We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Staff treat you like old friends"”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn Bridgewater
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Bridgewater
Cumberland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“"Staff treat you like old friends"”
Reviewed 12 August 2012

My family and friends were attending a weeding this weekend in Bridgewater and someone choose the Comfort Inn.The front desk person was Tracey,who went out of her way to who help with directions,taxi,getting us in early to get changed for the wedding and answering what may have been considered stupid questions{by others}
The cleaning staff was friendly with a good sense of humour {Hi Susan,we do remember names} and the room staff who always seemed to have a smile and a hello.
Our rooms were clean,comfortable, at an attractive rate and was a central location for our wedding and reception.

Thank you for making our weekend even more enjoyable.

205Ernie

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lant-erncumberland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly C, General Manager at Comfort Inn Bridgewater, responded to this review, 17 August 2012
Thank you for such kind words and taking the time to let us know that we helped make your stay with us and enjoyable one. Our staff truly do love to make someone's day, as they did yours. We are the fortunate ones, to be able to spend time with guests such as yourselves. No matter the occasion we sure hope to see you again here at the Comfort Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    21
    23
    8
    1
See reviews for
17
30
3
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 August 2012

We stayed here whilst on a road trip in Maritime Canada, due to an issue with our booking agency (this had nothing to do with the Comfort Inn) there was no record of our booking, but recognising our predicament the manager and her staff did all they could to accommodate us.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wendy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly C, General Manager at Comfort Inn Bridgewater, responded to this review, 9 August 2012
Glad we were able to help, it was a pleasure to have you at our Property. I hope the rest of your journey went well and that the spirit of adventure was well rewarded on your travels. If you are ever 'across the pond' again, please come in for a visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
455 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 238 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2012

A must visit when traveling around Nova Scotia.

Room was a little aged but very clean. Bed was comfortable and reception was second to none. The front desk was great at making recommendations for places to eat, local venues to see and attractions and best way to get there as well as some other out of the way hidden gems.

Across from front entrance (in the parking lot) there are patio chairs under some trees where people can sit around and chat and enjoy the afternoon/evening

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank canadian_investor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly C, General Manager at Comfort Inn Bridgewater, responded to this review, 9 August 2012
Thank you for taking the time leave such a complimentary review of property. We are so happy that you enjoyed your time with us in Bridgewater. It always bring a smile when we hear positive feedback about the friendly and helpful nature of all who help make our property a home away from homel. Cheers and safe travels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KlamathFalls, OR
Level Contributor
124 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2012

The staff were delightful and extremely accomodating. We were driving by looking for a place to stay and checked this place out. Glad we did. Ended up staying 4 nights instead of the one we origionally planned.
The layout of this hotel is interesing. First floor is smoking. And if you have a room on the first floor you can enter your room directly from the parking lot through a sliding glass door in your room.
the second floor is all no smoking. there are no elevators. So be prepared to lug your gear up the stairs.

Room Tip: first floor: easy access. Smoking Second floor: no smoking. Have to climb stairs to access.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jsdive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernice T, General Manager at Comfort Inn Bridgewater, responded to this review, 18 July 2012
We appreciate you taking the time to leave such a complimentary review of our hotel and your stay with us. We love what we do and to know that it shows is a bonus. We hope to see you again if you find yourself on the South Shore of beautiful Nova Scotia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2012

Pets are allowed on the first level, so we changed our room selection to the second level....so up the stairs we go, difficult for the disabled. So, if you don't want to be on a floor where animals are allowed and are unable to climb stairs, you'll have to go elsewhere.
The shower was not working properly, the water spurted out so that if your clothes were on the ledge by the sink they were wet when you got out.
To top our stay off as we were leaving all three staff were standing just outside the front door smoking.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernice T, General Manager at Comfort Inn Bridgewater, responded to this review, 6 June 2012
Thank for taking the time to let us know about your recent visit to our hotel. We appreciate your comments and vital feedback. We are always striving to do our best for our guests and your experience will ensure we do just that.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangor, Maine
Level Contributor
481 reviews
139 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 209 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2012

Clean rooms. Very standard Comfort Inn for the Maritimes. Nothing fancy. No work out room.

NO ELEVATOR. I do not understand why people build hotels without an elevator which make it so that you have to carry luggage upstairs.

If you want to open a window you have to stay on the 2nd floor. All downstairs rooms you can only open the slidding glass door.

The breakfast comes with the room. Kind of boring. Nothing speial but ok.

Having said all of this, would I stay here again? sure.

Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Traveler06232009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernice T, Manager at Comfort Inn Bridgewater, responded to this review, 21 March 2012
The management of the Comfort Inn Bridgewater appreciates you choosing to stay with us and taking the time to leave feedback on your trip. We are glad to hear that you will stay with us again and look forward to helping you have a pleasant stay the next time you are in Bridgewater.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lunenburg, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2012

After a devastating house fire my daughter and I stayed at the Comfort Inn Bridgewater for a month. More than just a home away from home we came to rely on the staff for so much more than our accommodations. They listened as we shared our feelings/fears, they educated the staff to our particular needs, and even helped to prepare breakfast as my hand was burned. With the utmost discretion and compassion they made us feel they TRULY cared at one of the most difficult times in our lives. Thank you Bernice, Kelly, Joanne, and Nancy.”

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bridgewater
1.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Bridgewater Hotel & Convention Centre
0.0 mi away
Days Inn & Conference Center - Bridgewater
1.2 mi away
Bridgewater Hotel
Bridgewater Hotel
#5 of 5 in Bridgewater
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.3 mi away
Smugglers Cove Inn
Smugglers Cove Inn
#2 of 6 in Lunenburg
294 reviews
10.2 mi away
Rum Runner Inn
Rum Runner Inn
#1 of 6 in Lunenburg
234 reviews
10.2 mi away
Lunenburg Arms Hotel
Lunenburg Arms Hotel
#3 of 6 in Lunenburg
299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Bridgewater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Bridgewater

Property: Comfort Inn Bridgewater
Address: 49 North St, Bridgewater, Nova Scotia B4V 2V7, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Nova Scotia > Southwest Nova Scotia > Bridgewater
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Bridgewater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Bridgewater 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Inn is the ideal choice for both business and leisure travellers. With our comfortable, tastefully appointed rooms, your stay will be most enjoyable. Our many guests enjoy free continental breakfast and free wireless high speed internet. We offer rooms with drive up access as well as 2nd floor rooms with a wonderful view of Bridgewater. Our guests can enjoy their favorite movie on our flat screen 32" TV's. Some of our rooms also feature refrigerators and microwaves for those midday refreshments or late night snacks. The team at the Comfort Inn Bridgewater welcomes your pets and treats are at the ready. Come on along, our team is waiting to welcome you and welcome you back! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn Bridgewater reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Bridgewater Hotel Bridgewater
Bridgewater Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Bridgewater Nova Scotia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing