We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FABULOUS ACCOMODATIONS AT PODERE SCARABATTOLI. Stayed 4-28-13 till 5-1-13”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Podere Scarabattoli
Ranked #5 of 11 Signa B&B and Inns
Delaware, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“FABULOUS ACCOMODATIONS AT PODERE SCARABATTOLI. Stayed 4-28-13 till 5-1-13”
Reviewed 24 May 2013

Lorenza goes above and beyond to make sure your stay is the best. All the staff work hard to insure you are comfortable and your every need is met. Loved the location among Olive trees and beautiful gardens. Beautiful pool and enjoyed the pool lights from our window. Our room was lovely and large, comfortable, large bathroom and spotlessly clean. Very good breakfast and coffee. I do recommend you have a car to get you to the train, sightseeing and dinner. We traveled through much of western Europe and stayed at many different accommodations. This was our favorite and we will return for a longer stay on our next trip to Italy.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CHARLOTTE0212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    6
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
18
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vaslui, Romania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 September 2012

Podere Scarabatolli is indeed a magnificent place in Toscana!
Lorenza and Walter are two exceptional people ready to help with anything you want or need! And also the girl that helps them!
The rooms are spacious, with large bathrooms, well equipped, very clean and with a great view.
The breakfest is delicious, with delightful pastries and maybe the best coffee in Italy!
Also spectacular the landscape surronding the place and the swimming pool.
For sure a place where you can taste the beautiful toscany atmosphere.

Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank ADRIAN C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uruguaiana, RS
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2012

Podere Scarabattoli is an awesome place: small, beautiful, quiet, wonderful!! Lorenza and her friend, I am so sorry for not remembering her name now....are simply the most friendly and great people we have met in this trip!! PODERE SCARABATTOLI has only 6 rooms, very well decorated, clean....breakfast is delicious....everything is handmade and the coffee is perfect!! The other girl has also ironed some clothes we needed for my sister's wedding!! My husband and friends decided to have barbecue and Lorenza provided us coal, an incredible salad and APEROL Spritz too!!! She also took them to buy meat in Signa!!! Could you believe this place and people??!! I strongly recommend it!!

Room Tip: All rooms have great view and space!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Renata O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2012

Like the incredible dream. Fantastic place. Gorgeous swimming pool, spacious room, spacious bluewhite bathroom, tasty breakfast and Mrs Lorenza every day with lovely smile. Of course, everything was tidy and clean. Family atmosphere with comfort of the 5 star residence. Luxury and friendly. Florence old town is superb, but we want come back because there is Podere Scarabattoli with typical toscany atmosphere. Thank you very much :-)

Room Tip: Go to Florence by train from Signa
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jozef M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Signa hotels
0.9 mi away
Stilhotel
Stilhotel
#1 of 4 in Signa
296 reviews
0.5 mi away
Borgo di Villa Castelletti
0.9 mi away
Eurohome
Eurohome
#3 of 11 in Signa
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Marinetta Bed & Breakfast
2.2 mi away
Relais Il Colle Verde
Relais Il Colle Verde
#3 of 4 in Signa
5 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Europa Signa
Hotel Europa Signa
#4 of 4 in Signa
472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Podere Scarabattoli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Podere Scarabattoli

Property: Podere Scarabattoli
Address: Via Cavalcanti 126, 50058 Signa, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Signa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Signa
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Podere Scarabattoli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Podere Scarabattoli Province Of Florence/Signa, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing