We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“dirty, depressing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn & Conference Center - Bridgewater
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Bridgewater
Reviewed 7 September 2013

I am sorely disappointed in Trip Advisor reviewers for their good reviews of this place.
Curb appeal was very poor and it went downward from there.
Our room door misfunctioned and the phone was so filthy I had to wash my hands after calling down to report it.
I washed my face with their soap and my eye swelled up. Never had that happen anywhere before.
Best part was leaving.
Service staff was above average but I got the feeling they were being watched because the clerk's smile had desperation in it.

Room Tip: don't stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank imagardener
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David S, Manager at Days Inn & Conference Center - Bridgewater, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2013

Our team at days Inn feel disappointed that you did not enjoy your stay. I am sorry that there was a problem with the elcetronic lock - occasionally there can be little glitches. I do apologize for the condition of the phone - they have all been checked since your report. We try to use products that are the leasr allwegenic for everyone. It is unfortunate that you experienced a reaction to the soap. Linda H Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (304)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

230 - 236 of 304 reviews

Reviewed 5 September 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Ronald & June D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
David S, Manager at Days Inn & Conference Center - Bridgewater, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 September 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Sarah E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
David S, Manager at Days Inn & Conference Center - Bridgewater, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 August 2013 via mobile

Great service at front desk! Very friendly and knowledgable! Our room had working air conditioning and fitted bed linens, which was a plus from our last days inn experience, (not from this location). As far as our room goes Room wasn't the cleanest found dirty towels in our bathroom. And also stained towels that were hung as though they were clean. Water pressure not great for showering. Bed was comfortable! FreeHot plates breakfast very small portions! Guess that's why it's free!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicki227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David S, General Manager at Days Inn & Conference Center - Bridgewater, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2013

Thank you for your comments. I will share them with the staff. I do apologize for the condition of the towels. The matter is being investigated. Linda H Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

It was the worst hotel we have stayed at. The front desk gave great service. A queen bed was booked and we were put in to a double. Husband is 6'4 and he froze because we couldn't turn the fan down on the air conditioner. I was being bit in the bed. Pool was not useable. Breakfast was suppose to be Hot buffet and wasn't. We weren't even served our tea and milk.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Jean F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David S, Manager at Days Inn & Conference Center - Bridgewater, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2013

Thanks you for your great comments about the front desk . I will share this with them. I apologize that you were not checked into the room type that you reserved. It is unfortunate that your husband found the room so cool. Our air conditioners have an adjustable range from high through to low. I sorry you felt you couldn't use the pool. It is monitored daily for any variances. Our complimentary breakfast is offered as plate service. We do not offer it as a buffet. Linda H Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Sandra F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
David S, Manager at Days Inn & Conference Center - Bridgewater, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 August 2013

Excellent customer service and very comfortable rooms. Pool area needs sprucing up and better control over water temps. Restaurant was excellent and had the best fish and chips. 9.5 out fo tem for sure.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Jason R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David S, Manager at Days Inn & Conference Center - Bridgewater, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2013

Thank you for your kind review. I will share your comments with the staff. Your comments about the pool have been noted. We are renovating the hotel as time permits - the pool is on that list.
Linda H Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bridgewater
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Bridgewater
Comfort Inn Bridgewater
#4 of 5 in Bridgewater
84 reviews
1.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Bridgewater Hotel & Convention Centre
10.3 mi away
Smugglers Cove Inn
Smugglers Cove Inn
#2 of 6 in Lunenburg
343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.2 mi away
Lunenburg Arms Hotel
Lunenburg Arms Hotel
#3 of 6 in Lunenburg
322 reviews
10.1 mi away
Rum Runner Inn
Rum Runner Inn
#1 of 6 in Lunenburg
277 reviews
3.4 mi away
Lighthouse Motel
Lighthouse Motel
#2 of 5 in Bridgewater
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Conference Center - Bridgewater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Conference Center - Bridgewater

Address: 50 North St | Hwy 103 & North St, Bridgewater, Nova Scotia B4V 2V6, Canada
Region: Canada > Nova Scotia > Southwest Nova Scotia > Bridgewater
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Bridgewater
Price Range: £67 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn & Conference Center - Bridgewater 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated hotel featuring clean comfortable rooms with in room amenities, free hot breakfast, free wireless internet, Microwave available by request, fitness room, guest coin laundry, restaurant. Hotel has 300 seat convention centre. Close to historical towns, shopping, golf, and beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn & Conference Center - Bridgewater reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn & Conference Center - Bridgewater Nova Scotia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing