We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
San Marina Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Morfeas Hotel(Kavos)(Great Value!)
US$39
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$36
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Quayside Village(Kavos)(Great Value!)
US$27
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$26
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Kavos Fantasia Complex(Kavos)(Great Value!)
US$38
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$22
bedfinder
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$45
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$32
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (79)
Filter reviews
79 results
Traveller rating
20
19
10
17
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
20
19
10
17
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewrecommend this hotelevery morningnoiselolgirlsrepcorridorloadscorfu
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 79 reviews
Reviewed 21 December 2011

right me and 2 other girls who are 18 and above. we all saw the reviews on here and were a bit shocked and expecting the worse, we turned up on the 16th june and stayed for a week. BUT HAD THE BEST TIME EVER!
the people at the hotel were nice like the reception man and woman, who we loved. although on the last night we had this older man who was very grumpy and hated us, very mean! but otherwise lovely people.
we were not expecting much for the food and did not get much, i never ate the breakfast as it looked awful and the meals were not so good but i could manage what seemed to be this pasta type thing. this is why i give it a very good and not excellent, purely on its food. otherwise it was incredible.
at the pool i usually ate my lunch as is wasnt included but it wasnt bad price for chips or a sandwich. Most people have said they were not aloud to bring water to the pool but me and my friends put it into our bag and drank it through the day at the pool, they never said anything to us at all! the pool was lush and there was always room for people, there was cheesy music playing throughout the day which did get annoying but its part of the fun.
Our room and bathroom was really good actually! the only thing wrong was the bulb kept running out but we told the people and they sorted it out. we never got these smells that everyone else seemed to get in there bathrooms and our was really clean! also there was a daily service that cleaned the bedroom and bathroom which was good.
i have to warn people not to go to the doctors at the end of the road though, i went there and got charge 70euros luckily its going through insurance. but there is another doctors a little bit down the strip go there!!!
night life- was incredible!!! the hotel was in the perfect position, we were close but the hotel has its own private lane so it was not so close to the strip of bars and night clubs.
my friends and i had a blast and the hotel we would choose again if going to kavos again!!!

our routine for anyone who wants to no what to do and keep yourselves busy or first time party goers : morning wake up like 10am go to pool till 4pm with lunch in between. 4-7pm sleep or read a book or dinner. 7pm-11pm get ready to go out (pre-drinks/card games). after 11pm head to JD's get a original head [--] (we would have 1 between 3!) its like 6 euros per drink but its well worth it! then go to the legends bar and get a GAS CHAMBER there funny and if you get it you will no what i mean by funny! then head to madisons because its cheap shots and you can drink till 5am, then head to atlantis till 7am!!! then head back to your hotel and sleep for a little then wake up at 10am and do it all again.

HAVE A WICKED TIME TO WHOEVER because kavos is an amazing place and the hotel is chilled and does add to the experience!

oh yeh try and get a sea view as we got no noise on that side of the building and also the sun rising in the morning when you get back inside is incredible. and also dont go to the beach as the gypsy steal your clothes, dont skinny dip unless your with a lot of people and on another part of the beach.

Room Tip: top right of hotel with sea view
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lawrence i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2011

as a group of 5 young girls in our 20's we were excited to experience the kavos night life! not expecting much as payed 350 HB but a decent breakfast, tea and somewhere to wash! Arriving at 6 in the morning dumped at the top of a dark road we made our way down clueless to where we had to go. So here is the holiday broken down

Staff - Brilliant receptionist male very helpful and kind also a lady who was nice! , dining room staff were HORRIFIC they where very rude and not helpful at all spoke to us like dirt a lady in particular shouted at us for having water not being told we had to pay for drinks with our meals ( stupid prices) and had nothing there provided with your meals! the pool attendant was rude also we weren't even aloud water around the pool and also treated us like we where 5 years old taking our water of us walking in!

Food - As we where on a budget we where hoping for at least fresh fruit for breakfast but no we where served every morning a choice of one cereal or stale bread for toast!
and then hoping for tea some nice food we where served slop luckily for us there where cheap places to eat in the area TKD's being a main place and other restaurants up the road!

Rooms - Rooms where fairly sized and cleaned daily, but be warned the bathrooms smell like DEATH it was dreadful stunk out the whole room we even had to buy cleaning products because the cleaners do nothing in there! tap water was brown and showers from the 1920s hardly worked and never cleaned!

Pool and beach - pool wasn't open till 10 am so had to find things to do till then but always clean and played music ( beware we had britney spears for 3 hours) beach was ok had to pay for sun loungers and not a very clean beach due to being so close to the strip! lots of activity's to do down there!

NIGHT LIFE! - the only single reason i would even go back to kavos it was amazing! i recommend self board as cheap to eat out there and party hard! places like Atlantis till 7 AM rockys bar for strawberry kisses and 42nd street for the amazing music!!!!!

Beware of wasps and nat bites i highly recommend take bug repellent as they will get you throughout the day!
LOVED LOVED LOVED KAVOS not the san marina!

Room Tip: Sea view is a must if you want any sleep!
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Emily J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2011

Were a couple in our mid thirties and have done lots of lively holidays in the past but now favour the balance of fun but relaxing break. We booked the hotel with Thomas for a last minute get away, paid £300 HB for one week.

Hotel is just set back from ‘the strip’ which is most definitely classic 18-30 and very late and loud! The hotel is set back 5 mins down a private drive, I was relived that being at the back of hotel (sea view recommended) could not hear noise-me being a light sleeper! The view from balcony was amazing set directly on private beach.
We arrived tired following a night flight, staff very friendly and accommodating. The breakfast was disappointing, we were looking forward to a hearty cooked breakfast, the breakfast was toast or cereal and I thought additional 4 euro for cooked expensive! However on ‘the strip’ lots of places offering full English from 2 euro. Evening meal was very tasty and although a little repetitive always fresh and yummy!

This is an friendly international hotel and we met a lot of friendly mature people staying here, I was surprised at the mixed of people staying in Kavos as not just young clubbers..perhaps because we were at end of the season which situated me. Easy to get sunbeds on beach and pool too, I imagine height of season may be different.
The air con we had to pay for 30 euros for the week which I expected to be included.

All in all please remember this is a 3 star hotel in well known lively resort mindful of this, we were very happy with what we paid for a cheap and cheerful break in the sun. Basic, clean and friendly. Cleaners were not loud and came after lunch, very friendly and changed bedding/towels alternate days.

At top end of ‘the strip’ (left out of hotel) were some quieter more grown up cocktail bars. Would recommend boat trip and an amazing Greek restaurant called Roussos on beach front next to Jetty for boat trips. My mentally is a holiday is what you make of it and this certainly was a great base for lots of fun and relaxation!

Room Tip: Ask for Sea View, quieter and nicer
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 1408Henners_2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2011

I am writing this from inside the hotel at 9 am as I have been woken up to what sounds like a big furniture re arrange. Hold on, it's actually the cleaners TRYING to clean the rooms. Well what can I say about this place? Frankly and to be blunt I am never coming back to this hotel. As many previous posts, the breakfast is a disgrace, the dinner is bog standard and I still can't get over the fact that I have been woken up by the cleaners making so much noise at 9 am. First u can't sleep from all the drunk fools making so much noise when they get back and then u have to deal with the cleaners in the morning. So much for a relaxing holiday. Yes the beach is nice but bits of rubbish around. Pool is ok, nothing special. Doors are so thin to the room that when ever any one knocks on any door u think its ur own. The list is endless. I have been to Greece a few times but to be honest kavos is not great. Defo not coming back. The only thing I enjoyed was the trips I went on, the food ( out side the hotel ), the weather and of course the person I went with. It's one thing coming to kavos but to stay in this hotel will just frustrate u and annoy u and when u go on holiday that is the last thing u want. STAY AWAY unless u plan to be one of those drunken fools your self lol. Enjoy. Couple 30 and 27

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jokasmoka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2011

after reading some reviews on here about san marina hotel thoughtwe would give it a try takes about 50 mins transfer from airport not to bad wen the coach dropped us off on the main strip and said our hotel was down that road i nearly died it was so noisy i wanted to go straight back to airport lol but we walked down the privete road leading up to the hotel and got a nice suprise hotel is lovey we were greated by night man called costas he is great cant fault him one bit.. our room has a lovely sea view and no noise wat so ever from the main strip. the beach is litrally out side the hotel itas a private beach for residense of the hotel . pool is also nice but your not aloud food or drink there unless you buy it off them so we just go to beach all the time . sea is great you can walk right out it only goes to your waist and very clean food on a night is good cant fault it breakfast is just toast and cerial but that does you really .. its cheap enough to have breakfast out at 1 euro 50 ct its good loads of pubs do it... if you want lively and bouncing its on your door step or if you want quiet its 5 mins walk to the left its great. all the staff are very friendly no problems wat so ever rooms are very clean . towels and bedding changed every couple of days rooms cleaned every day .. would definetly come back here and would recomend it to any one its for familys couples and small groups

Room Tip: make sure you get a sea view
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mywinterholiday09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews