We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Dear family and Agneze” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Villa Nobili B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Villa Nobili B&B
Ranked #5 of 20 Bagno a Ripoli B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersSilver level
Heerle, The Netherlands
1 review
“Dear family and Agneze”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2013

A great place to stay , excellent hospitality .The place to stay to visit Florence.

A paradise for your dogs , with 3000 square meters to run free .They like dogs very much .

And within 1500meters a great local rstauarant with excellent italian food for cheap prizes

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 285Annette285
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    50
    6
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
25
1
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Kaprun, Austria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2013

We spent four wonderful days at Villa Nobili. What a beautiful quiet place outside of Florence. We stayed im Camera Azzurra, which has very comfortable beds and quite modern Bathroom facilities. The owners Alessandra and Paolo (and their lovely Retriever Flash) are very friendly and helpful and do make you feel at home. And not to forget Agneze, who cares a lot for the guests. But the best thing for us and our Beagles is the huge totally fenced garden.
We had such a good time and hope to come back soon.
Thank you very much !!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kitz-Beagles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KL
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2012

And old family villa, it has lovely antiques and deco, u really feel like u r living in 1900, but it's all equipped with modern conveniences.
Owners Alessandra and Paolo are warm, helpful and friendly. The most friendly and helpful in our 2 week vacation! They have a lovely retriever, Flash who is so friendly and adds to the family atmosphere.
Rooms are clean, well furnished and beautiful. Gardens and surroundings are lovely but u need a car and gps to get there and tour the Tuscan countryside.
Highly recommended

Room Tip: Sorry there is no pool. Accidentally clicked n don't know how to get it off
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cocoKL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Longmont, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2011

We had a wonderful stay in this 200 year-old home. We stayed in Camera Gialla and Camera Verde, which had comfortable beds and plenty of room. Agnes fixed us breakfast to order each morning. It was fun to view the pictures and antiques in the residence and walk the property. Alessandra and Paolo are the ultimate hosts and their dog Flash brought back memories of home. For excursions into Florence or the surrounding countryside, the location is ideal. The only downside was the intermittent Internet access, but it didn't negatively affect the stay.

Room Tip: Camera Gialla is quieter; Camera Verde gets road noise in the morning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WLeeR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lieboch, Austria
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2011

It's a really great place to relax for a few days. We were heartily welcomed by Allessandra and Paolo. The rooms are individually furnished,clean and cosy . If you are a friend of old masterpieces of painting and furniture from past centuries it's the right place. Bathroom facilities though are quite modern and convenient. Breakfast is extensive and delicious, more than you usually get in Italy. You can relax in the quiet garden and patio from noisy Florence.You feel like visiting your family or very close friends and wish to come back very soon.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank masi_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camden, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2011

We stayed in the Villa Nobili this May and we were really happy with our descision. We rented the appartment- two large rooms with double beds and a living room which we used for our baby to sleep in- for one week. It was clean & tidy; there was everything you needed- even a baby bed, baby chair and a microwave for the hungry little one :) There is also free WiFi for the fathers ;)
The Villa Nobili is close to Florence and we enjoyed being flexible with our car (thanks to the parking spot at the appartment). We also visited Sienna, Volterra, Pisa and many other little cities all around Florence. Remarkable!
There is a really nice restaurant close by (approx. 5 min) where you can eat the most amazing pizza & steak (ask Alessandra to get the adress).
Last but not least - the hosts were really nice and helpful .. When we needed anything at all they were happy to help us, give directions & tipps and make our stay unforgetable.
I can really recommend this place- for families as well as for couples- as it is the perfect place to stay when you want to enjoy your stay in Florence!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wa2804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bagno a Ripoli
3.2 mi away
Villa Olmi Firenze
Villa Olmi Firenze
#1 of 5 in Bagno a Ripoli
4.5 of 5 bubbles 742 reviews
3.5 mi away
Relais Villa Il Sasso Historical Place
3.3 mi away
Hotel Mulino di Firenze
Hotel Mulino di Firenze
#23 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,040 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Together Florence Inn
Together Florence Inn
#3 of 5 in Bagno a Ripoli
4.0 of 5 bubbles 625 reviews
0.1 mi away
Borgo I Vicelli Country Relais
Borgo I Vicelli Country Relais
#1 of 16 in Bagno a Ripoli
5.0 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
1.4 mi away
Casignano B&B
Casignano B&B
#2 of 20 in Bagno a Ripoli
5.0 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Nobili B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Nobili B&B

Property: Villa Nobili B&B
Address: Via Roma 601 | In Front of the Sign Indicating the 7 KM Strada Provinciale N. 1, 50012, Bagno a Ripoli, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Bagno a Ripoli
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Bagno a Ripoli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Nobili is an elegant exclusive mansion dating back to the first decades of the 19th century; on its first floor Alessandra e Paolo made a quality B&B. Even if it's in an open countryside in the wonderful area Chianti Colli Fiorentini, it is only a few minutes far from the city centre of Florence, and it can be easily reached by car and public bus service. Golf fields, horseback riding, tennis and fitness center are all in the vicinity. The place is ideal for trekking. On our guests demand, we can organize visits to farms with wine and olive oil tasting, trips to strongholds, churches and art cities. Colours armony, elegant mood, great care of service and details will grant you warmth and welcome. Pets (dogs) are welcome! Free parking place and internet wi-fi connection. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. and Priceline so you can book your Villa Nobili B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Nobili B&B Province Of Florence, Italy - Bagno a Ripoli

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing