We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Casa Palmira
Nearby Hotels
US$147
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Giotto Park Hotel(Bivigliano)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Il Trebbiolo Relais(Molino del Piano)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Park Hotel Ripaverde(Borgo San Lorenzo)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Locanda degli artisti(Borgo San Lorenzo)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
La Felicina(Scarperia e San Piero)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (122)
Filter reviews
122 results
Traveller rating
94
18
6
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
94
18
6
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsscrambled eggsthe busbreadeach morningstayed for nightsfew minutescountry housetuscan hillsidegoogle mapspasta making classhomemade jamstreat their guestsstefanogardenflorencefiesolecar
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 122 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2013

Abuztuko 5 egunez joan ginen bertara. Assunta eta Stefano benetan atsegina eta gerukoak dira. Ederki egin genuen lo eta baita ederki jan ere. Bi afari oparo prestatu zizkiguten, biak ala biak bikainak. Ardo beltz zein txuri eta Vinsantoak hartu ditugu nahi adina. Prezioz oso merkea iruditu zaigu. Fiesolen kotxea uzten genuen eta autobusean Firenzera. Esker mila

5 special days in August at Assunta's and Stefano's. Very good serviceand quality. They are very friendly. Best house in a so amazing place like Tuscany. Grazie mile

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank itelleria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2013

Casa Palmira is quite charming & restful; located in the country. My wife and I spent three days & nights there last fall. Our room was comfortable; well-appointed with Italian country furnishings, & the view of the property from our bedroom windows was beautiful. Stefano was extremely helpful with our various questions about Tuscany & Florence. He also prepared a nice scrambled egg & toast breakfast each morning. Both he & Assunta made us feel most welcome; it is a very friendly & polite atmosphere, & they have done a wonderful job of restoring their property. The main room is large with a small kitchen area. It's filled with a few tables, chairs, books & the soft sounds of classical music. Various teas, fruit, coffees, wine & delicious cookies are offered throughout the day.

Additionally, it's a perfect location for traveling through Tuscany or taking the local bus to Florence (there's so very much to see & to admire). There are also quite a few nice nearby restaurants, especially in nearby Fiesole--which is a splendid nearby hill town with several interesting village shops. If you're looking for county, peace & silence, you should try Casa Palmira.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank agolfpro2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2013

This is such a lovely B and B to stay and enjoy tuscany and Florence. We were only meant to stay 2 nights and ended up staying 4. The hosts were very accommodating and their B and B is beautiful. It is about 10km from Fiesole, a little town with supermarket and a few great restaurants. Is so easy to get the bus into the centre if Florence as well. Breakfast is lovely and a little different everyday. If booking here though use the co ordinates for your gps not the address as we got very very lost! (coordinates: 43.874923 latitude 11.344065 longitude)
Great value for money!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hollie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2013

We were a couple with two kids, 5 yrs and 20 months. Being next to a stream it was calm and serene. It was simply one of the best experiences that I have had. Owners were very hospitable and prompt towards our needs. Rooms were cleaned on a daily basis also child friendly. It was really warm and cosy. Asunda and Stefano made our stay just like home. They gave us useful tips about visiting Florence and Fiesole. It was really a complete package. Of course we will go back there again and also plan for our other family members and friends to be there at the same time. I would highly recommend Casa.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GDubey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2012

We had a wonderful stay in Assunta and Stefano's renovated country home. The work they have done is truly impressive, and our room (#5) was well appointed with country-style furniture: heavy handmade wooden cabinets, tables and sleigh bed, plus a day bed that is probably used for extra people. The bathroom was clean and there was plenty of hot water. The room was tidied and bathroom cleaned on a daily basis.
The breakfast was plentiful and satisfying. They provide an array of teas, regular filter coffee (or instant or hot chocolate), cereal, breads, homemade jams, fresh fruit and, as mentioned, Assunta's delicious scrambled eggs made with chives from their garden.
The guests' living room is stocked with books in various languages as well as complementary beer, wine, tea and coffee at all times.
We would have enjoyed spending more time at the B&B itself, but we were mainly on the road, enjoying the nearby sights like Siena, Florence and a hike to the monastery just near the house. We also ate dinner at the restaurant up the hill (if you walk, take a flashlight with you!!!), which was quite good (super friendly service and delicious, mostly local food at moderate prices).
The house is 25 minutes from Florence (be sure you have a good road map of Florence: the street signs are not very helpful), and 15 from Fiesole, a cute little town with several restaurants to choose from.
The only drawback is that the house is right on a secondary road. It was cool at night, so we closed the windows, but it might be an issue in the summer.
Many thanks to Assunta and Stefano for sharing their beautiful home with us!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank katakeMontreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews