights of our stay we asked for room change but got told that it was near the end of season so nothing can be done and the staff only confronted the idiots as we was leaving!. on one day there was a leak of sewerage from a manhole wooden cover straight into the kiddies pool and then into the main pool , after about half an hour it was sorted but the pools remained open and not cleaned and no warnings to any one going into to the pools afterwards. wasps and mozzies a problem but you cant blame hotel for this , .just be carefull. there is a beach area but not like the fotos on its site , very grubby, the sea is not to deep close in but watch out for rusty underwater objects , there are better beaches around corner from the hotel,
it was our first visit to corfu and our first thomas cook holiday , not impressed, then to ruin it all the flight was delayed by 5 hours at corfu , thomas cook said it was due to bad weather conditions over corfu, but this did not stop other airlines landing there??
kavos starts to close down round about 30th september , only a few places open , try marias bar , brill and friendly.
would we recommend or go back, big fat NO

Room Tip: not near reception, coaches arriving differant times at night
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

This hotel is by no means luxury, but it's good value for money and if you're looking for a cheap holiday it's perfect. The food was good, if repetative. There was always enough even if there wasn't a whole lot of variety. The rooms were basic but clean, with a great balcony and really well working air-con (sometimes too great... got very chilly a few nights, but then we just turned it off). Only issue we had with the rooms were that we wished the sheets would have been changed more often. I think they were only done once in our stay.

The pool was great, just overlooking the sea. Yes, the beach is about three feet wide, so if you're looking for a 'beach hotel' then definitely look elsewhere. All-inclusive was 10am-10pm which was fine with our group, understandably this is something you would want to be aware of beforehand though. The bar, reception and annimation staff were all incredibly friendly. Entertainment wasn't exactly first class, but we always had a laugh and enjoyed ourselves.

The hotel is about a 15/20 minute walk from the Kavos bars/resteraunts, which is a bit daunting at night but walkable, and taxis were always around and cost 8 euros. It was actually quite nice to be a little bit out of the way for the nights when we just wanted to stay in and chill out by the bar. The hotel is also right next to the watersports area, so we did loads during our stay and got some really great deals.

I would definitely say this is a hotel for friends or couples, and not families. There wasn't really a lot on for kids. But as a basic, cheap all-inclusive holiday, our group had an amazing time. If you come expecting luxury you'll be disappointed, but you get what you pay for and this was definitely value for money.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Becki C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kavos
0.1 mi away
Mediterranean Blue Resort
1.0 mi away
Quayside Village
Quayside Village
#3 of 13 in Kavos
363 reviews
0.7 mi away
San Marina Hotel
San Marina Hotel
#12 of 13 in Kavos
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Aqua Oliva Resort
Aqua Oliva Resort
#10 of 10 in Syvota
16 reviews
33.2 mi away
Mareblue Beach Resort
Mareblue Beach Resort
#1 of 1 in Agios Spyridonas
2,155 reviews
0.4 mi away
Morfeas Hotel
Morfeas Hotel
#1 of 13 in Kavos
787 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corfu Sea Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corfu Sea Gardens

Address: | Asprocavos, Kavos 49080, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Kavos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Kavos
Price Range: £27 - £52 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Corfu Sea Gardens 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Corfu Sea Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corfu Sea Gardens Kavos
Sea Gardens Corfu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing