We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Honest and helpful review.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kavos
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Trabukos Studios and Apartments
Ranked #31 of 61 Speciality Lodging in Kavos
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Honest and helpful review.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

As the University of Plymouth cricket club we went on tour with 26 people and stayed at Trabukos hotel. Overall we all had a quality holiday but unfortunately, and as expected, most of these reviews were actually true. The reps are sound and their main aim is for you to have a good time, however I highly recommend not doing any of the events as they really are not worth it as you can have a quality time in Kavos wherever you go out. The main problem we had was at the end with our deposits, even though we are a big group of all guys we were very sensible and only broke one chair which wasn't even us but we owned up to it. This being said, the hotel tried to charge us for 7 broken chairs and 2 missing tables which were never even in the room. The hotel was not reasonable about it and were highly abusive as they had been previously in the week. An example being, I was told that I would have my leg cut off because I jumped over a 4 foot wall. With all this in mind, my Kavos tips if you are staying at this hotel are; make note of everything you have in your room the moment you get there (evidence is key), don't buy all the events only the odd one or two or none at all and if you can find a cheaper or similar priced hotel other than Trabukos then stay there (highly recommend Zest).

Room Tip: choose a room.... in Trabukos...... no chance
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mash B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    73
    70
    63
    40
    59
See reviews for
1
23
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

Great location and reps are good and a decent laugh. However be prepared to loose all your deposit and more. When we came to leave our rooms were all in a good condition and nothing lost or damaged. However hotel manger claimed many things and demanded 150 euros to get our passports back. Was a very aggressive and angry little man.

Be warned.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Wilshere21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kavos hotels

Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

Was better than we could have expected, Club 18-30 are the best they look after you and really made the holiday, Hotel is right next to the beach and right on the strip. what more could you ask for, the food at the pool bar is awesome and some great deals on drinks also, Pool parties also add to the experience of this Hotel, Met some amazing people and had so much fun, even got a drunken tattoo. Special shout out to Mitch and his Club 18 - 30s reps, Legends.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rolo2790
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

This was an absolutely awesome holiday!!! It's in the middle of where you need to be for an 18-30 holiday!! The staff and reps were awesome although the bed sheets could of been changed.. Lovely weather and some of the testers it's have really nice food but most of all the clubs and events are what it's all about the paint and foam parties were the highlight. I highly recommend this holiday to anyone wanting a high energy holiday!! I WILL be back

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mellyk89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

By far the best hotel I've stayed in! Literally a nightclub with beds!! Reps were amazing! And the club 18-30 package was such good value for money!!! Would recommend booking all the events to everyone! Can't wait for Kavos 2015 already! TEAM TRABUKOS!!!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jellybeannn1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunderland
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

Excellent hotel for value of money would recommend people to book up with club 18-30 as the reps are fantastic! Best experience ever and would definitely stay in the "nightclub with beds" again! Also all of the events that was booked up with club 18-30 I would Definitely advise people to book them up as you will have a great time!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Safcmarkryan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ardrossan, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

Me and my boyfriend went to Kavos on holiday last year and chose to stay at Trabukos its very basic and has all you really need, we only used the rooms to sleep in and have a wash we went out every day for breakfast, lunch and dinner. You have to give a 50 euro deposit from each person thats in your room incase ypu cause damage to the rooms but get it back at the end of the week. You also have to pay daily if you want air con me and my boyfriend didnt bother as it was quite expensive. The pool has a brilliant dj seb on everyday which we loved to go down and enjoy his music and banter. One complaint would be that our room got completely flooded after a thunderstorm and it ruined most of our clothes.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Lauren F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kavos
0.1 mi away
Quayside Village
Quayside Village
#4 of 14 in Kavos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 318 reviews
0.5 mi away
Morfeas Hotel
Morfeas Hotel
#1 of 14 in Kavos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 698 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lefkimi Hotel
Lefkimi Hotel
#216 of 417 in Corfu
3.5 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Panela Beach Hotel
Panela Beach Hotel
#8 of 13 in Kavos
3.5 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
0.3 mi away
Olympion Village
Olympion Village
#2 of 61 in Kavos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
0.4 mi away
Seafront Apartments
Seafront Apartments
#1 of 13 in Kavos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trabukos Studios and Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trabukos Studios and Apartments

Property: Trabukos Studios and Apartments
Address: Kavos, Kavos 200 04, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Kavos
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 61 Speciality Lodging in Kavos
Number of rooms: 7
Also Known As:
Trabukos Studios And Apartments Hotel Kavos
Trabukos Studios And Apartments Kavos, Corfu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing