We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Days inn Bridgewater”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn & Conference Center - Bridgewater
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Bridgewater
Bridgetown
1 review
“Days inn Bridgewater”
Reviewed 21 August 2013

Excellent customer service and very comfortable rooms. Pool area needs sprucing up and better control over water temps. Restaurant was excellent and had the best fish and chips. 9.5 out fo tem for sure.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Jason R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David S, Manager at Days Inn & Conference Center - Bridgewater, responded to this review, 22 August 2013
Thank you for your kind review. I will share your comments with the staff. Your comments about the pool have been noted. We are renovating the hotel as time permits - the pool is on that list.
Linda H Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    68
    90
    73
    24
    15
See reviews for
94
72
19
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2013

We found this motel just by driving through, didn't realize there was a Days Inn in Bridgwater and boy are we glad we found it. The beds were the most comfortable that we have slept in so far in Canada and we were actually sad to leave. The breakfast was great and the staff friendly.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tbling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David S, Manager at Days Inn & Conference Center - Bridgewater, responded to this review, 20 August 2013
I am so happy that you had such a great rest and enjoyed the complimentary breakfast. I will share your comments with the staff. Linda H Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enfield, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Stayed here, only after "looking" at pictures and details online for an event which they were very handy to.
Upon arriving, I was asked how I wanted to pay for this?? I explained as I had prepaid online, all was taken care of. They didn't have too long of an effort to figure it out, but it was foreign to them. We went to our "Suite" which was reserved, it was horribly damp and musty, AC's had not been turned on and a very heavy musty smell, so much we had to open the windows with the AC turned on, just to air the rooms out. A free HOT breakfast was included, but no mention of waiting in line "if" you didn't arrive at the right time. It also advertises Full restaurant and Lounge, Restaurant only open for breakfast and no lounge present at all. A real let down. Mold on the windows and toilet never worked right , mentioned all of this after our arrival, and all we got was a smile and that someone would tend to these issues. Never saw anyone, and again mentioned them when we checked out, and the response we received was,

I am glad that you enjoyed your stay!!" Property needs a total renovation, as even as one local replied to me, OH!! I didn't know anyone stayed there anymore!!"

Room Tip: DON'T ,, I don't believe that there is one, we also heard other guests mentioning concerns...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarcBragg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David S, Manager at Days Inn & Conference Center - Bridgewater, responded to this review, 14 August 2013
I am sorry tthat your stay was not what you had anticipated. I apologize for the miscommunication about payment for your room. It is unfortunate that you had to wait for your breakfast but with a full hotel and only a 40 seat dining room, it can be difficult to seat everyone if they want to eat at the same time. The bar/lounge is open in the evening during restaurant hours. I have checked with our housekeeping department. They checked the toilet in you room and determined that it was in working order. The hotel is undergoing renovation but during the busy summer season, it is only as time permits. Linda H Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bridgewater hotels

Antigonish
1 review
Reviewed 6 August 2013

Our family was greated by the warm and friendly reception desk staff, as well as the owner himself. This Korean gentleman was kind and made sure we had everything we needed. They offer some authentic Korean dishes on the menu in their restaurant, likely the only Korean food in the area.
The complimentary breakfast was pretty standard but hits the spot, and the waitresses were great.

Due to the friendly conversation with the owner, the pleasantness of the staff and its central location, we'd gladly stay again.

We were also traveling with our 20 month old, and they offer a playpen and other items to help with the little ones.

Pool was refreshing, bathrooms clean and dry, bed just right.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brussell15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David S, Manager at Days Inn & Conference Center - Bridgewater, responded to this review, 8 August 2013
I am so pleased that you were so warmly welcomed by our staff and owner and that your stay was so enjoyable. i will be certain to share your comments with everyone. Thanks you. Linda H Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bridgewater
0.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Bridgewater
Comfort Inn Bridgewater
#4 of 5 in Bridgewater
4.0 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
1.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Bridgewater Hotel & Convention Centre
1.2 mi away
Bridgewater Hotel
Bridgewater Hotel
#5 of 5 in Bridgewater
3.0 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.2 mi away
Lunenburg Arms Hotel
Lunenburg Arms Hotel
#3 of 6 in Lunenburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
10.3 mi away
Smugglers Cove Inn
Smugglers Cove Inn
#1 of 6 in Lunenburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 290 reviews
10.1 mi away
Rum Runner Inn
Rum Runner Inn
#2 of 6 in Lunenburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Conference Center - Bridgewater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Conference Center - Bridgewater

Property: Days Inn & Conference Center - Bridgewater
Address: 50 North St | Hwy 103 & North St, Bridgewater, Nova Scotia B4V 2V6, Canada
Region: Canada > Nova Scotia > Southwest Nova Scotia > Bridgewater
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Bridgewater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn & Conference Center - Bridgewater 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated hotel featuring clean comfortable rooms with in room amenities, free hot breakfast, free wireless internet, Microwave available by request, fitness room, guest coin laundry, restaurant. Hotel has 300 seat convention centre. Close to historical towns, shopping, golf, and beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn & Conference Center - Bridgewater reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn & Conference Center - Bridgewater Nova Scotia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing