We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome stay at la Villa Il Colle”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Villa Il Colle

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Villa Il Colle
Ranked #4 of 20 Bagno a Ripoli B&B and Inns
Paris, France
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome stay at la Villa Il Colle”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

I stayed there for 4 nights with my parents and we loved everything : the rooms are spacious and clean, with beautiful furniture and decoration. We sensed that the owners love their place ! The views of the countryside are amazing. The bus to Firenze is convenient and the walk up the hill (about 1 km) very nice (but Mr Pierattoni or his son volunteers to pick us up at the bus stop when we came back from Firenze or took us there in the morning). We cannot thank Mr Pierattoni enough for his kindness and his serenity that made us feel very much at home and on holidays. Breakfast was the best we had during our italian holiday (especially the pastries and the delicious homemade orange jam and juice !). We were awakened everyday by birdsongs. What more could we asked for ? Excellent price for a B&B of this quality. We send our warmest regards to Mr Pierattoni and his wife and son !!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne_Charlotte73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    55
    28
    6
    1
    0
See reviews for
28
35
Solo
0
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brookfield, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2014

We spent several days at this B&B, and had the best time! My husband and I stay at B&Bs frequently and found this to be o e of the BEST. Our host, Aziellio was so gracious and accommodating. The rooms are just beautiful, spacious and very clean. Prices were very reasonable. Breakfast was most excellent! Aziellio always got us to the neighboring town on our own schedule. Taking the buses was never a problem and a great way to really experience the area. Very quiet and peaceful get away.

Room Tip: All the rooms were lovely, our adult daughters had the three person room and my husband and I shared...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013

Lovely family run B&B. All looked after us very well including dropping & picking us up from Antella. On the 1st day, the bus driver asked us to get off 4-5 stops earlier & take a coach ride which was incorrect. The owner, Arcelio, kindly came to pick us up all the way from there. We stayed in the junior suite which has beautiful views of Florence & the surrounding area. Breakfast is made up of homemade delights and is served inside or in the garden. Florence is around 30-40 mins bus ride from Antella on the no. 32 bus upto San Marco then change buses for a further 4 stops to reach downtown. Incidentally, Antella is the last bus stop on the no. 32 from San Marco. If you like to be away from the city hustle & bustle, this is a perfect country retreat.

Simone, Arcelio's son, is an excellent DJ & music producer. Worth listening to some of his sounds.

All in all, we had great stay here.

Room Tip: I'd book the Junior Suite if you are able to. It's beautiful & the view is excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jal_V_01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London - England
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2013

Villa Il Colle
Excellent value B&B in an old house about a mile from Antella and well located for both Florence and Chiantishire. Our first time In Tuscany and being base here meant we could look at town and country. You can park in Florence, our hosts gave us a map that helped greately, its an easy drive to Piazza Cesare Beccaria underground car park and its about a mile walk through a veg market to the Duomo, there is a bus system in town as well, if you can master it.
You have access to a small courtyard garden where you can relax and have breakfast as well if its warm enough, otherwise its inside.
We had the huge junior suite that had distant views into Florence and the Duomo, about 5 miles direct, I would recommend it if available.
If you dont eat in town there is a small and very 'local' restaurant in Antella, the Osteria Staccia Buratta, another mile will take you to Grassina where there are several, the Osteria Rosso and the cheap and cheerful Pizzaria Jimmy, more family oriented. We enjoyed all of them.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Boeingbasher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruges, Belgium
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2013

We are father and daughter and stayed for three nights in this B&B. It was very quiet, calm and peacefull, located at the top of a hill (small road to get there though) but beautiful view. The owners were really nice, very good breakfast, large and luxurious rooms with large bathroom. Everything was perfect. 30min driving with the bus to go to Florence, and with car 15 min, perfect. A perfect B&B to escape from busy Florence.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winter Garden
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2012

Can't recommend this B&B highly enough. Sparkling clean, lovely room with modern ensuite bathroom, lovely location, Arcelio, the owner is BEYOND helpful...too kind! Wonderful complete and squisite breakfast. Owners will do anything to ensure your comfort.

This was a great place to stay. The whole facility was beautifully designed, decorated and well maintained and the proprietor could not have been more friendly or accommodating. The view from our room over the surrounding countryside was gorgeous seeinf Florence from the top and the proximity to Florence is an easy and close drive. The variety of offerings at breakfast was just short of overwhelming including juice of blood oranges. Finally, the price of our stay was really affordable. We plan to stay there again and to recommend it to all of our friends.

Oh, I almost forgot. Ask Arcelio's wife to take you to her boutique. She has a wonderful taste with all she offers there. She has items you will not find in Florence and excellent prices.
This was the best place of our 2 week vacation.

Room Tip: All the suites are fine but ask for the suite Il Colle. It is the best suite with the best view. You...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ronaldo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2012

excellent experience, the owners are very nice and friendly, we stayed in the suite and could enjoy the gorgeous view of the city and its dome. Very good value for money and unique location. Just 15 minutes from city centre by car.

Room Tip: if you want a unique experience, go for the suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matteo F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bagno a Ripoli hotels
2.9 mi away
Villa Olmi Firenze
Villa Olmi Firenze
#1 of 4 in Bagno a Ripoli
4.5 of 5 bubbles 764 reviews
2.2 mi away
Relais Villa Il Sasso Historical Place
2.1 mi away
B&B Poggio Baronti
B&B Poggio Baronti
#1 of 20 in Bagno a Ripoli
5.0 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Villa Nobili B&B
Villa Nobili B&B
#5 of 20 in Bagno a Ripoli
5.0 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
1.9 mi away
Borgo I Vicelli Country Relais
Borgo I Vicelli Country Relais
#1 of 16 in Bagno a Ripoli
5.0 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
3.0 mi away
Casignano B&B
Casignano B&B
#3 of 20 in Bagno a Ripoli
5.0 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Il Colle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Il Colle

Property: Villa Il Colle
Address: Via di Montisoni 43-45 | Antella, 50012, Bagno a Ripoli, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Bagno a Ripoli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Bagno a Ripoli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Il Colle 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Il Colle Bed and Breakfast is part of a 14th century hilltop villa complex, rich in history and tradition. Situated in theTuscan countryside, Villa Il Colle is ever so close to Florence and its artistic treasures. Spacious, comfortable rooms tastefully decorated in the understated, reserved Tuscan style offer friendly and tranquil surroundings.Let us draw you in with our hospitality, good food, artwork and breathtaking Tuscan landscapes. Villa Il Colle is ideally located for your Tuscan excursions:the very heart of the Chianti Classico region, as well as Siena, San Gimignano, Pisa, and Versilia are only a short drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotels.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Villa Il Colle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Il Colle Province Of Florence, Italy - Bagno a Ripoli

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing