We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tablet”

Claddach Kirkibost Centre
Ranked #3 of 11 Restaurants in North Uist
Price range: US$4 - US$13
Cuisines: Scottish
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Good cafe and small shop located inside the centre, there is also craft making workshops but we didn’t partake. Did purchase some lovely vanilla tablet for friends. Who doesn’t like sugar, condensed milk and butter???

Thank khalli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (131)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 131 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stopped here for a snack, the home baking is delicious. My husband said the scone with cream and jam was one of the best he has had. I had one of the home made biscuits they were delicious.

Thank elmamac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirkibostcafe, Office Admin at Claddach Kirkibost Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you very much for your kind comment. I will pass it on to all the staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018

We popped in for a light lunch when cycling up the Hebridean Way. Nice food and good service in quite a remote and quiet place. Well worth it if you are passing by.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirkibostcafe, Manager at Claddach Kirkibost Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your comments Peter. We are delighted you enjoyed your stop with us - I hope the rest of the Hebridean Way went well!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2018 via mobile

Good cafe in a local community centre that serves a good mix of people - locals having a catch up, cyclists refuelling on cakes and other random tourists.

The service was very friendly and the food was good. I had a sandwich and had a craving for chips but the lady convinced me to try a bowl of their homemade coleslaw instead which was very tasty, and probably a lot more healthy!

Thank Gibberis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirkibostcafe, Manager at Claddach Kirkibost Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your review - delighted you enjoyed your stop with us and our coleslaw! Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2018

Great community cafe with lovely homemade soup and cakes. Fab view of the sands of North Uist, small good quality crafts for sale,

Thank 566Katrina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirkibostcafe, Manager at Claddach Kirkibost Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your lovely review! We are very lucky with our view and never get tired of it no matter what the weather. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Claddach Kirkibost Centre also viewed

North Uist, Outer Hebrides
North Uist, Outer Hebrides
 
North Uist, Outer Hebrides
North Uist, Outer Hebrides
 
North Uist, Outer Hebrides
North Uist, Outer Hebrides
 

Been to Claddach Kirkibost Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing