We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing stay”
other travellers have booked this property
The house, complete with vigneron arch (now secure grarage entrance)
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The house, complete with vigneron arch (now secure grarage entrance)
The Whole street The private pool (not overlooked, the barn is part of the property)
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
The house, complete with vigneron arch (now secure grarage entrance)
The Whole street
The private pool (not overlooked, the barn is part of the property)
The Dining Area
Outdoor Dining on The Pool Terrace, with Barb-b-q
One Of The New Bathrooms (all to the same design)
Bedroom No 2 (double or twin)
Bedroom No 6 (double or twin) with own lounge area and TV
The Kitchen
La Canal du Midi 1 mile away
Rear of the House with Pool
Ginestas Village Square Cafe, just 5 minutes' walk away
Neighbouring village of Ventenac
A neaby wine chateau
Another neighbouring village
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Ginestas, Aude, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
bakerboy7...
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing stay”
Reviewed 16 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Wow what a place! A small group of us visited Ginestas for our friends wedding. The house was perfect, spacious, great swimming pool and looked after so well. The host was most helpful when needed and the whole experience was excellent - we hope to return next year.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HattieGro...
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Fantastic house in amazing area”
Reviewed 9 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

A family holiday for 9 of us was hugely successful in this fantastic house - plenty of spacious bedrooms and bathrooms and fantastic pool with room for us all to eat at the table outside and in.
Equally fantastic area with loads to do - beaches, biking along the Canal du Midi, river swimming, markets...the list goes on!
Fabulous house and great value - highly recommended

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Sep 2016
Delighted that it was such a success, and that you shared our enthusiasm for a wonderful area for holidays.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kathleenc...
1 review
“Wonderful family rental offering an authentic taste of France in a picturesque setting.”
Reviewed 26 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

In our search for a family holiday that would allow us to stay in luxury and comfort and let us experience a true taste of the South of France we stumbled across this rental that happened to tick all the boxes we were looking for. The vigneron is beautiful, massive and full of character and history while being equipped with a modern kitchen and numerous bathrooms. Ten of us stayed in the vigneron and everyone had their own space. The courtyard and pool are beautiful and we spent many nights eating and drinking outside- my toddler loved playing here and we were happy to find out the pool area had a gate that could be locked for his safety.
The property is in a small, traditional, picturesque village close walking distance to a shop, bakers, wonderful local restaurant, cafe, bar and a beautiful chateu where we had an outstanding meal. We hired cars and drove to the nearby canal villages, Narbonne, Narbonne plage, Carcassonne and Bezier- we found the region absolutely beautiful and steeped in history.
We wanted an authentic experience of the South of France far removed from built up tourist areas but where we could still access (by walk or short drive) good food, restaurants, wine, shops and beaches and we got all we hoped for and more! We will
definitely be returning!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jul 2016
Delighted that you had such a good time. we had two weeks there ourselves after you and finding it hard to return! Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
got2gonow
Southend
1 review
“Stunning property in Ginestas”
Reviewed 21 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We rented this property for a week at the end of May for our family to stay in as our daughter was getting married in the Château just two minutes up the road and it was perfect for our needs.
The property was very clean and tidy throughout and although we chose to eat out most evenings, the kitchen is well equipped should you wish to prepare a meal at home.
All the bedrooms are of a good size, with very comfortable beds and high quality bedding. The studio room in the loft really has that "wow" factor the first time you see it.
The outside area is totally secluded and perfect for all the family to relax in the sunshine around the pool or at the table on the patio. We made good use of the BBQ provided and those members of the family brave enough to take a dip in the pool found it very refreshing.
The house does have wi-fi but, presumably due to the thickness of the walls we couldn't get any reception in the lounge/dining area. Worked fine upstairs or even outside though.
The owner (Mark) and his local agent (Karen) did an excellent job of communicating with us both before and during our stay so should any minor problem arise it will be quickly dealt with.
All in all we would highly recommend this property to anyone looking to stay in this beautiful part of France, you will not be disappointed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The studio room in the loft
Liked least: A little lacking in space downstairs.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
012127004
Soderkoping, Sweden
1 review
“A very nice place!”
Reviewed 20 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Hello!

Everything was just fine, lots of plates and glases, plenty of room and a tidy house.
We are very satisfied about everything.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jun 2016
Delighted! We only finished the work late last year, so glad to hear that we got it right! Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NathalieR...
Sohar, Oman
1 review
“Magnifique”
Reviewed 8 November 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Wonderful place! Great location! Super rooms! Nice pool!
Marc and his crew made sure we felt comfortable!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Rooms
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jan 2016
You were my first guests after completing a total renovation, so frankly I was nervous! delighted that everything was up to your expectations. Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rupert A
1 review
“Really enjoyed our stay at this lovely villa”
Reviewed 11 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We have just returned from a fantastic week at this wonderful villa, staying in comfort with four couples and five children under two. The house is in a village location, giving the peaceful ambience of rural France, yet within easy travelling distance of local towns, the beach and the mountains. We flew into Beziers which is a small landing strip and tiny terminal building, giving the sense of 1950s flying! The house is like a tardis and is bigger on the inside than it appears from the street. Despite the fact the we were a mixed group of parents and noisy young children, the house was able to absorb us, and with so many bathrooms we all had our own facilities. We were lucky to have the top floor which is like an apartment in itself! When we arrived the house was spotless, and is in excellent condition throughout - maintaining period features with modern home comforts. We found an excellent children's play area a short stroll away which was very popular with the toddlers, especially as they were too young to take advantage of the amazing swimming pool. We enjoyed pottering up to the small boulangerie each morning for croissants and baguettes, and the cafe and restaurant were also sampled by our group. The beach at Narbonne was about 45mins away with miles of empty sandy beach at this time of year; Carcassone about the same distance a must-see medieval walled citadel; Minerve a enchanting cliff-top village; Le Somail for the canal and restaurants; the National Park for mountains - all within an easy drive so the location suits all sorts of interests. We would very much recommend the property, we hope you also enjoy your stay!

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jan 2016
Glad it was all such a success. Yes, it is a wonderful area that we love and we have put our heart and soul into totally renovating the house. Mark,
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing