We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Go to Ko's”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Egg Roll King

Egg Roll King
Ranked #29 of 58 Restaurants in Bridgewater
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
357 reviews
295 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 390 helpful votes
“Go to Ko's”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2012 via mobile

The food well it didn't look like food. While Ko's
down the road is average Chineese food. It is the best in the area. Go there. I had the noodle special and it looked like a pile of worms. It might even have tasted like it if I knew the taste of worms. Beware!

Helpful?
3 Thank nole38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    13
    5
    7
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Moncton, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Old and cold!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2012

Stopped here for lunch. The service was great, however the food was not. My beef and broccoli was cold and didn't taste very fresh. The chicken fried rice tasted old and stale as well. I would not return nor would I recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicole S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
98 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Good chinese at a decent price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2012

we have never had a bad meal here. It is not superior but it is always fairly good and the price is quite reasonable. $18 for a meal for 2 (two) and it will be all you can eat. Avoid KOs which is another restaurant down on the main street; it is filthy and very bad food.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Gary610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgewater, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best chinese food in town”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2011

Small dining room, but the staff are very friendly, the food is always fresh and very reasonably priced.

Helpful?
2 Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lunenburg, Canada
Level Contributor
106 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Sadly, not very good.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2011

My mum and I stopped here for lunch, as a change from our usual places in Bridgewater. I was also craving some Chinese food!

The service and the restaurant were fine, but the food was really disappointing. I'm perfectly happy with suburban "Cantonese" style Chinese food - it's what I grew up eating in small town Ontario - but this was just not very good. The chicken balls were mostly batter, the vegetable dishes were pretty tasteless and the egg rolls were the worst I've ever had. They were actually rather slimy. I love egg rolls, so I was very disappointed. I couldn't finish half of one.

I hate to give a bad review to a local business, but this is really not up to snuff.

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Nina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Egg Roll King also viewed

Bridgewater, Southwest Nova Scotia
Bridgewater, Southwest Nova Scotia
 
Bridgewater, Southwest Nova Scotia
Bridgewater, Southwest Nova Scotia
 
Bridgewater, Southwest Nova Scotia
Bridgewater, Southwest Nova Scotia
 

Been to Egg Roll King? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing