We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Casignano B&B
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa I Cipressi(Pontassieve)
View Hotel
Hotel Moderno(Pontassieve)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Olmi Firenze(Bagno a Ripoli)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Morghen(Settignano)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Il Palagio(Rignano sull'Arno)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (110)
Filter reviews
110 results
Traveller rating
99
8
1
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
99
8
1
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 110 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Perfect stay in Casignano! Only good comments to make! We stayed there for 5 nights. The bed and breakfast is located at 15 min by car from Florence... so you certainly need a car. The house is very charming and clean. Extremely quiet place and very comfortable bed, so very good sleep quality. The owners Christina and Maurizio are very nice and make you really feel home. The dinner there is simply excellent: the best food we ate in our trip in Italy! I would certainly recommend this place!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S_P_87_17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BBCasignano, Proprietario at Casignano B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2013

Dear Canadian Friends we thank you very much for your nice words that filled our hearts of honey because you touched a very sensible botton: our love for food cooked with ingredients coming mostly from our garden and orchard and grown organically without the use of pesticide and chemical fertilizers. Cooking those we follow recipes that are in my family since one century and more, without following fashons that change every year if not every month. We are very happy you recognized that and noticed the difference from food served in resturants, surely very good but "different". And then you must add the joy of sitting all together at the big old dinner table and having the opportunity to know people from all the world. For us it is the maximum of joy and was the first stimolous to start a B&B. With our best wishes for your love and carieers that will be very important and satisfacying, christina e maurizio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013

Casignano B&B is a very special place owned by very special people, Maurizio and Christina. We highly recommend it as a base for exploring Tuscany.

The drive up there is not trivial, but the reward you get is a beautiful villa surrounded by nothing but views, green, quietness and atmosphere. After eating in many recommended places all over Tuscany, the best dinners we had were there, cooked by Christina!

Of course breakfasts are also great, as was the wine we were offered every evening when we returned from our day trips...

The price is very reasonable, and becomes great if you stay for a few nights. Just email them and you will immediately feel the personal touch!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rssd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BBCasignano, Proprietario at Casignano B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2013

Very kind Friends, thank yo very much for your great review on our B&B. In Bagno a Ripoli there are about 14 B&B, all located in very nice Villas too, with an avarage ranking of 4,6/5,0. But we are n. 1 with a 5,0/5,0 score for the reasons you were very capable to indicate: views, green, quietness, atmosphere and our care 24 hours a day for our Guests that for us are just Friends to take care of during their stay at our modest house. And then, last but not least, Christina work around the kitchen fires preparing always heaven dishes with our natural and simple products. We thank you again for your nice words and are waiting soon, as promised, for a very important photo!!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

Went there for 3 nights, as part of a family trip of northern Italy, and were sorry to leave.
BY FAR the best hotel of our trip, and probably one of the best we've stayed in anywhere else.
A unique experience, in many aspects -- the rooms a beautiful, very large, and spotless clean; the bathrooms are modernly equipped and are beautiful; the panoramic view from rooms is breathtaking, especially at sunrise and sunset.
Our kids had a lot of fun feeding the horses and the donkeys owned by the family.
An excellent breakfast that includes also own-grown vegetables, homemade marmalade and cake by Christina.
The area of the place is very large, and is available to the guests. We had a very pleasant family picnic on the grass, with a great view of Tuscany.

This is place where you are not only a short drive from Florence, but is also a great getaway for relaxing.

Christina and Maurizio are a very warm and welcoming, and let us feel right a home from the very first moment. As we told them - they let us into their home, and entered our hearts.

We would most definitely recommend this B&B to our friends and family, and will surely come back if ever in the area again.

The place is suitable for anything from a couple on their honeymoon, through families with kids, and to older couples wishing a relaxing stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nahum T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BBCasignano, Proprietario at Casignano B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2013

very dear Stav, Einav, Niv, Aba and Ima, was very thankfull to here from you such very nice words, not only for just ourself satisfaction but as a sign of recognizing our personal filosophy about how to rule a B&B: number 1 make feel our friend guest as they where at their home: number 2 provide them as much possible without to be to much visible and oppressive; number 3 let them discover by themselves the great resources of our particolar location (landscape, flowers, wild life, great climate so different from the one in Florence...). With your eyes and minds of young person where able to see and understand all that and for this reason you will stay in our harts. With all our thanks and our best wishes for a great future and great dreams, maurizio and christina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2013

We have stayed in 4 B&B's during our most recent trip to Europe and Casignano B&B was by far the best experience of all. When we arrived, we were welcomed by Christina waving to us from a distance and we felt like we arrived home. First the hosts, Christina and Mourizio, amazing people that went out of their way to make our stay pleasant. In the first night they joined us for dinner in a great restaurant not far from their house and since they knew the owner we got outstanding service, Mourizio ordered food for us to experience and it was absolutely delicious. This was the first sign that we will be having a great time@ Casignanon B&B. The rooms - wonderful, clean, spacious and very comfortable. Breakfast was delicious, all kind of cheeses, cherries from their tree, cake that Christina baked, we felt like spoiled kids that came for a visit. In the last night with them they cooked us amazing dinner and joined us for the last night, we had a blast with Mourizio. Speaking of Maurizio, we had a flat tire in the weekend and he took his time calling around to find a garage on a Saturday that will fix our tire and after drove us to the shop, 30 minutes away from their home. If we ever decide to visit Florence area again no question that we will stay at Casignano B&B. We highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank oded R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BBCasignano, Proprietario at Casignano B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2013

Very dear my Friends,
i thank you very much for your entusiastic reviue that dimostrates our filosophy: give to the Guests what i riserve to myself at home and what i wanto to find when i travel: great clining of all the spaces, riserved and common, beds and matresses super for a super sleep, varied breakfasts with high quality products at 0 kilometers. Our 24 hours day disponibility and the joy to introduce people of others nations and culture to the resourses of our territory, both historical and, why not, culinary. To be able to communicate that simple things are for us the hit of the joy and make us happy of our humble work. Have all the best from the life, witha great affect maurizio and christina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2013

We stayed a weekend at Casignano B&B and enjoyed every minute there. Christina and Maurizio are extremely nice and made us feel very welcome (you should really try Christina's apple cake and home-made marmalade...).
The location is excellent, near Florence and the Chianti road.
The place itself is beautiful and quiet, and has a magnificent view to the Chianti valley.
For sure we will stay there again in our next visit to Tuscany.
Naama & Shaul

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shaul A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BBCasignano, Direttore at Casignano B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2013

Very dear Naama and Shaul, i thank you very much for your very nice comment on my applecake and homemada fruit confitures. You where here and you have seen how much care we put in keeping our place as much natural and incontaminated and having the possibility to grow up our fruits and vegetables organically. I think that this effort is a special care for our dear Guests to make better understand our traditions and the unicity of our site and house. Iwish you the best with the hope to have you again here for spoiling you more.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews