We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Massive self contained apartments, with nice views”
Review of Antella Residence

Antella Residence
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Antella Residence
Reviewed 26 April 2012

• Location wasn’t far from the bus station in Antella, although it is a bit of a steep walk up to the residence (approx. 100m). Note Antella town is approx. 1 hour bus ride from Florence. It is very close to the grocery store (co-op) and all the small local bakeries, butchery etc all located by the local church/primary bus stop.
• The ‘apartment’ was massive for just the two of us, but the hotel was more designed for longer stays so very comfortable. It contained everything you need like a kitchen, lounge, terrace, and even a washing machine/clothes line.
• The apartment was very modern (built early 2011) and tastefully decorated. The view over the hills was lovely from the apartment, although we could also look down into the neighbour’s back yard.
• The hotel manager (Francesca?) and cleaner were both very lovely and accommodating.
• Note it’s not a hotel so you won’t have access to a 24/7 reception, however Francesca did provide a cellphone number so you could call if you needed to.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor so the neighbours can’t see in and ask for a view towards the hills (not towa...
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Karit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (7)
There are newer reviews for Antella Residence
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 7 reviews

Reviewed 12 October 2011

We originally planned on staying close to the Florence city center but were disappointed with the accommodations that we reserved so we began a search which eventually led us to Antella Residence - Bagno a Ripoli. This isn’t near the city center, in fact it’s a 20-minute bus ride to the Duomo but, as it turned out, it was a wonderful, fortuitous find.

This beautiful, new and very tastefully done lodge is located in the charming village of Antella. It’s on the bus route. The rooms are actually apartments with all the comforts: Kitchenette, washing machine, dining room/living room, terrace, bathroom with shower and bedrooms, all of which are spacious and comfortable.

A less than 10 minute walk gets you into the town center where you will find groceries including a pastry shop with the best baked goods and coffee you could ask for and a couple of restaurants, one of which is run by a mother daughter team who teach a cooking class. Fantastic and reasonably priced. The best part for all of my party was that it wasn’t in the Florence city center where we could get away from the hustle and bustle.

All in all, a wonderful experience and the owner, Franchesca, a gracious host to insure that all of your needs are met. I would not hesitate to recommend this place to anyone.

Room Tip: I only saw two rooms and they were both beautiful and with good views. The second floor has a bette...
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rick1035
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Manuel E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roby75_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cukku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bagno a Ripoli hotels
2.2 mi away
Villa Nobili B&B
Villa Nobili B&B
#5 of 18 in Bagno a Ripoli
58 reviews
1.0 mi away
Villa Il Colle
Villa Il Colle
#3 of 18 in Bagno a Ripoli
96 reviews
2.0 mi away
Villa Olmi Firenze
Villa Olmi Firenze
#1 of 4 in Bagno a Ripoli
823 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
B&B Le Tre Colombe
B&B Le Tre Colombe
#9 of 18 in Bagno a Ripoli
2 reviews
1.3 mi away
B&B Poggio Baronti
B&B Poggio Baronti
#1 of 18 in Bagno a Ripoli
78 reviews
1.3 mi away
Relais Villa Il Sasso Historical Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Antella Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Antella Residence

Address: Via Romanelli 37/b, 50012, Bagno a Ripoli, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Bagno a Ripoli
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 17 Speciality Lodging in Bagno a Ripoli
Price Range: £72 - £111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Antella Residence 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Antella Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antella Residence Province Of Florence, Italy - Bagno a Ripoli

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing