We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (110)
Filter reviews
110 results
Traveller rating
101
8
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
101
8
0
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 110 reviews
Reviewed 24 May 2013

We stayed here for part of our honeymoon during our tour of Tuscany. Aurora was a wonderful hostess, giving us everything we needed and being wonderfully accessible without being invasive. Our room was beautiful, and we had a view of the Florentine lights at night. She gave wonderful recommendations for restaurants and tips for getting into Florence easily. The Casale is absolutely beautiful. The drive up is a little daunting, but we had a 4 speed rental Fiat and were able to do it easily in a very dry July.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jamiedky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auroretta, Proprietario at Casale Fontibucci, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2013

Thanks for the review: I also remember you fondly and hope to see you in the future.Aurora

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2012

We are a family with 2 mature dougthers and had a wonderful time. The place is a real gem. The dwellings are fantastic, beautifully decorated, with lots of room inside and a nice garden outside. Aurora was an extremely wonderful host.
The location is a bit tricky; you have to drive up (and down), a typical italian country (narrow) road. We really liked it. the views over Florence are unblievable. we made day trips to Florence, San-Gimignano and Chianti - Casale Fontibucci is right in the middle of everything, and only 15-20 min. from Florence (a car is a must).
We stayed for 5 days of our 2 week Italy-trip and it was by far the best place. Thank you Aurora for your hospitality and your beautiful Casale.
Khen

Room Tip: We stayed at the I Limone - excellent for a familly with mature children, on a b+b basis. I think the even larger Geranio would be wonderful for self-service.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Khen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2012

We were really lucky to have found Aurora's watchtower in Case di San Romolo. It's a great place to visit Florence from as it is quiet and secluded on a hill side overlooking the city. We could see an incredible view of Florence from our bedroom window which was stunning throughout the day.

There is a lovely pool to cool off in and Aurora made us a delicious varying breakfast each day. She went out of her way to help us get tickets for the Uffizi and had a lot of local knowledge about the area. I would really recommend staying at Casale Fontibucci.

Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
Thank Cathy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auroretta, Proprietario at Casale Fontibucci, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2012

Many thanks
You are very kind. I also remember you fondly.
Aurora

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2012

My wife and I enjoyed 5 lovely days at Aurora's "Casale Fontibucci" in August on recommendation from our friends who stayed here in 2005.Best decision we have made. The accomodation and Aurora are 'out of the box' and exactly what you expect Italy/Tuscany to be.... all class. Its a little hard to find at first,but that adds to its charm. Thank you Aurora you deserve the best rating....10 out 10 from two grateful Australians.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brumarg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auroretta, Proprietario at Casale Fontibucci, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2012

Thanks, I remember with great pleasure the days that you have spent @ Casale Fontibucci.Aurora

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2012

We are a family with young children and had a marvelous time. The accommodations were fantastic and we had lots of room inside and out. Aurora was extremely accommodating and a wonderful cook and host. We also enjoyed the location, we made day trips to Florence, Sienna, Pisa, Bologna and Chianti and was right in the middle and only 15 minutes from Florence. We stayed for a week of our 3 week trip and it was our favorite place. Thank to Aurora for a wonderful time.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gneargarder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 25 June 2012

Thanks, I too have wonderful memories of your stay Casale Fontibucci.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews