We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Relais Villa Il Sasso Historical Place
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Bagno a Ripoli
Certificate of Excellence
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 22 July 2013

In the beginning of July we had a great two-week vacation in the Villa. Because of it's central location in Tuscany, and only a ten minute drive away from the centre of Florence, we were able to make lots of nice and interesting trips troughout Tuscany. The owner(s) of the Villa were very kind and helpfull with tips for the best possible experiences.
The Villa, it's pool, rooms and services are all of the highest standard. We would recommend Villa il Sasso to every one who is travelling in or through Tuscany. There really isn't anything we would like to be changed or improved. In one word: Perfect!
If we ever go back to the same region in Italy, we surely will visit Villa il Sasso again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Oscar A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villailsasso, Proprietario at Relais Villa Il Sasso Historical Place, responded to this review, 29 July 2013
thank you so much for your very detailed comment, is beautiful for us and we are satisfied when we read this kind of messages, thank you again and we hope to see you here as Mr & Mrs. Aarts.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    109
    21
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
27
71
2
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2013 via mobile

Our adult family of three chose to stay in villa style accommodation to retreat to after long days of visiting all of the wonders of Firenze. Our hosts, Emiliano and his wife made us feel very welcome and special for our four night stay. Our room worked perfectly for us with upstairs bedroom and spacious bathroom and a downstairs double sofa bed and small dining table. We loved the style of blending modern with antiques and felt 'at home' whenever we walked in the room and the entry of this family owned and run villa. Breakfasts fresh, European and plentiful. Room and entire villa fresh and clean. Pool area refreshing and inviting. Transport by bus directly to city is just down the hill and short road. We would highly recommend a stay at Relais Villa Il Sasso. Emiliano, we thank you for having us...

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jmbb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villailsasso, Proprietario at Relais Villa Il Sasso Historical Place, responded to this review, 12 July 2013
For us was a great pleasure have you here as our guests so we need to tell you thank you and thank you for your nice words, we hope to see you here again in a near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antwerpen
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2013

This was really a nice place to stay. Excellent located just outside Firenze, it's about 10-15 mins drive to the center where we left our car in a car park.

Service is excellent, our room was huge and breakfast is nice.

really an ideal place to stay if you want to visit the area of Firenze.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Victork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villailsasso, Proprietario at Relais Villa Il Sasso Historical Place, responded to this review, 12 July 2013
We really appreciate your words and thank you for taking your time to write this nice comment.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2013

Our stay at Villa Il Sasso was perfect! Our room was very quiet, comfortable, and a nice temperature. Also, we were greeted every morning with smiles and hellos from the owners. The breakfast buffet that they serve in the morning has fresh fruits and juices, wonderful hard boiled eggs, nice pastries and buns, yummy yogurts, breakfast meats, cheeses, and much more! It was a pleasure to have breakfast there! Villa Il Sasso is also located on a beautiful hill, and it has a stunning pool, and view from the pool. Villa Il Sasso also has beautiful flowers planted in the front of it. It is very close to the center of Florence, restaurants, churches, and the Boboli Gardens. The owners were very helpful. They also provided us with exactly what we needed. The rooms are cleaned for you, and the beds are very comfy. Also, the room we stayed in, had a beautiful view of Florence! This hotel is perfect for everyone! I had an incredible stay in Florence thanks to Villa Il Sasso!

Room Tip: All of the rooms are a pleasant temperature, have a nice view, are very clean, they have comfortabl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Teddy72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villailsasso, Proprietario at Relais Villa Il Sasso Historical Place, responded to this review, 8 July 2013
Then your beautiful words i don't know what can i tell you...just thank you and for us is a pleasure stay at work with people like you! We hope to see you again here at our Relais.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloomington, Indiana
Level Contributor
63 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2013

My wife and I, and a cousin spent six nights at the Villa il Sasso.We attended a wedding in a nearby Villa. The host, Emiliano and his wife could not have been nicer. The villa itself is superb, with a beautiful sitting area. Unfortunately the weather was cold and wet, so we did not have a chance to sit outside by the pool, which looked very enticing. However the hall was covered with a sun roof, and made for a pleasant place to sit and drink. Breakfast was very good, and served in a pleasant dining room. We had as many capuccinos we desired without extra charge. Because of the weather we asked that we have lunch at very short notice one day , and the owner prepared a great lunch of appetizers at minimum cost.
We had room number 1 downstairs near the entrance to the villa. It was nicely furnished, but a little dark. Having a car is a great help, although driving into Florence is difficult. Without a car it would not have been possible to get around. We used this hotel as a base to visit Florence, Sienna and other parts of Tuscany. There were really no negatives, other than the steep driveway to get into the parking lot. I would highly recommend this first class bed and breakfast.

Room Tip: Our room , number 1, was rather dark. Not much sun
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wolfe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villailsasso, Proprietario at Relais Villa Il Sasso Historical Place, responded to this review, 3 June 2013
Thank you so much for your beautiful words, also for us was a pleasure have you, your wife, your cousin and his wife as our guests. We hope to see you again here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 May 2013

We recently stayed at this property with dear friends from London. The owner Emiliano, his partner and all staff were delightful and nothing was too much trouble. The property is wonderful and with only 9 rooms as accomadtdtion it retains a very private and secluded feel. Each evening we asked our host to sugggest a place to dine and all were wonderful ( particualrly Trattoria Donnini). All were local and away from the tourist haunts - in most cases with very limited english. I cant imagine anyone not enjoying their stay. Lounging by the pool after a busy day with a drink or two and a variety of nibbles prepared each evening - how divine. Truly an exceptional experience Regards
Ros - Adelaide Australia

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Norwichave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villailsasso, Proprietario at Relais Villa Il Sasso Historical Place, responded to this review, 30 May 2013
Thank you very much for your nices words, we appreciate that and in the same time we are so happy that your stay here was divine!.
We hope to see you again here in a near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mougins, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur, France
1 review
Reviewed 17 May 2013

We stayed four nights with our 5 year-old son and loved it. Excellent hospitality and helpful staff. Elegant house and well-tended garden and swimming pool in a quiet and beautiful are. Delicious breakfast. I recommend Relais Villa Il Sasso.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Coralie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villailsasso, Proprietario at Relais Villa Il Sasso Historical Place, responded to this review, 22 May 2013
Thank you very much for your nice review, our idea is that your stay will good for parents but also children. We hope to see you again here in a near future.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bagno a Ripoli
2.0 mi away
Villa Olmi Firenze
Villa Olmi Firenze
#1 of 4 in Bagno a Ripoli
779 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel Mulino di Firenze
Hotel Mulino di Firenze
#28 of 422 in Florence
1,084 reviews
4.0 mi away
Villa Tolomei Hotel and Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Together Florence Inn
Together Florence Inn
#262 of 422 in Florence
670 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel David
Hotel David
#1 of 422 in Florence
3,130 reviews
2.5 mi away
Art Hotel Villa Agape
Art Hotel Villa Agape
#16 of 422 in Florence
448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Relais Villa Il Sasso Historical Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relais Villa Il Sasso Historical Place

Property: Relais Villa Il Sasso Historical Place
Address: Via di Belmonte 27, 50012, Bagno a Ripoli, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Bagno a Ripoli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Bagno a Ripoli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Relais Villa Il Sasso Historical Place 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A few minutes from the historical center of Florence, nestled in the quiet green Tuscan hills, adjacent to the famous Chianti area, rises on the top of a rock (hence the original name of the Villa) Relais Villa il Sasso.A historical residence, that dates back to the 1300’s, as recounted by historical evidence where known Florentine families and friars lived for part of their lives leaving traces of their presence and recognition inside.Villa Il Sasso, now owned by the Concilio Family, has been transformed from a family home into a luxurious residence for Leisure and relax stays as well as business travel or small business meetings. The structure has maintained, deliberately, the intimacy of a home with 'careful and meticulous research in the details, which allows the customer to savor the past and be assisted with care and discretion throughout the whole stay living the comfort of your own home. Specifically, Relais Villa Il Sasso offers bright spacious rooms Elegance and Deluxe, each room is decorated differently with the typical characteristics of the land of Tuscany, from the original brick used in the area, breathtaking view of the country, frescoes, fireplaces and antiques that warm and complete the atmosphere, never forgetting all the comforts that modern life requires as well as intimate and pleasant common spaces such as the HALL and the BREAKFAST room where every morning a buffet is served. Our clients may request the use of a small kitchen, or that lunch and drinks be served at the pool at sunset to be completely pampered with background music. Villa il Sasso has a wonderful winter garden, where you can relax reading a book, watch TV as well as a terrace that overlooks the hills where you can enjoy a good glass of Chianti, even by candlelight. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Relais Villa Il Sasso Historical Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Relais Villa Il Sasso Historical Place Province Of Florence, Italy - Bagno a Ripoli

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing