We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“At most a 2 star hotel” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Europa Signa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Europa Signa
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Signa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“At most a 2 star hotel”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

The Hotel is really close to the train station Signa, like 15 minutes from Firenze S. M.Novella. Be careful not to confuse it with Hotel Europa in the center of Florence, like it happened to us.
The staff of the hotel is kind and the room was small. Unfortunately, there was horrible smell in the room, like dirty toilet water. We spoke in the reception to change the room, but they said they were full and they will try to fix the problem but they didn´t. We stayed because we didn´t have another option, but will never stay again in this hotel.
Also the noise isolation between the rooms is terrible and you can actually hear the toilets and showers from the other rooms and a lot of noise coming from the street!
The buffet beakfreast was not that bad, but was not incredible either.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Madelaine Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Federico B, Direttore at Hotel Europa Signa, responded to this review, 4 July 2015
Dear Madelaine,

We reviewed your comments regarding your stay with us at Hotel Europa Signa.

Rest assured that we do take all comments seriously and appreciate all the feedback we can get to help us in our ongoing efforts to improve our service.

Our daily main concern is to look after our guests offering them our undivided attention. This is the reason why we are so sorry to hear your disappointment.

We do sincerely apologize for the inconvenience.

If you would like to discuss your experience with me, please send an email to federico.bali@hoteleuropasigna.it so I may address it with you directly.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in our hotel.

We remain at your complete disposal.

Sincerely

Federico Bali
General Manager
Hotel Europa Signa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

443 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    73
    143
    124
    54
    49
See reviews for
87
223
15
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013

We would definetely come back. Overall it was very nice and the food in the hotel restaurant was very nice. The train station is just in front of the hotel and you can reach florence in 15 minutes by train.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank EllyMoser1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Federico B, Direttore at Hotel Europa Signa, responded to this review, 4 July 2015
Dear EllyMoser,

Thank you for your taking a moment to share your great feedback with us on TripAdvisor.

I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that our wonderful team was able to assist you with recommendations and directions for getting around in Firenze.

I am also glad to read that besides our staff and our wonderful location, you found the rooms to be very comfortable and that you have enjoyed the variety and quality of our breakfast buffet.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards,

Federico Bali
General Manager
Hotel Europa Signa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ankara, Turkey
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2013

It is the worst hotel I have ever seen in my life! The ceiling of the room looks like it will collapse. The beds were too uncomfortable, they had inclination towards edges. Moreover, the room has humidity and musty odor, which makes us hard to fall asleep.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank esra a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Federico B, Direttore at Hotel Europa Signa, responded to this review, 4 July 2015
Dear Esra a,

We reviewed your comments regarding your stay with us at Hotel Europa Signa.

Rest assured that we do take all comments seriously and appreciate all the feedback we can get to help us in our ongoing efforts to improve our service.

Our daily main concern is to look after our guests offering them our undivided attention. This is the reason why we are so sorry to hear your disappointment.

We do sincerely apologize for the inconvenience.

If you would like to discuss your experience with me, please send an email to federico.bali@hoteleuropasigna.it so I may address it with you directly.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in our hotel.

We remain at your complete disposal.

Sincerely

Federico Bali
General Manager
Hotel Europa Signa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Signa hotels

Istanbul
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2013

The hotel is about 12 km away from the city center but it is located by the train station and therefore you can easily get to the station Santa Maria della Nova in Firenze in 15-20 minutes.
Hotel rooms are very small in my opinion, breakfast was avarage. We missed the breakfast time of our group but the staff still served us breakfast. Of course, in return, we tipped the waiter. course.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gebzetatilci72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Federico B, Direttore at Hotel Europa Signa, responded to this review, 4 July 2015
Dear gebzetati,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave your kind feedback following your recent stay at Hotel Europa Signa.

I was really happy to read that enjoyed the hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back once again in the future.

My kindest regards

Federico Bali
General Manager
Hotel Europa Signa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Coast
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2013

This hotel has a great location for visiting Florence - train station is right next door for a 15-20 minute trip to downtown Florence where all the main attractions are. Very well priced and includes a good breakfast. It is clean and has parking available. The only negative is - it was quite difficult to find even though we had driving directions.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KinseyMulhone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Federico B, Direttore at Hotel Europa Signa, responded to this review, 4 July 2015
Dear KinseyMul,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave your kind feedback following your recent stay at Hotel Europa Signa.

I was really happy to read that enjoyed the hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back once again in the future.

My kindest regards

Federico Bali
General Manager
Hotel Europa Signa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2013

In mid-July, I spent a long weekend in Italy. Armed with a guidebook and a couple of friends, I set out to explore the country. Our second night in Italy found us in Firenze (Florence), where all of the hotels were booked or vastly overprized. While searching for a place to stay, we discovered the Hotel Europa in the nearby city of Signa.

Signa is about fifteen minutes away from Florence by train, at a cost of only 2 Euros. The Hotel Europa is conveniently located across from the Signa train station and fit all of our needs wonderfully. First, the price was right: 30 Euros per person (there were four of us) was a far cry from the prices quoted in Firenze. Second, the hotel provided a buffet style breakfast, which included eggs, cheese, toast, fruit, coffee, juices, cereal, and many other healthy items to start the day. Third, the bilingual staff was extremely helpful, not only answering our questions but anticipating our needs before we even asked for anything. Fourth, free Internet and Wi-Fi were a definite plus.

Notes: Because the hotel is not directly in Florence, you will need a copy of the train schedule. (The front desk will be more than happy to oblige). Late at night/early morning, the train may not run as frequently to or from town.

The rooms were very comfortable, but as with most places in Europe, were small. Also, there was air conditioning, but it is activated by sticking a key card in the wall. We were frequently out of the room, so this was not much of an issue.

There is a Catholic Church about five minutes walking distance from the hotel and at least three nearby restaurants. My favorite place was Ristorante Pizzeria da Foffo, which served coal-fired pizza. The restaurant was about a 6 or 7 minute walk from the hotel, but well worth it. The staff at the hotel can provide a map, and you should be able to find it with ease.

Room Tip: I didn't see a fitness center or swimming pool, which is not to say that they didn't have on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicholas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Federico B, Direttore at Hotel Europa Signa, responded to this review, 23 July 2013
Dear Nicholas M,

we would like to thank you for choosing Hotel Europa Signa during your recent visit to the Florence city.

Thank you for all the nice details description and I'm very pleased to hear such a nice compliments about our hotel.

I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we very much look forward to welcoming you again in the future!

Federico Bali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2013

This was a nice hotel that we found on line. Very clean and provided good access. As we were traveling en route to other locales, this was perfect. Restaurants close by. We were on the side of the hotel that was opposite to the restaurants and it was quiet. However, the other couple that we traveled with were on the same side as the restaurant and did have issues with the restaurant noise and traffic. GPS helped to find the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Federico B, Direttore at Hotel Europa Signa, responded to this review, 27 October 2013
Dear Jane L,

I am very glad to hear that you have had an enjoyable experience at Hotel Europa Signa.

Your positive or negative reviews help us to grow more every day.

We very much look forward to welcoming you again in the future

Best regards.

Federico Bali
Executive Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Signa
Stilhotel
#1 of 4 in Signa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 280 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Europa
Hotel Europa
#56 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,115 reviews
Demidoff Country Resort
#1 of 1 in Pratolino
3.5 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Massimo D'Azeglio
#29 of 109 in Montecatini Terme
4.0 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
Agriturismo Cameli
#4 of 21 in Certaldo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
Dolce Notte
#6 of 11 in Signa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Europa Signa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Europa Signa

Property: Hotel Europa Signa
Address: Piazza della Stazione 10, 50058 Signa, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Signa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Signa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Europa Signa 4*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
15 km from Florence center; approximately 15 minutes by train, 1 hour by bus. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotel.de, Odigeo, HRS and Ebookers so you can book your Hotel Europa Signa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Europa Signa Hotel
Europa Signa Florence
Hotel Europa Signa Province Of Florence, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing