We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel, great time!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Quayside Village

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Quayside Village
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Kavos
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great hotel, great time!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

Girls holiday with 6 of us in 3 rooms.Hotel had an amazing location literally on the beach as strip, one of the best hotels on the strip! Staff were so friendly/helpful/funny and there was always something going on. Pool parties were great to watch, no pressure to join in if you didn't want to. My room was pretty basic compared to my friends (they had a kettle/hob/better view) but still pleased with the room. Was obviously noisy but not too bad. Pool bar was the highlight of the hotel, great staff and nice drinks. Overall so happy we stayed at quayside and 100% recommend it :-D

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lizzie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    161
    62
    39
    23
    33
See reviews for
6
29
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

Went with a group of 5 lads, so were split into 2 person and 3 person rooms. Rooms are very basic (ours didn't have a kettle or hob) but you don't expect the Hilton for a lads holiday. The maids come in and clean the rooms every day which is great, and our shower was surprisingly powerful with hot and cold water. If you are lucky enough to get one of the rooms with the balcony overlooking the sea it is an amazing view, especially as the sun rises. The pool area was well stocked out with loungers, pool tables and also tables and chairs in the shade. The bar is open 24 hours which is one of the best things about the hotel. Overall the reps and hotel staff were amazing and very friendly and I would 100% recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Try and get a room with the balcony overlooking the pool so that you can see the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Connor223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

Best holiday ever. We went with a group of 9 lads, rooms are basic as expected and it's a bit disappointing that theres no kettle or hob but that's not a massive issue. Apart from that the hotel is awesome, 24hr bar, the pool party on a friday is awesome and the reps are pretty cool. It's right on the beach and right on the strip. We went to malia last year with thomas cook but the hotel was proper dodgy where as this one is much more legit, we left phones, money, ipads and speakers lying in our room and the cleaners just arrange it into little piles. Honestly couldn't ask for more......one thing I will say is DO NOT get paint on the bed sheets or towels from the paint party, it's a €25 euro charge if you do. Other than that, best hotel in kavos

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

After the start we had to our holiday and getting moved from Island Beach, this was the best week we could have had! The reps were all very friendly and made you feel very welcome. We booked different things with them including the paint party, full moon party and trinity! There was pool parties and a 24hr bar which is very cheap, 2 cocktails for 5euros!! The pool area was always clean, plenty of sunbeds and there was always music playing and the atmosphere around the pool was amazing, there are also steps that lead you straight onto the beach. Air Con cost 40euros per room for the week, but was worth it! This hotel is in the perfect location and is only 100m walk from the strip and all the restaurants. This hotel is a definite if you are planning on going to kavos, it will not disappoint!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessica Alice W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

Just got back from quayside village on a lads holiday 8 of us from wales,couldn't of asked for a better stay , atmosphere around the pool everyday was phenomenal, we hope the quayside staff enjoyed tasting our welsh vodka lol already looking to go back there next month
Thanks quayside
Welsh boys(white noise)

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rossdav9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

If your looking for a proper party place for you and your mates then definitely get yourself down to the Quayside Village, its the place to be with its absolutely bzzzzing pool parties, 24hr bar and top quality bar staff who ave even walked away knowing as good friends. its also just 100 yards away from the kavos strip. but yeah its a definite must if your booking kavos, lovely bunch a people and will not disappoint. Us 10 Scottish lads loved every minute of it! thanks again Quayside staff ( Danny,Amy, Natalia,Julio, Harris n Sulaaa baby!) love Martin

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Martin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

Can't even begin to describe how much of a good time I had in kavos staying at Quayside Village. The staff were some of the nicest people I have met and were always up for a laugh and encouraged so much fun. The drink prices were very reasonable and the hotel bar included a free bar for an hour for just €10. The only downside to the hotel was the cleanliness of the rooms at some points but they are however cleaned by the very hard working staff every day. The location of the hotel is absolutely perfect situated right on the beach and the strip. I would recommend this hotel to absolutely anyone who is looking to have an amazing time in the sun and get absolutely hammered at the same time. I'd like to especially thank Dan, Amy, Natalia and Harris for their amazing service behind the bar. Going to miss you all and I'll definitely be back one day!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Petegriff22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kavos hotels
0.6 mi away
Morfeas Hotel
Morfeas Hotel
#1 of 14 in Kavos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 698 reviews
0.9 mi away
Mediterranean Blue Resort
1.0 mi away
Ionian Sea View Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Koulouris Beach Hotel
1.0 mi away
Corfu Sea Gardens
Corfu Sea Gardens
#13 of 14 in Kavos
3.0 of 5 bubbles 441 reviews
0.9 mi away
Erofili Hotel
Erofili Hotel
#5 of 14 in Kavos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quayside Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quayside Village

Property: Quayside Village
Address: Kavos, Kavos 490 80, Greece (Formerly Freestyle Village)
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Kavos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Kavos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Quayside Village 2*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Quayside Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quayside Village Hotel Kavos
Freestyle Village Kavos
Quayside Village Kavos, Corfu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing