We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn & Conference Center - Bridgewater
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Bridgewater
Fredericton, NB, Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Ok hotel”
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Stayed 1 night in July. Room was in the lower back of the hotel. Room was comfy but was old and needed renovation. Carpets were not all that clean and was a little musty. Bathroom tiny and dated.

Staff were very friendly though and the family enjoyed a free included full breakfast that would have been 25$+ at a restauraunt. Good Value.

Based on other reviews other rooms probably are better. Next time will ask to see room first. :-)

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fireguy169
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tess M, Manager at Days Inn & Conference Center - Bridgewater, responded to this review, 24 August 2014
Thank you for your kind words regarding our staff and our free hot breakfast. The rooms you speak of downstairs are the most requested, high traffic rooms that we have. The doors to the outside make it very convenient for workers who travel with lots of equipment to come and go without disturbing the other guests. Even though some of the carpets are only 2 years old, they definitely look well traveled. We have some lovely renovated rooms upstairs with laminate flooring, as well as rooms with newer carpet in low traffic areas. Feel free to stop by sometimes just to have a peak. We look forward to your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    68
    88
    71
    24
    15
See reviews for
93
70
19
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 17 August 2014

This days inn is a great place to stay! Their breakfast is good, room is clean and staff is very friendly! The price was very reasonable. Would recommend my friends and family. The location is also great!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jermo0603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax Region, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014

There is a smoke smell throughout parts of the building and smells like people regularly smoke inside the building. Other aspects of the room are ok, but this cannot be considered smoke-free lodging...

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank LiveLobster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tess M, Manager at Days Inn & Conference Center - Bridgewater, responded to this review, 24 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We made the mistake of thinking that we could hold on to our year-round business if we re-instated a few smoking rooms. We were working on new ventilation and a new set of doors to separate these rooms from the rest of the hotel, but realized this was not a good decision. We had 6 barely smoked in rooms for less than three weeks, but since your review...we have taken those rooms out of service to return the hotel to 100% non-smoking. We are truly sorry for any inconvenience this may have caused during your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bridgewater hotels

Ajax, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Stayed here for two nights wanting to see Lunenburg and it was very nice. We booked through hotwire and we were given a very large room that was clean and looked very new. The service at the front desk was very friendly and we had no complaints. The only thing I would note is that the hotel does not have an elevator but not a big deal for us. Breakfast was included but only runs until 9am during the week so we did not partake. Pool was also open later than we expected. A good place to stay if you want to save money and see Lunenburg.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darren K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgewater, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2014

The dining room at the Days Inn in Bridgewater, NS has recently re-opened for dinner. Both North American and Korean foods are on the menu, and both are tasty! My husband and I had a Korean beef dish that we would definitely order again. Others in our group were also very pleased with their meals. My 91 year-old mother cleaned her plate and that doesn't happen often!! Service was great. The dining room is a nice addition to restaurant options in the town.......thanks.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 700CEB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bridgewater
0.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Bridgewater
Comfort Inn Bridgewater
#4 of 5 in Bridgewater
75 reviews
1.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bridgewater Hotel & Convention Centre
1.2 mi away
Bridgewater Hotel
Bridgewater Hotel
#5 of 5 in Bridgewater
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.2 mi away
Lunenburg Arms Hotel
Lunenburg Arms Hotel
#3 of 6 in Lunenburg
294 reviews
10.3 mi away
Smugglers Cove Inn
Smugglers Cove Inn
#1 of 6 in Lunenburg
283 reviews
10.1 mi away
Rum Runner Inn
Rum Runner Inn
#2 of 6 in Lunenburg
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Conference Center - Bridgewater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Conference Center - Bridgewater

Property: Days Inn & Conference Center - Bridgewater
Address: 50 North St | Hwy 103 & North St, Bridgewater, Nova Scotia B4V 2V6, Canada
Region: Canada > Nova Scotia > Southwest Nova Scotia > Bridgewater
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Bridgewater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn & Conference Center - Bridgewater 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated hotel featuring clean comfortable rooms with in room amenities, free hot breakfast, free wireless internet, Microwave available by request, fitness room, guest coin laundry, restaurant. Hotel has 300 seat convention centre. Close to historical towns, shopping, golf, and beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn & Conference Center - Bridgewater reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn & Conference Center - Bridgewater Nova Scotia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing