We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Stay July 2013”
Review of Hotel Europa Signa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Europa Signa
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Signa
Reviewed 15 July 2013

This was a nice hotel that we found on line. Very clean and provided good access. As we were traveling en route to other locales, this was perfect. Restaurants close by. We were on the side of the hotel that was opposite to the restaurants and it was quiet. However, the other couple that we traveled with were on the same side as the restaurant and did have issues with the restaurant noise and traffic. GPS helped to find the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Federico B, Direttore at Hotel Europa Signa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2013

Dear Jane L,

I am very glad to hear that you have had an enjoyable experience at Hotel Europa Signa.

Your positive or negative reviews help us to grow more every day.

We very much look forward to welcoming you again in the future

Best regards.

Federico Bali
Executive Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (489)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

53 - 59 of 489 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2013 via mobile

We were very pleased with our stay here. We were traveling for our wedding and this was our first night in Italy. Our flight arrived late in the evening and, when we went to check in to the original hotel we had booked, it was closed. Fortunately, Hotel Europa had late night reception and availability.

We found parking easily. The receptionist was very nice and efficient. Our room was small, but clean and this hotel is directly next to the train station, making travel into Florence very easy.

The next morning, the breakfast staff was so pleasant and immediately brought us some fresh pastries since a large group had just finished eating and the buffet table was running low.

We had to complete some paperwork in Florence for our wedding and the receptionist was so accommodating! She let us keep our bags in the room beyond the check-out time. This was such a help because my wedding dress was long and had to stay hanging in the bag.

I would recommend this hotel for a short stay and easy access to Florence.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ksen31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Federico B, Direttore at Hotel Europa Signa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2013

Dear Mr.Ksen31,

I would like to thank you for having spent some of your time to leave your precious comment on Hotel Europa Signa.
I am so very pleased to hear my staff provided you with the excellent service you described in your feedback to us.
We are so glad and proud when we receive such nice comments that we can't wait to share them with all the hotel's staff.

Wishes to have you again our Guest, I send you my best regards.

Federico Bali
Executive Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2011

The room was dim with hideous, worn decor. I don't usually care what the decor looks like but this looked like it was about 30 years old which made me wonder how much grot could possibly accumulate within that period of time. Gross. The bedspread looked questionably grubby. A plastic stool in the bathroom for those who need it. The shower was the tiniest one I have ever seen. I am tiny and I had trouble turning around. If you are overweight you wouldn't have a hope, no offence intended. At least the bathroom was clean. The bread at breakfast was stale. No iron available.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dextervhc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2011

Spent a night on 17th Oct as part of the Cosmos Tour. Had the included dinner and breakfast in the hotel. When we asked for extra bread during dinner, we were told there is none left. There is a ration of one piece per person. Breakfast is cold and the 2 waiters keep staring at the group during breakfast. Seem like the tour is the only customer there.
Nearby, there are pub or restaurants, so it was very noisy late into the night. The rooms are very run down. Wi-fi is not free, 2 Euro for 30 mins and by the time you paid at the reception and went back to the room to log on, 10 mins is gone. You can hear the Church bell going off every hour. At 6 am, it will go off 6 times.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LovTravelOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2011

We stayed at this hotel as part of a Cosmos Tour and other than being a bit tired and basic is was comortable. We stayed in a room with a balcony (small though it may be :-)). Public transport was just on the other side of the square. Don't expect to get the lift in a hurry though we all noticed :-)

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tiger96_nz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2011

Stayed a part of cosmos tour.
Hotel is not in florence but in signa about 15 min train ride. Do not believe the tour director who will tell u that florence is an hour drive away!!

Rooms r very small, breakfast was ok, included dinner was terrible!! Better off eating out!

Hotel is right next to the signa station, trains to Florence run every 30 min or so, tix 2.60 euro one way.
Gelateria behind the hotel is a must!!

Have to pay for wifi, 3 euros for 1 hour which is pretty expensive or can get 10 hours for 8 euros from memory.

If looking to save money by staying out of Florence not a bad option

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sydneyplum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2011

Cosmos tour 2 adults and a 12yr old
WE were very well looked after at this hotel for our one night stay.
Rooms comfortable even though ours was an odd shape but was very clean and comfortable.
We had a lovel dinner in the hotel and the staff were fantastic.
Public transport right next door but didnt hear a thing.
It is a long way out of Florence but you would think publicv transport could get you in there ok

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Phil I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Signa
Stilhotel
#1 of 4 in Signa
303 reviews
Demidoff Country Resort
#1 of 1 in Pratolino
456 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Leonardo Da Vinci
Leonardo Da Vinci
#325 of 409 in Florence
492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Delfina
#2 of 4 in Signa
55 reviews
Monti Hotel
#1 of 2 in San Baronto
230 reviews
Dolce Notte
#8 of 11 in Signa
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Europa Signa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Europa Signa

Address: Piazza della Stazione 10, 50058 Signa, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Signa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Signa
Price Range: £31 - £77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Europa Signa 4*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
15 km from Florence center; approximately 15 minutes by train, 1 hour by bus. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Europa Signa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Europa Signa Hotel
Europa Signa Florence
Hotel Europa Signa Province Of Florence, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing