We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location ,walking distance to everything, full...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn & Conference Center - Bridgewater
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Bridgewater
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    68
    90
    73
    24
    15
See reviews for
94
72
19
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
San Miguel de Allende, Mexico
Level Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2013

Usually very happy with Days Inns, basic, clean and dependable. This one is tired, shabby and in need of a total overhaul. Rooms been patched too often, need gutting an starting again. Staff very friendly and breakfast one of the better hot breakfasts.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel S, Manager at Days Inn & Conference Center - Bridgewater, responded to this review, 1 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I ampleased that you enjoyed your breakfast. We are currently updating the hotel as time permits. Linda H Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lower East Pubnico
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Nice location, good price as we received a discounted rate due to being there for a dance competition. Hotel was a little dated, carpets need to be replace but it was clean.
Pool looked dated as well.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Heather N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David S, Manager at Days Inn & Conference Center - Bridgewater, responded to this review, 26 September 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. We are currently updating the hotel as time permits. Replacing the carpets and updating the pool are on the list. Linda H Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Englewood, Florida
Level Contributor
74 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2013

I am sorely disappointed in Trip Advisor reviewers for their good reviews of this place.
Curb appeal was very poor and it went downward from there.
Our room door misfunctioned and the phone was so filthy I had to wash my hands after calling down to report it.
I washed my face with their soap and my eye swelled up. Never had that happen anywhere before.
Best part was leaving.
Service staff was above average but I got the feeling they were being watched because the clerk's smile had desperation in it.

Room Tip: don't stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank imagardener
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David S, Manager at Days Inn & Conference Center - Bridgewater, responded to this review, 11 September 2013
Our team at days Inn feel disappointed that you did not enjoy your stay. I am sorry that there was a problem with the elcetronic lock - occasionally there can be little glitches. I do apologize for the condition of the phone - they have all been checked since your report. We try to use products that are the leasr allwegenic for everyone. It is unfortunate that you experienced a reaction to the soap. Linda H Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bridgewater hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bridgewater
0.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Bridgewater
Comfort Inn Bridgewater
#4 of 5 in Bridgewater
4.0 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
1.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Bridgewater Hotel & Convention Centre
1.2 mi away
Bridgewater Hotel
Bridgewater Hotel
#5 of 5 in Bridgewater
3.0 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.2 mi away
Lunenburg Arms Hotel
Lunenburg Arms Hotel
#3 of 6 in Lunenburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
10.3 mi away
Smugglers Cove Inn
Smugglers Cove Inn
#1 of 6 in Lunenburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 290 reviews
10.1 mi away
Rum Runner Inn
Rum Runner Inn
#2 of 6 in Lunenburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Conference Center - Bridgewater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Conference Center - Bridgewater

Property: Days Inn & Conference Center - Bridgewater
Address: 50 North St | Hwy 103 & North St, Bridgewater, Nova Scotia B4V 2V6, Canada
Region: Canada > Nova Scotia > Southwest Nova Scotia > Bridgewater
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Bridgewater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn & Conference Center - Bridgewater 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated hotel featuring clean comfortable rooms with in room amenities, free hot breakfast, free wireless internet, Microwave available by request, fitness room, guest coin laundry, restaurant. Hotel has 300 seat convention centre. Close to historical towns, shopping, golf, and beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn & Conference Center - Bridgewater reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn & Conference Center - Bridgewater Nova Scotia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing