We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus Bridgewater Hotel & Convention Centre
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Bridgewater
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
moncton nb
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“very nice”
Reviewed 13 August 2014

They make you feel at home and their is nothing that you need for instance if you go there you can stay there because their is a restaurant and a bar , pool ,exercise room and a very nice walk trail right behind the hotel to help you work of the calories ,very nice.....

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank james m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne C, General Manager at Best Western Plus Bridgewater Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
HI James,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about the hotel with the TripAdvisor community. I am thrilled to hear that we had everything you needed to make your stay memorable. Hopefully you will come back soon and visit us again.

Sincerely,

Joanne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    228
    74
    13
    2
    1
See reviews for
101
100
13
74
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Pickering, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

When I first booked this hotel for our holiday stay-over, it was for the reputation that we have found in using Best Western Hotels and what to expect when you arrive. When we arrived and we saw the place, along with our room, I couldn't believe how this hotel had so much for such a lower room rate. The morning breakfast was a complimentary buffet with real food from their restaurant, the grounds around the building where immaculate and backed onto a treed area with a gazebo. It had a salt water pool with a slide. Too bad I wasn't a kid again with a smaller build so I could use it. It had everything you would really want and then some. I also noticed two separate meeting/conference rooms which would make it ideal for "out of town" business gatherings. Clean, new, good food and staff, which put it on our list as a return hotel when where back in the area.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank W L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne C, General Manager at Best Western Plus Bridgewater Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Thanks for staying with us during your holidays - I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We are very lucky to have wonderful staff that take great care of our guests, our hotel and the grounds. Hopefully you will come back and stay with us again - and I would recommend trying the slide - many adults have - you just come down with a lot more momentum!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
96 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Conveniently located right off the 103 highway , exit 12, the welcome could be felt on arrival . Front desk staff very professional and helpful . Our room was a good size , clean and very comfortable . Restaurant/bar on premises . Food we had was delicious. Swimming pool inside ..

Near shopping centre and golf course . Bridgewater has many interesting places to go .

Highly recommend this hotel was there for two nights

Room Tip: Ask for room with garden view , upstairs .. Only three stories so a nice small hotel .
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 154976judy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne C, General Manager at Best Western Plus Bridgewater Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Thank you Judy for staying with us during your travels and thank you for sharing your wonderful review with the Trip Advisor community - we are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. I will be sure to pass along your comments to our staff and we hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Joanne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Golden Lake, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 August 2014

This was a last minute, overnight stay for us but we will definitely stay here again! We travelled through 3 provinces this week and this hotel was our top choice after our vacation was over!! What a well kept and well laid out hotel. The rooms are so spacious and well thought out with various areas in the room set out for business, sleeping and relaxing. The price even included a proper breakfast not just muffins and coffee! Everything was so clean and well manicured both inside and outside this hotel!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne C, General Manager at Best Western Plus Bridgewater Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
HI John,

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel - I am thrilled that you found us during your travels. There certainly some wonderful properties in the Atlantic provinces so it is a great honor to be considered one of the best. We are so lucky to have great staff that take such pride in the hotel.

Thank you again for staying and hopefully we will see you on a future visit.

Sincerely,

Joanne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orchard Park
Level Contributor
34 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

This is a beautiful hotel. Even though it is 4 years old, it looks brand new. Clean rooms, comfy beds, lots of pillows and updated furnishings. This hotel was clean throughout the complex, inside and out. Potted flowers invite you in to the beautifully decorated lobby. Breakfast area offered a few chairs, couches and coffee tables plus individual tables and chairs. It was a little congested when we first arrived but I think it was peak "breakfast time" for a lot of people. My pet peeve is having to put your food on plastic plates, drinking coffee from plastic cups, and trying to cut a sausage with a cheap plastic fork. NOT HERE! They offered "real china and silverware". Choices were pancakes, French toast, sausage, ham, eggs, potatoes, plus the usual offerings. There were restaurants close by, our favorite being Swiss Chalet. We used to have them in the States but they closed and are now just in Canada. My only complaint would be the slow internet although I may have been trying to use it at peak time. This has to be the #1 hotel in Bridgewater because I couldn't think of anything that was missing!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Barb41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne C, General Manager at Best Western Plus Bridgewater Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
HI Barb,

I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We talk about breakfast a lot and understand that it is a very important aspect of our guest's stay - we are more than happy to do what we can to make it as much like home as possible. Thank you again for staying with us and taking the time out of your day to let others know about the hotel. Hopefully we will welcome you back again in the future.

Sincerely,

Joanne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskatoon, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 31 July 2014

My wife and I did a whirlwind trip from PEI and all around the province of Nova Scotia. Of all the places we stayed on our trip, this was by far the best room for the price that we had the entire trip. Breakfast the next day was by far the best breakfast we've ever had at a Best Western. Great place to stop and visit the South Shore Ex!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Brent K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne C, General Manager at Best Western Plus Bridgewater Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
HI Brent,

Thank you for your great review. I hope your whirlwind tour of Nova Scotia and PEI gave you enough time to relax and take it all in. I appreciate your wonderful comments about the hotel and breakfast - we are thankful to our wonderful team who truly make it easy. Hopefully you will come back and see us again sometime!

Sincerely,

Joanne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
214 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 224 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

Great location, priced accordingly, super friendly staff. Bonus to have a pool, with giant twisting enclosed slide. Breakfast included. Walking paths right next to it. Overall a great experience. I would definitely recommend this property to my clients!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank MARK SAMUEL N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne C, General Manager at Best Western Plus Bridgewater Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
HI Mark,

Thank you for your great comments regarding the hotel. I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed so many aspects from our staff to our breakfast. The pool and the slide are always a hit with kids and adults alike. We look forward to welcoming you (or any or your clients) back to the hotel in the near future.

Sincerely,

Joanne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bridgewater
1.5 mi away
Days Inn & Conference Center - Bridgewater
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Bridgewater
Comfort Inn Bridgewater
#4 of 5 in Bridgewater
76 reviews
11.5 mi away
Smugglers Cove Inn
Smugglers Cove Inn
#2 of 6 in Lunenburg
294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.3 mi away
Rum Runner Inn
Rum Runner Inn
#1 of 6 in Lunenburg
232 reviews
11.4 mi away
Lunenburg Arms Hotel
Lunenburg Arms Hotel
#3 of 6 in Lunenburg
299 reviews
2.2 mi away
Bridgewater Hotel
Bridgewater Hotel
#5 of 5 in Bridgewater
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Bridgewater Hotel & Convention Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Bridgewater Hotel & Convention Centre

Property: Best Western Plus Bridgewater Hotel & Convention Centre
Address: 527 Highway 10 Exit 12, Bridgewater, Nova Scotia B4V 7P4, Canada (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Bridgewater Hotel & Convention Centre)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Nova Scotia > Southwest Nova Scotia > Bridgewater
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Bridgewater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Bridgewater Hotel & Convention Centre 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly constructed in August 2010, the Best Western Plus Bridgewater Hotel & Convention Centre has already established a reputation for personalized service and attention to detail. Rooms are spacious with modern decor and luxurious beds. The modern, pet-friendly, non-smoking hotel offers an indoor salt water pool with 80-foot waterslide, large fitness centre, fully-licensed restaurant, and sundry shop. The hotel is minutes from Bridgewater's town centre, Mahone Bay and Lunenburg, 25 minutes from Risser's Beach Provincial Park, Crescent and Hirtle's Beach. Whether you are interested in shopping, sightseeing or relaxing on one of the beautiful local beaches, Best Western Plus Bridgewater is the right choice for your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Bridgewater Hotel & Convention Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Bridgewater Hotel & Convention Centre Nova Scotia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing