We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Place To Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn & Conference Center - Bridgewater
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Bridgewater
Reviewed 2 January 2011

We find the management and staff at this motel are very friendly and courteous. The rooms are always clean and presentable. We have an autistic child we bring to the motel and the staff are very considerate and kind to him. I have to say it is one of the best hotels I have stayed at. The shopping centres , resturants, service stations etc are all close by. There is a resturant at the motel with very friendly staff. As far as we are concerned this is the place to stay when you are visiting the very beautiful town of Bridgewater, Nova Scotia

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shemack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (304)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

294 - 300 of 304 reviews

Reviewed 26 October 2010

My fiance and I decided to stay at the Days Inn on our vacation. Big mistake. We reserved a non smoking room but were given a smoking room. When asking about the mix up the lady at the front desk said we must have made a mistake when we placed our reservations. She then walked away instead of trying to remedy the issue. Upon arriving in our room we found left over hairs in the shower that the maids must have missed. That was disgusting however what was even more disgusting, upon turning down our sheets there were hairs in our sheets!! The carpets were stained. The room overall is not what I have EVER come to expect from a hotel. Needless to say we slept on top of the covers and will NOT be returning. We will return to beautiful Bridgewater but will stay at the Best Western down the road. Cleanliness is a huge thing for me and this hotel is far from clean.

  • Stayed: July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mirandamae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2009

I stopped here because the raging storm that was raking Nova Scotia made driving dangerous. Visibility was so low that I would haven't been able to see a romantic little inn by the sea, let along book myself a room. So I was a walk in. They were very hospital but charged me full rack rate, despite being almost empty. At $120, this was overcharging on a grand scale. The room was ordinary and there was no real service to speak of. People were friendly enough. There was just nothing for them to do for me in this glorified motel. A small cooked breakfast was included and it was pretty good. So was the coffee so all in all, a welcome port in a storm but it could have been better. And cheaper!!

Stayed: November 2009, travelled with family
1  Thank danielglak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2009

My spouse and I stayed at this hotel for one night after having an unsatisfactory experience across the street at the Comfort Inn. At first we were a little wary of staying here when we saw the construction next door, but that turned out not to be an issue as the noise problems we experienced came from inside the hotel. As we found out, it is almost impossible to close the doors quietly as the "door closers" at the top pull them closed very quickly. This resulted in slamming doors all night long and combined with the woman talking on her cell phone in the hall, made for a restless night despite the fact that neither my husband nor I are light sleepers.

Our second problem arose when we went for breakfast. At check-in, the clerk told us a free breakfast was included with the room and it began at 7:00 am, so we went to the restaurant around 7:20 only to find the doors locked and complete darkness inside. The sign outside the restaurant also said it opened at 7:00. I went to the front desk to ask why the restaurant wasn't open, and the clerk said it opened at 8:00. When I mentioned that we were told 7:00, he laughed and replied that apparently she told a lot of people that. At this point I was very tired and didn't make an issue of it, but we just checked out and left.

There are a couple of good points about the hotel. The room was clean (except for a bit of mold around the bath tub), there was a fridge and the wireless internet worked well. I also liked the fact that our room had a "back door" which we were able to park in front of making it easy to load and unload luggage. Ultimately though, in my opinion, the cons outweigh the pros and we won't be back.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rosebudc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Days_Inn_Bridgewater, Owner at Days Inn & Conference Center - Bridgewater, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2009

Dear Valued Customer

I must first apologize for the late posting of this reply as I have been out of the country on business.

Please allow me, as the owner, to offer my most sincere apologies for any discomforts that you have experienced during your stay.

Firstly, regarding the “slamming of the door” you had mentioned. All of our doors are equipped with a ‘self-locking’ mechanism and the speed at which these doors close are maintained by tightness of a screw. Our doors have their screw tightened to it max potential for a few reasons. Firstly the screw was loose, the door shuts at a very slow rate, or in some instances, not at all. This leaves open the potential for unwanted individuals to access our guest’s rooms, and as such, we have tightened our doors to prevent such instances. While shutting of the door, may create noise, we have weighted both pros and cons and hope for your understanding with this matter.

Secondly, with regards to the breakfast coupons, it is our front desk’s duty to alert our guests of any changes in hour of operations with regards to the restaurant. Therefore, let me first apologize if our front desk staff failed to inform you of any changes for the holiday hours. Our hotel has begun this new policy of “free hot breakfast” instead of a continental breakfast this past May. Hence, it is still in its infancy and therefore, we are still in the process of ironing out the wrinkles, so to speak. We thank you for your feedback, and will make sure to label the hours of operation on the coupons themselves for the future, to prevent any confusion.

Thirdly, the mold you spoke of around the bathtub was found to be mildew. While it matters not rather it was mold or mildew but the fact that this caused you discomfort is something I am truly apologetic for. It will be noted at the next housekeeping staff meeting, and inspections of the room’s cleanliness will be even more thorough from now on.

I would like to thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on our property and making it very clear as to where we need improvements. They will most definitely be looked into and I along with the staff here at the Days Inn Bridgewater, promise a much better service the next time around. I again apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay, and hope for your indulgence and understanding in the matters above. We hope to be able to serve you again in the future, to illustrate that these changes have indeed been made.

Yours in Hospitality,
Teresa Song
Owner – Days Inn & Conference Center Bridgewater

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2006

Like many others, I try to stay at the Wandlyn Motel when in Bridgewater. This motel has been around for a while and has changed ownership. It is situated on the near-edge of town and is only a couple of minutes from most services, shopping, the area hospital and so on. It is a very popular motel and is often sold out when a special event is in town or close by. Calling ahead is highly recommended if traveling on the weekend or holidays. Even though this facility shows a little wear-and-tear, in my opinion, it is clean and provides basic rooms at decent rates. It has a fine little restaurant and bar right on site along with a swimming pool and basic customer internet access. The staff are very courteous and friendly. Because it is a popular spot, parking can get a little tight when the rooms are full or there is a special event taking place such as a wedding reception or some sort of conference. This motel has a pleasant feel about it. There is also a Comfort Inn across the road but it does not have a restaurant like the Wandlyn. There are also a few other places around which may cost a little less but this place appears to be about mid-priced. If you get there late at night and they are full the staff will help you find a place nearby if they can.. That is service that is hard to beat. I like this place and can't really say much other than that! In my opinion, the Bridgewater Wandlyn is one of the good ones.

  • Stayed: September 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank johnfromnsca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2005

I stayed here with my family when we were unable to find a room in Lunenburg. Lunenburg is only 20 minutes drive away and what Bridgewater lacks in charm it makes up for in convenience and value.

The Wandlyn Inn is OK and my children enjoyed the indoor swimming pool.
Our room had a 'back door' that allowed us to park next to it motel-style which was convenient.

The restaurant was rather downbeat - we were the only customers - and the food was about average. I would eat out next time...

  • Stayed: August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Richard_SW11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2004

I have stayed at the Wandlyn Inn Bridgewater many,
many times----but not recently.
All the staff are very helpful and friendly. The pool was
always "clean", as was the rest of the establishment.
Nice restaurant atmosphere and good food, with specials
often. A great place for children, with game machines,
pool, sauna etc.
Nice outdoor area---in summer, to sit and enjoy the
fresh air, lay in the sun , barbecue and have a few
drinks.
Can walk to see "everything" in this beautiful small
town.
One of my stays lasted 3 weeks.
Will definitely come back again.
Sheldon Frank,
Ontario, Canada.

1  Thank fhankee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bridgewater
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Bridgewater
Comfort Inn Bridgewater
#4 of 5 in Bridgewater
84 reviews
1.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Bridgewater Hotel & Convention Centre
10.3 mi away
Smugglers Cove Inn
Smugglers Cove Inn
#2 of 6 in Lunenburg
342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.2 mi away
Lunenburg Arms Hotel
Lunenburg Arms Hotel
#3 of 6 in Lunenburg
322 reviews
10.1 mi away
Rum Runner Inn
Rum Runner Inn
#1 of 6 in Lunenburg
277 reviews
3.4 mi away
Lighthouse Motel
Lighthouse Motel
#2 of 5 in Bridgewater
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Conference Center - Bridgewater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Conference Center - Bridgewater

Address: 50 North St | Hwy 103 & North St, Bridgewater, Nova Scotia B4V 2V6, Canada
Region: Canada > Nova Scotia > Southwest Nova Scotia > Bridgewater
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Bridgewater
Price Range: £66 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn & Conference Center - Bridgewater 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated hotel featuring clean comfortable rooms with in room amenities, free hot breakfast, free wireless internet, Microwave available by request, fitness room, guest coin laundry, restaurant. Hotel has 300 seat convention centre. Close to historical towns, shopping, golf, and beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn & Conference Center - Bridgewater reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn & Conference Center - Bridgewater Nova Scotia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing