We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not what we expected” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn Bridgewater

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Comfort Inn Bridgewater
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Bridgewater
Baddeck, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not what we expected”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

A group of us stayed here one night on the weekend. We all thought it was way overpriced for what you get. There is no gym, restaurant,or pool on site. Also, no elevator which made the trip upstairs a very arduous one. There is a Frenchys outlet a short walk away and that was fun. We noticed it allows smoking. What quality hotel allows smoking in the rooms these days? I thought we would have a hot breakfast in the morning like the one pictured on the choice hotels website. Instead, the only hot item was boiled eggs. All the rest was breads, tiny cake- like muffins, and a few cereal choices. The breakfast is in the lobby of all places, not in a separate room so it was very crowded and I saw many people taking their trays back to their rooms for lack of a place to sit. The rooms were clean with outdated curtains and comforters and rooms are rather small. Our room had a very small fridge that sat on the carpet, not on a shelf. The lady at the front desk and other staff were cheerful and pleasant but it didn't make up for this hotel not being what we expected overall for the price.

Room Tip: Make sure its on the ground floor unless you are an athlete
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank holly5188
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly C, General Manager at Comfort Inn Bridgewater, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Although we never enjoy hearing that one of our guests had a less than perfect stay, we feel the comments such as yours allow us to assess where we have opportunities to make improvements. Should you choose to return I encourage you to get in touch with me prior to your arrival so that I can ensure that everything for your stay is in perfect order. Again many thanks for your candid feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    21
    23
    8
    1
See reviews for
17
29
3
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
PDG
Level Contributor
75 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

Place was clean but rooms small for 3 or 4, breakfast was sad but included never the less. Layout to get upstairs seemed like an afterthought. Check in and out was quick and painless and Shower has lots of hot water for all.

Room Tip: Good price for a ball team if price is an issue. Nothing fancy
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dewolfpack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly C, General Manager at Comfort Inn Bridgewater, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Thank you very much for your comments regarding your recent stay. We are glad you chose to stay at the with us at the Comfort Inn, Bridgewater, NS, and are very happy you had an nice stay with us. However as I read through your feedback, it seems that the WOW was missing. Should you find yourself on the South Shore again, we certainly hope that you will contact me in advance, so I can assure that your experience will more that just adequate. It is comments such as yours, that we value so much. As it reinforces the best practice, that every time we come to the game a "Field Goal" may be adequate, but "Touch Downs" are what we aim for, with each and every guest. Thanks again for taking the time to share your experience with our team at the Comfort Inn, Bridgewater, NS
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

While this hotel is clean and nice in appearance i much prefer the staff and atmosphere as well as services of the Days Inn across the road.Firstly I will say that i am in the area due to a family member being in the hospital and decided to try the Comfort Inn because it was the same price and had heard it was very nice,However i was sadly dissapointed.My first issue is that the play pen for my son did not cpme with any bedding(the Days Inn came with very cushy bedding) also the Comfort in has secret charges like $2 a bottle water in your room (Days Inn was free of charge) the beds are also not very comfortable a d they are very stingy with there shampoos etc. The staff is also not very personable or very friendly which is something i look for.Keep in mind this is a nice place but fails big time in comparrison to my previous stay at the Days Inn and i will be checking out tommorrow and checking back in there for the next half of my stay asap!

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Megan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly C, General Manager at Comfort Inn Bridgewater, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at our hotel. We are disappointed to hear that your stay was not to your satisfaction.

We would hope that the many positive reviews posted on this site and others, would be a testament to our commitment to providing excellent service and we do regret that you felt that this was not our priority during your stay. We would like to assure any future guests that, although we are a business, we do realize that the key to being successful is through providing each of our guests with a wonderful stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

Stayed here on our annual Frenchy's Run..Had a great time..Staff very friendly and accommodating..Will stay again as it is usually our first stop on our trip..Hotel is close to Frenchy's so that is an even bigger bonus..

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emma19592013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly C, General Manager at Comfort Inn Bridgewater, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Thank you for you comment on our rooms as titled in your response. Our room attendants and our maintenance staff, are mindful about the quality of their service and its impact on our guests. I am pleased to make them aware of your feedback. Further more we appreciate your thorough and complimentary review of our property. We hope that you will continue to have us as your hotel of choice in Bridgewater on your annual tour. We look forward to welcoming you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

Just down the street from the hospital where we needed to be the next morning at 7 am, it was a perfect location. Clean, well maintained, and great staff. Breakfast at your convenience between 6 am - 8 am allowed me to come back and have breakfast after dropping my partner at the hospital. Three cereals, bagels, toast, muffins and scones - toaster, microwave; cold milk and juices; eggs, butter, becel and cream cheese; coffee and tea. Basically everything you needed. Wake up call was on time as well. We were on first floor beside lobby and we had no issues with noise. A good sleep. Thanks to the great staff at the front desk.

Room Tip: When booking, let staff know if your sole purpose is a visit to the hospital.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly C, General Manager at Comfort Inn Bridgewater, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
It truly was a pleasure for us to read your review and we feel as if you summed up our property perfectly. Your attention to detail and recall is remarkable. It is always a special 'NICE' when we have been able to lighten the load of someone or a group of people who are in Bridgewater due to medical issues. Thank you for mentioning the staff at the Front Desk, they are indeed an interesting and genuinely helpful group. I will let my housekeeping and laundry staff know that you found you your room in great condition and that you had a wonderful sleep. We would love to see you again at the property, and hopefully this time you are traveling for pleasure!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoney Creek, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

thought i was making a reservation directly with this comfort inn but it was actually thru a third party known as reservation-desk (a subsidiary of expedia). even tho i called in canada for a reservation at a canadian hotel, the $225 i was charged turned out to be US$ instead of the CDN$. phoning the third party is useless because you are connected to a call center in el salvador.

i do not understand why the comfort inn deals with scammers like this!!!

the room itself was lovely in all respects.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lou c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly C, General Manager at Comfort Inn Bridgewater, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to offer your candid thoughts about your recent stay at our property. We are so glad to know that your room was comfortable and the staff made a positive impression. We all hope to see you again if your travels find you on the East Coast. I understand that the reservation process via third party booking site cause you considerable stress. It is disturbing that your experience should be marred with these events. While on-line booking is extremely convenient, there is also the possibility to go to a sight that you did not intend. Our on-line booking website is http://www.choicehotels.ca. Again please accept my regrets for the booking experience. On the other hand I am doubly pleased that the staff made sure you stay was enjoyable and that "the room itself was lovely in all respects"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
44 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2014

Great stay here at the Comfort Inn Bridgewater! Short distance from the town and mall. Included free breakfast and WIFI. Room had a mini fridge and plasma TV. Room was very clean.

The pillows on the bed are super soft. We located more firm ones in the dresser drawers and used those as the top pillows. Sleep quality was okay,

Hotel is smoke friendly, but the 2nd floor is all non-smoking which is where we stayed. Even though the 2nd floor is advertised as non smoking, there was a smell of cigarettes in the Hallway -- not too strong though,

Overall we had a great stay and were satisfied with the room and service!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly C, General Manager at Comfort Inn Bridgewater, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Hello! So glad to know that you had a 'Great Stay.' Above all else that we do day to day, we are passionate about making sure our guests feel welcome and at home. A large part of that is a super clean room and friendly helpful staff. I am happy to brag about the staff at the Comfort Inn, because I am sure without a doubt that they value each and every guest that grace our halls. You mentioned that we are conveniently located to the many amenities that Bridgewater has to offer, I hope that your travels in our friendly town left you with a wish to return both to Bridgewater and to the Comfort Inn. In the meantime may all your travels be safe and full of great memories.
Sincerely yours,
Kelly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bridgewater
0.1 mi away
Days Inn & Conference Center - Bridgewater
1.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bridgewater Hotel & Convention Centre
1.2 mi away
Bridgewater Hotel
Bridgewater Hotel
#5 of 5 in Bridgewater
3.0 of 5 bubbles 22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.2 mi away
Rum Runner Inn
Rum Runner Inn
#2 of 6 in Lunenburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
10.3 mi away
Smugglers Cove Inn
Smugglers Cove Inn
#1 of 6 in Lunenburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
10.2 mi away
Lunenburg Arms Hotel
Lunenburg Arms Hotel
#3 of 6 in Lunenburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Bridgewater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Bridgewater

Property: Comfort Inn Bridgewater
Address: 49 North St, Bridgewater, Nova Scotia B4V 2V7, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Nova Scotia > Southwest Nova Scotia > Bridgewater
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Bridgewater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Bridgewater 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Inn is the ideal choice for both business and leisure travellers. With our comfortable, tastefully appointed rooms, your stay will be most enjoyable. Our many guests enjoy free continental breakfast and free wireless high speed internet. We offer rooms with drive up access as well as 2nd floor rooms with a wonderful view of Bridgewater. Our guests can enjoy their favorite movie on our flat screen 32" TV's. Some of our rooms also feature refrigerators and microwaves for those midday refreshments or late night snacks. The team at the Comfort Inn Bridgewater welcomes your pets and treats are at the ready. Come on along, our team is waiting to welcome you and welcome you back! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Comfort Inn Bridgewater reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Bridgewater Hotel Bridgewater
Bridgewater Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Bridgewater Nova Scotia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing