We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kavos Plaza
Nearby Hotels
US$36
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$34
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (396)
Filter reviews
396 results
Traveller rating
292
58
24
11
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
292
58
24
11
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdrinking gamesbar staffnext yeargirls holidaythomson repsthomson sceneon arrivalevery nightsmile on her faceshort walk to the stripfrat partyyoung peoplethe ground floorkaraoke barfull moon partycleaning staffloved every minute
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
217 - 222 of 396 reviews
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Stayed here with friends last year. Great hotel, get what you pay for. Good lively pool during the day and clean, basic rooms to put your head down. Owner was very welcoming as were the bar staff. Shower had a habit of flooding so just watch you don't slip.

Wasps in Kavos are horrendous but that's not the hotels fault!

Short walk to the strip and the hotel is a good starting point with their nightly games etc for a pre-party.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank njm1305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

I went on a girls holiday last May and this hotel was much better than we expected.

The rooms were clean and the beds were more comfortable than what I've experienced abroad before. The bathroom was absolutely fine apart from the fact the shower always got the floor soaked! We had a slight problem with the door locks where it didn't lock so we had to get this fixed but not a major issue. We didn't eat out that much as we could cook some simple meals in the room which gave us more money for alcohol haha.

We were on the ground floor and had a nice area with a table and chairs to chill out and play drinking games before heading out!

The owner was nice enough and made us feel welcome. The bar food was decent and so were the drinks/cocktails. On one night there were loads of games that we all participated in which was pretty funny.

The BBQ day was good as it was nice to try some different food. Altogether it was good value. The pool area was nice and there were more than enough sunbeds for everyone.

The hotel was only a short walk to the strip where everything was happening. It was nice that it wasn't on the actual strip as this made it quieter than other hotels for example. There is a shop just around the corner and the beach isn't too far either.

Overall I was impressed with this hotel and enjoyed the stay we had, especially for the price!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Yessi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Me and a friend stayed at the kavos plaza for a week from the 13th september, arrived early hours and were greeted by Dana, she was so nice and welcoming. were asked for money for safe and air con but only got the safe, there wasnt much need for air con september as it wasnt that warm at night. There was only a DJ on 1 night but they still played good songs when he wasnt there- plus you can just go to the computer and pick your own playlist- Bar staff were amazing! Even thou i had a tiff with one of them after i told him i had a boyfriend and he still tried it on (sorry George). met some amazing people! short walk to the strip, and nice resturantes nearby :) would deffinately stay here again :)

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Gracie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Ive just got arrived home from a weeks stay in the plaza(wish my stay was longer) and i Can not say a bad thing about this hotel i got more than what i paid for.

I arrived at the plaza about 5am and Dana the owner/manager greeted us with nothing but love and open arm made me feel at home straight away.
we got shown our room which was fab can not fault not one bit u had to pay for the safe and air con but it was really cheap the room was a really great size and every room has a pool view the shower was a good size with even had a blowdryer so you dont have to bring one. in your kitchen has a toster, kettle, 2 hob travel cooker and a microwave.
it says your room gets cleaned twice a week my room was cleaned everyday new towels new sheets if there was any cups in the sink they where cleaned, the hotel even had cctv so u felt safe to leave anything about.

the hotel bar open 24hrs food up to 11pm then after that you can still get pizza of a hot dog the bar staff are all friendly all time of the day they have smile and willing to help vasilis (billy) best bar man ever gets u involved with all drinking games even comes down the strip with you (if your friend ever leave you down the strip he makes sure you get back safe).
they do a weekly bbq which is fab which get u up and involved and talking to everyone so you will never feel like you alone.

the plaza about a 5min walk from the strip so it good for family's or couple that want to relax, 5mins walk from a beach and 30mins walk from another. there a supermarket 2mins away where u can get everything you could think of and loads of restaurants near by.

Kavos plaza was my home from and i will defo going back.

Best hotel in kavos (by far)

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Jayde M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

Me and my partner have stayed at Kavos in the end of August, I was a bit concern about that place after reading all reviews. Kavos is a really great place for young people looking for a party 24/7, however I must say that even we didn't spend a lot of time in a Kavos itself, the hotel and especially staff were absolutely amazing! Dina- wonderful lady with a great personality, great sense of humour and fantastic customers skills, Dimitris- the best bartender ever! great cocktails maker and fun to talk with.Vasili who served us the best Greek food, and Spiros-our lovely tour guide,who advise us what places we should see and planing our daily trips to explore the entire island.What a bunch of happy,crazy, cool people! Miss you already. Thanx for a great time!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Kasia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews