We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bridgewater Hotel & Convention Centre
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Bridgewater
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Wolfville, Canada
2 reviews
“Excellent Placce”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013

I traveled here over the summer for a concert, my room was clean, up to date and big. When I made the reservation for this hotel they didn't have the room that I had wanted so they gave me a bigger room for the same price. I would recommend this hotel to anyone and I would travel back here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vanessa_Bolivar, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bridgewater Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with the Trip Advisor community. It is great to read your comments and to see you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope you are in the Bridgewater area again soon. We look forward to having you stay with us in the future.

Thank you again.

Vanessa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    211
    68
    13
    2
    1
See reviews for
93
94
13
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Halifax, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

what a great experience. Nice clean up to date hotel with comfortable beds and updated decor. The staff was amazing, we had early check in / late check out and it was no big deal. Friendly services, overall we were really satisfied !

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Amanda_Ty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vanessa_Bolivar, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bridgewater Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
I am so pleased to see that you had a great experience during your stay with us. We always try our best to honor our guests requests for early check ins and late check outs whenever we can. I will pass on your kind words to our hotel staff; I agree with you that they are amazing.

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor and I hope we see you again in the future.

Vanessa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ajax, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

Excellent place to stay when travelling to Nova Scotia. Close to Lunenburg, Mahone Bay, Yarmount. Staff extremely helpful, rooms very clean, continential breakfast sufficient, great internet service. Also close to Halifax and Peggy's Cove.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vanessa_Bolivar, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bridgewater Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
I was very pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us during your travels to Nova Scotia. I hope you had the opportunity to do some exploring while you were with us on the South Shore.

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor and we hope we will see you again in the future.

Vanessa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2013 via mobile

Of all the Best Western hotels we have ever stayed in, this is the best.
The front desk person was friendly and helpful. The room was exemplary and the breakfast staff were wonderful.
If only all motels and hotels were as good.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank DavidSB66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vanessa_Bolivar, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bridgewater Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this review, 4 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor and thank you for your loyalty to the Best Western brand. There are many other great Best Western properties so for you to call us the 'best' is an honor. It was also great to read that you had the opportunity to enjoy your hot buffet breakfast before departing out hotel. I do hope that we will see you again in the future.

Thank you again.

Vanessa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Pubnico
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2013

I need to write this. Our son and family were headed to the Best Western in Bridgewater and were in a serious car accident which totalled their car. Luckily they were not hurt. They arrived at this hotel and told the staff what had happened. Their little girl had wanted to go in the pool. They gave them pool passes and kept them safe till we got there. Service like nowhere else! Thanks for caring!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeanelle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vanessa_Bolivar, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bridgewater Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this review, 16 September 2013
We were just happy to see that everybody was okay. Thank you for taking the time to write a Trip Advisor review. We really appreciate the kind words. Hopefully your family will be able to return to our area in the future and come back to the hotel to stay with us.

Vanessa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgewater, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2013

Everyone was nice, everything had easy access and loved the walking trail out back along the hill cliffs, perfect for walking and bikes, cant find that with every hotel. perfect spot with a nice hill on the side that looks to be great for sliding, looking forward to taking the kids in the winter... and no angry bears, lol

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Daniel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vanessa_Bolivar, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bridgewater Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this review, 9 September 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and thank you for your review. Happy to hear you took advantage of the great trail behind the hotel. We haven't seen any bear sightings, no. We are more used to seeing Whitetail Deer on our property.

Hopefully we will see you again this Winter.

Vanessa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torbay, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2013

- Excellent experience. - Free breakfast which was excellent. - Supper was excellent which was well priced. - Walking trail behind hotel was great...everyone should walk it. - Pool and water slide was fun. - Would recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Tina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vanessa_Bolivar, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bridgewater Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this review, 13 September 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor. I am always happy to see when our guests have the opportunity to enjoy the great amenities at our property including our hot buffet breakfast, walking trail behind the hotel, dining room, and pool and water slide. I soon need to go enjoy the trail myself.

Again, thank you for being an ambassador of our hotel and we do hope to see you again in the future.

Vanessa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bridgewater
1.5 mi away
Days Inn & Conference Center - Bridgewater
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Bridgewater
Comfort Inn Bridgewater
#4 of 5 in Bridgewater
3.5 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
11.5 mi away
Smugglers Cove Inn
Smugglers Cove Inn
#1 of 6 in Lunenburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.3 mi away
Rum Runner Inn
Rum Runner Inn
#2 of 6 in Lunenburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 214 reviews
11.4 mi away
Lunenburg Arms Hotel
Lunenburg Arms Hotel
#3 of 6 in Lunenburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 294 reviews
2.2 mi away
Bridgewater Hotel
Bridgewater Hotel
#5 of 5 in Bridgewater
3.0 of 5 bubbles 22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Bridgewater Hotel & Convention Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Bridgewater Hotel & Convention Centre

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Bridgewater Hotel & Convention Centre
Address: 12-527 Highway 10, Bridgewater, Nova Scotia B4V 7P4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Nova Scotia > Southwest Nova Scotia > Bridgewater
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Bridgewater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Bridgewater Hotel & Convention Centre 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly constructed in August 2010, the Best Western Plus Bridgewater Hotel & Convention Centre has already established a reputation for personalized service and attention to detail. Rooms are spacious with modern decor and luxurious beds. The modern, pet-friendly, non-smoking hotel offers an indoor salt water pool with 80-foot waterslide, large fitness centre, fully-licensed restaurant, and sundry shop. The hotel is minutes from Bridgewater's town centre, Mahone Bay and Lunenburg, 25 minutes from Risser's Beach Provincial Park, Crescent and Hirtle's Beach. Whether you are interested in shopping, sightseeing or relaxing on one of the beautiful local beaches, Best Western Plus Bridgewater is the right choice for your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Bridgewater Hotel & Convention Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bridgewater Hotel & Convention Centre Nova Scotia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing