We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh and tasty.”
Review of Two Chefs Restaurant - CLOSED

Two Chefs Restaurant
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Fresh and tasty.”
Reviewed 22 January 2013 via mobile

We had FISH & CHIPS: - breaded
Fresh
Two pieces
Hot
Nicely cooked
Cole slaw
Tartar sauce
Didn't have to wait long. Pleasant and friendly service. Not expensive.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Townbookie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    7
    9
    7
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Brunch Buffet Could be Good, Nice Meals bit Small”
Reviewed 8 January 2013

Brunch buffet is OK the soup tends to be the best part and worth trying, fruit salad is also nice, the salads and breakfast are OK nothing special tends to be a better pick earlier in the day as things have been picked over by 1:00

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rpsimcoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lunenburg, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Got rid of their Indian food, and thus any decent vegetarian/vegan options”
Reviewed 3 January 2013

We use to visit this restaurant often for their passable Indian food. However apparently they are under new ownership and for some reason scrapped the Indian food from their menu. The vegetarian eating options in Bridgewater just shrank considerably.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank fortunehotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roanoke, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Surprised to find Indian Food”
Reviewed 13 November 2012

The lobster roll has way too much mayo. The Indian food was good and unexpected. I am sure I will return. The decor is a horrible school bus yellow. Atmosphere not so great. Waitress acted surprised that I ordered Indian food and wanted it hot. Good wait staff.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Pat R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgewater, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Paradise lost”
Reviewed 11 November 2012

When the restaurant first opened, an East Indian family owned it and the Curryies and pakoras were great! It changed hands, and quality remained the same for a while, then quality began to slip. When we heard it was under new ownership we thought we'd give it a try. The Indian food was no longer on the menu sadly. I ordered a burger and a pleasant waitress suggested the Home style burger on a homemade bun so I agreed. My wife had the liver and bacon/onions, something she does often when we eat out. Her liver was good but the vegetables, which lookded good were room temperature at best. She had a salad instead of a starch so she wasn't too unhappy. My burger was quite thick, but not much wider than it was thick. The bun crumbled a bit at my first bite, and red onion, relish and such splattered out onto the plate. The burger, was very well done, and was in fact drier than the bun! There were a lot of fries, very crispy, almost the edge of overdone. I miss Raj and the spicy fare of old.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank James T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Two Chefs Restaurant also viewed

Bridgewater, Southwest Nova Scotia
Bridgewater, Southwest Nova Scotia
 
Bridgewater, Southwest Nova Scotia
Bridgewater, Southwest Nova Scotia
 
Bridgewater, Southwest Nova Scotia
Bridgewater, Southwest Nova Scotia
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing