We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place close to Florence, but still so quiet and relaxing”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Eurohome

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Eurohome
Ranked #3 of 11 Signa B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Trondheim, Norway
2 reviews
“Great place close to Florence, but still so quiet and relaxing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014

My boyfriend and I wanted to stay a little outside Florence, just to get some more peace and quiet. We didn't know anything about Signa when we booked. All we knew was that it would take us ten minutes to take the train from the main station in Florence to Signa. Eurohome is like coming home! It's so cosy, there's very friendly and helpful staff, it is very quiet, and breakfast is eaten in our own room. The standard is almost like a hotel. We stayed two nights. Our plan was to go to Florence for some more sightseeing, but when we got recommendations to take a swim in the local lake in Signa, we changed our minds. This was the best day of our whole InterRail trip! Such an idyllic and charming place.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Anne Berit J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    66
    49
    23
    7
    7
See reviews for
17
88
3
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Monica, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2014

I travel a lot and this in one of the best experiences I have had in a very long time. The staff really go above and beyond what I have come to expect.
So charming, romantic and elegant. You feel in heaven when you are here. Everywhere smells so good. Is the ideal place in which you can relax and forget everything else. It is a paradise in Tuscany.
Will definitely go back again :)

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rusbeh G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2013 via mobile

Lovely place, friendly and knowledgeable family owners, very clean and while basic it has everything you need. Interesting decor with a bit of everything from everywhere on the walls, quaint and welcoming. I would absolutely return, and beats trying to park in Florence!

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Emmannuellaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
120 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2013

While we visited Florence we were looking for a hotel. We didn't want to spend too much. Therefore we came to Eurohome Signa. Whilst traveling for around 10 days. This was probably the most basic location. There is no place to sit outside. The receptions is also very basic.
The friendly staff told us that the breakfast was served on our room. He meant everything was already there. We left it as presented.

Our review is probably more negative compared to the other ratings. We apologize, but we feel this is not up to today's standards anymore.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hans r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2013

Arrived in big heat to on busy street door, parking in carpark or on street. A very friendly man and parrot who gave some helpful info - map, getting into florence, best places to eat, supermarket. Common areas basic and run down. Room was good. Well laid out, good aircon/ heatpump and shower. Breakfast was in the room in packets (eg toast/ coissants). Basically good 15mins to get into Florence and very friendy but basic. Noisy busy area.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PennyHAuckland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2013

Been in Italy last summer and had one of the best experiences abroad. Eurohome Signa shows what a family run hostel should be: great place kept with loving care and great staff, with great trip advices, a helpful hand and late night talks. (thanks Dario). Although not in Florence, this proved to be a great advantage - 5 minutes walk to the train station and 10-15 minutes to city center - faster and less troublesome than by car.
Hope to be back soon!

Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Alex S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
34 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2013

When we arrived, staff was helpful and friendly. The room was clean and nice and there was a comfortable bed. Maybe the room was little bit small and darker, because the window faced to the opposite house, but all rooms aren´t the same. Free wifi worked with no problem. Penny market is just accross the street. When you come back from the town, you must ring the bell to come in, so we felt safe. The hotel has no private parking like booking.com said to us, but receptionist will tell you where to park for free. I would recommend restaurant "DA FOFFO", 10-15 minutes walk from the hotel. If I were in Signa again, I would stay here.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bobanos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Signa
0.7 mi away
Hotel Europa Signa
Hotel Europa Signa
#3 of 4 in Signa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 451 reviews
12.4 mi away
Demidoff Country Resort
Demidoff Country Resort
#1 of 1 in Pratolino
3.5 of 5 bubbles 420 reviews
0.1 mi away
Stilhotel
Stilhotel
#1 of 4 in Signa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
Hotel Grifone Firenze
Hotel Grifone Firenze
#247 of 421 in Florence
3.5 of 5 bubbles 506 reviews
6.2 mi away
Diva Hotel
Diva Hotel
#282 of 421 in Florence
3.5 of 5 bubbles 477 reviews
1.5 mi away
Relais Il Colle Verde
Relais Il Colle Verde
#4 of 4 in Signa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eurohome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eurohome

Property: Eurohome
Address: Via Dei Colli 13, 50058 Signa, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Signa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Signa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Eurohome 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 10 kilometres from Florence's historic centre EuroHome offers hotel rooms and apartments. EuroHome is a welcoming hotel in Signa, within easy reach of main motorways and 900 metres from the railway station. Friendly staff at Bed and Breakfast EuroHome will assist you with your travels in Tuscany and can recommend excursions, cultural events and restaurants.Bed and Breakfast EuroHome offers affordable rates for clean, spacious, en suite rooms that are elegantly furnished and equipped with modern comforts. Enjoy free Wi-Fi access in rooms and throughout the entire structure.The area surrounding Bed and Breakfast EuroHome is full of modern conveniences. You can find a large shopping centre with several shops, supermarkets and restaurants.Families will appreciate the hotel's location near a park, an outdoor swimming pool, a football field, a volleyball court, mini golf, horseback riding and free climbing.Bed and Breakfast EuroHome is just a 10-minute walk to the train station that connects you to Florence. Florence airport is 6 km away and Pisa Airport is 80 km. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Eurohome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eurohome Province Of Florence/Signa, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing