We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Chinese food and a view as well.”
Review of Ko's Restaurant

Ko's Restaurant
Ranked #42 of 57 Restaurants in Bridgewater
Price range: US$5 - US$11
Cuisines: American, Chinese, Asian, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Delivery, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Ko's Restaurant is one of the best Chinese/Canadian restaurants on the South Shore of Nova Scotia. Located in the heart of the downtown core, Ko's serves food for anybody in the family. With a wide variety of options including, noodle dishes, rice dishes, meat dishes, vegetable dishes, soup, and even a children's menu, we're sure that you'll find something you like.
Nova Scotia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Chinese food and a view as well.”
Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

We attended the Sunday buffet. Good selecton of well prepared dishes. Staff had a bit of difficulty keeping up with the consumption rate. The view of the river is a nice bonus.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank oversixtytraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    19
    12
    4
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, NS
Level Contributor
40 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Best Chinese on the South Shore”
Reviewed 6 June 2014

We have been dining at Ko's for 16 years. Have had great chinese food in Toronto, Vancouver, and Halifax, etc. but this place is very good and "great" for a small town local chinese restaurant.
We get our "chinese" fix about twice a month. Our favourites are the Singapore noodles and the Szechuan shredded beef. Service is always quick and friendly. Generous portions.Haven't tried their new deck yet, but will once the weather warms up.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank rickat4main
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
31 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Yum!!!”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

I always enjoy going here. Who doesn't love the taste of delicious Chinese food? They recently did a make over of the restaurant which I think looks great. They now have a balcony to sit out on, which over looks the Lahave River in Bridgewater.
The food is always tasty and they always have a daily lunch special which appeals to me. The prices are good and they have a banquet room for parties.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank 349sherib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgewater, Canada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A HUGE fan of Ko's!”
Reviewed 22 May 2014

As soon as I saw that Ko's was on TripAdvisor I knew I had to write them a review just to state for the record how awesome I think they are. I frequent their Sunday buffet (which has extended its hours from 11-2 to 11-7, which is super-convenient for me and likely a smart business move for them) and order delivery on occasion. The wait staff are awesome, and Raymond (the primary cook and owner) does a great job with his food. In terms of Canadian Chinese food, I have rarely found any that is as consistently good as can be found at Ko's. The interior renovation and balcony proves that you can't judge this book by its cover. The prices are reasonable and they have, bar-none, the best-tasting egg rolls I have ever had. If you've got a craving for Chinese, you cannot go wrong with Ko's!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank JRobar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Not A Fan”
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Decided to try this place out as we had a craving for chinese....food was cold and service was ok, but have had better Chinese for less. Try Egg Roll King or Magic Wok if you're in the area, or even Golden Pond in Liverpool ,much better Chinese food in my opinion

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank cw192
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ko's Restaurant also viewed

Bridgewater, Southwest Nova Scotia
Bridgewater, Southwest Nova Scotia
 
Bridgewater, Southwest Nova Scotia
Bridgewater, Southwest Nova Scotia
 

Been to Ko's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing