We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel, amazing staff and unbelivable food!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ionian Sea View Hotel
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Kavos
Hemberg, Switzerland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel, amazing staff and unbelivable food!!!”
Reviewed 25 August 2011

Best holiday ever!!! really nice, best hotel for people who want to party and then still love it to go back to sleep as the hotel is great!!!!!!
- Food was great
- Reception always helpful
- staff was very friendly and helped as good as possible
- Bar had amazing cocktails and food was delicious
- Pool area was very nice, with amazing view towards the sea, also there was watersports just next to the hotel
- Entertainment: Playstation, Internet, TV (all new movies), good music at the bar
- really close to the main strip
- litteraly on the sea:-D
Will go defenetly again!!!!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Enrico F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    99
    67
    59
    26
    54
See reviews for
66
82
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Scotland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2011

This is a nice family run hotel, from mama Mary and her family down to the cleaning staff , they could not do enough for you. Very friendly and if you needed advice about anything, they were happy to help . Food, very good and the only time you could not get a snack or meal was between 10 at night and 7 in the morning, so they had Yanny ( good guy ) making pizza during that time, so you were never hungry , also a 24 hour bar : )
Rooms, maybe a little basic but always clean and with great views from your balcony.
Swimming pool, very nice, very clean, some sun loungers were broken but not many and there was always enough loungers for everyone, Billy ( also a good guy ) behind the pool snack bar was very friendly and once again all you had to do was ask if you needed anything . Oh, read in a previous review , pool was filthy, no way, one of the cleanest pools I have seen, very clear water ! also should mention great views from the pool area and I would recommend sun bathing at the pool rather than Kavos beach.
I enjoyed my time at this hotel, always felt safe and welcome, so big thank you to mama ( Stella ) Mary, her family and staff, yammas, take care and enjoy .

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tommy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2011

ionian sea view!!actually the best hotel in kavos!If I was going back to Kavos I'd stay there again!!the staff is very friendly and the swimmingpool always clean!!food is delicious and the prices are not very high!!Definitely going back next year!! it was soo amazing i would never stay anywhere else

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank spiros45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2011

Been 3 times now tom and his mum are so friendly this is how a hotel should be run. Night barman nikos is great (even with one thumb) love the place

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank skottydo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2011

What can i say about that Hotel.
Amazing place, beautiful view, friendly staff,the pool area very good also the coctails.
The restaurant was very good, the food its very nice top also you can eat about from 8 euro per person, its good price for restaurant.I have very good summer in this hotel IONIA SEA VIEW

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ALEX S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corfu, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 August 2011

We stayed at the Ionian Sea View and had a wonderful time. The view was breathtaking. Mary, the hotel owner/manager and her family were always ready to assist us with whatever we needed.
Yianni, the man at the reception was also very much a factor in us having a nice visit to Lefkimmi, Corfu, Greece.
We hope to be back soon.

Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank sophia453
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2011

I stayed there with my girlfriend in May! we had a wonderful holiday with lots of fun and met a couple of very nice people! the hotel was very well situated and had an amazing view towards the sea! When we arrived there was an excellent welcome from the staff! The room was very clean and nicely made! During the day we mostly stayed at the pool, having lots of fun with the people at the pool area, as well as eating amazing food at the bar! I recomend the "sex on the beach" cocktail, lovely!!!! the rooms had all 24/7 warm water, not as some people mentioned in there reviews, as well as the aircon was on a nice temperature!!! there was also a super market where we could buy all the essentials we needed!!! Further i recomend the restaurant at the reception, very nice food!!!! there is also a 24hrs pizza service!!! At least i hope u'll have a great stay!!! we enjoyed it a lot!!!! really advice you to go there, as it is the best hotel in whole kavos!!!!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mathias S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kavos hotels
0.1 mi away
Mediterranean Blue Resort
0.1 mi away
Corfu Sea Gardens
Corfu Sea Gardens
#9 of 13 in Kavos
447 reviews
0.4 mi away
Morfeas Hotel
Morfeas Hotel
#1 of 13 in Kavos
772 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Quayside Village
Quayside Village
#3 of 13 in Kavos
354 reviews
0.2 mi away
Erofili Hotel
Erofili Hotel
#4 of 13 in Kavos
61 reviews
0.7 mi away
San Marina Hotel
San Marina Hotel
#12 of 13 in Kavos
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ionian Sea View Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ionian Sea View Hotel

Property: Ionian Sea View Hotel
Address: Asprokavos, Kavos 490 80, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Kavos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Kavos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ionian Sea View Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ionian Sea View is situated at the southern end of the island facing the island of Paxos and the Greek mainland. It is surrounded by 10,000 m2 of natural landscape gardens on the coastline of AsproKavos. The Ionian Sea View is tastefully designed and decorated in a modern neoclassic style, with great emphasis on Greek marble, and the architectural colour and style of the island. The Ionian Sea View is only 800 metres from the centre of Kavos which offers a wide choice of restaurants, bars and nightclubs.Kavos is the nightlife capital of Corfu and particularly in July and August, is a mecca for hardcore party goers from the UK. We therefore recommend that families and those in search of a tranquil holiday consider another resort on Corfu in these months.Hotel FacilitiesFood, Drink and Entertainment: Restaurant (24 hours), Bar (24hr sky digital DVD & Movies), Pool Snack Bar, Pizza, Internet Cafe (24 hours) Please note Half Board breakfast is continental.Sports, Games and Activities: Large Outdoor Swimming Pool with Children’s section, Sun Beds and Umbrellas, 3 Pool Tables, Table Tennis and a wide range of water sport available at the beach.Additional: Supermarket, 24 Hour Reception, Car & Motorbike Hire, Parking, Taxi Service, Currency Exchange, Telephone Centre, Internet access (payable locally), Fax Machine, Safety Deposit Boxes (payable locally), Doctor (on call).Local Tips: The Ionian Sea View is 45 kilometres from Corfu Airport and 7 kilometres from Lefkimi Igoumenitsa Port. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Bookgreece.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Ionian Sea View Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ionian Sea View Hotel Kavos, Corfu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing