We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best B&B We Have Stayed At”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Benbecula Island
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Ceann na Pairc Guest House
Reviewed 23 October 2013

The room was like a 5star hotel fantastic facilities superb en-suite and a very comfortable bed.The best choice of breakfasts was large and top quality produce used.Only a short stroll to our favourite beach Cula Bay.A big thank you to Catherine and Donald for making us welcome.

Room Tip: Both the rooms our family stayed in were first class
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Matthew R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (91)
There are newer reviews for Ceann na Pairc Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

44 - 50 of 91 reviews

Reviewed 12 October 2013

We chose this as a convenient halfway stop in our tour of the Western Isles by public transport (only 200 yards from the bus stop). We were made very welcome by Catherine who greeted us with tea and cake and a seat in the comfortable lounge. Our room was comfortable and well equipped and the breakfast was large and satisfying. Although in an isolated spot there are places of interest close by, including the ruins of an old convent chapel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Half way through our island-hopping trip from Barra to the Butt of Lewis, and half-way up the string of connected islands Eriskay-South Uist-Benbecula-North Uist-Berneray.

We were a bit storm-tossed by 50mph winds and tempests of rain when we arrived but Catherine soon soothed us with hot coffee and biscuits. We enjoyed a very comfortable stay with locals Catherine and her husband, who also own the hostel just across the road, so they know how to accommodate weary travellers. Ceann na Pairc is a modern and spacious bungalow style B&B with 4 dedicated guest bedrooms which are spacious and very well presented, ours had an ultra modern bathroom and a walk in dressing room.

Good and right on the button recommendations for evening meals, and excellent breakfasts served in the light and airy guests lounge/dining room.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

We arrived here very damp and cold and were greeted by Catherine, who made us feel very welcome! we were shown to our room where we could get changed into something warm and dry whilst a lovely pot of tea was made and left for us in the guest lounge, along with cake and home made tablet (fudge)! Spotlessly clean throughout. Breakfast was yummy and set us up for the day, Catherine was a perfect host and nothing is too much trouble, will definitely stay again, hopefully with better weather and maybe for more than one night as had to leave soon after breakfast to catch the ferry!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Leahen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2013

Located across from one of the best beaches on the island, this b&b is an ideal place to getaway from it all. The owner was lovely and the breakfasts were scrumptious. It's also a wee drive or 20 min walk away from one of the best restaurants on the island.

Stayed: July 2013
2  Thank MEG331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

Catherine and family were so welcoming and helped us get the best out of our stay. Fabulous house, very stylish decor and all mod cons. Everything worked, there were no problems with any aspect of the accommodation - it truly exceeded expectations.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Eandbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

The title says it all! A warm welcome from Catherine, a beautiful, spotless, comfortable room and delicious food.- what more could you want? Oh, yes! Very good value for money! We thoroughly enjoyed our visit here and we must publically thank Catherine for going the extra mile, when my husband was taken into hospital during the night. Nothing was too much trouble for her.She came to the hospital to see what she could do and she allowed us to stay and rest at her home, before catching the plane home in the afternoon.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ken W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Benbecula Island
0.0 mi away
Polochar Inn
Polochar Inn
#1 of 2 in Lochboisdale
426 reviews
0.0 mi away
Dark Island Hotel
Dark Island Hotel
#2 of 2 in Benbecula Island
230 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Isle of Benbecula House Hotel
The Isle of Benbecula House Hote...
#1 of 2 in Benbecula Island
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ceann na Pairc Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ceann na Pairc Guest House

Address: 3 Nunton, HS7 5LU, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > The Hebrides > Outer Hebrides > Benbecula Island
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Benbecula Island
Price Range: £33 - £56 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The accommodation offers four en-suite bedrooms; three double and one twin. We also have a guest lounge. We aim to provide good quality comfortable accommodation for tourist & corporate guests. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Ceann Na Pairc Guest House Benbecula Island, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing