We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Saud Beach Resort & Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$71
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
US$74
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$71
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Pannzian Beach(Pagudpud)(Great Value!)
US$45
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Palm Grove Saud Holiday Complex(Pagudpud)(Great Value!)
US$70
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Natsuca Beach Resort(Pagudpud)(Great Value!)
US$18
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Casa Victoria Beach Resort(Pagudpud)(Great Value!)
US$31
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Java Hotel(Laoag)
US$78
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$59
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (121)
Filter reviews
121 results
Traveller rating
13
29
36
18
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
13
29
36
18
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsordinary roomblue waterwater heaterbeach arearelaxing placehot and cold waterday tourverandaseashoretoothpastewavesvan
Filter
Updating list...
73 - 78 of 121 reviews
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Visited Saud Beach Resort a week before HolyWeek April 2014… its quieter than Hannah's. I like Saud Beach Resort better because its less crowded, nearer and calming. The room we got is just basic for a family of 4. The ambiance and cleanliness of the resort in general stands out than the neighboring resorts. Hotel Staffs are courteous and welcoming. There are security guards patrolling the property day & night which is excellent. Too bad they don't have a swimming pool nor any recreational water sports activities. Just pure peace and quiet. Hammocks at the shore are available. Hopefully they would add food choices in their menu. Water is clear. Boracay's sand is whiter and finer. Saud's Pagudpod sand is coarser and has more pebbles. A few feet from the shore, sand is sinking and diffusing from your steps then a sudden depth. So, never leave your children unattended. Currents and waves are strong though sunny weather. I recommend Saud Beach than Hannah's. Hannah's is farther, pricey, not white sand beach (long, dark and sharp curves road, more than 1 hour farther drive). Went to Hannah's to dine.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank eau_chanel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We were here for the holy week. I made reservation 2 months ahead. While nearby beaches can be very crowded, SBRH is relatively comfortable and the waters are clear. The staff are courteous but one thing that bothered me was the hotel’s rigid policy on food services. Because it was peak season, hotel policy on room rate includes full board meals hence it was pricey. The buffet was actually limited to a soup, 3 types of dishes (veggie, fish, meat), dessert and drink. If a member of your family happens to be choosy on food, one would not have any choice but to take whatever is in the buffet as we were told that the restaurant does not entertain ala carte orders. We found out later that there is exception to this rule.

We arrived at 3pm on Good Friday and was told that serving lunch was over (cut-off time was 2pm) and the next meal was dinner at 7pm. I told them that my family had no lunch yet and if we can just order ala carte for the time being. My request was declined as the hotel does not serve ala carte meals other than the 3 full board meals as part of room rate. Besides, the hotel was already busy preparing for dinner. Instead, we were referred to the “carinderia” just outside the hotel gate. After coming back from the “carinderia”, I saw a group having merienda at the restaurant. When I asked why this group was able to do so, I was told that the group happened to be the owner of the hotel and his/her guests. On black Saturday, there were lots of weeds on the shore. At night, there was this live band playing upto midnight close to the rooms. It was just too loud that guests like us who prefer to rest/sleep could not do so.

Overall, Pagudpud cannot be compared to Boracay. The latter has longer white sand shoreline and the sand is compact and always cool to your feet even at high noon. In Pagudpud, the sand is loose and one tends to dig deeper as you step in. It can be dangerous for kids in the water. The sand also gets hot at mid-day. It is advisable especially for kids to have booties. Travel time to Pagudpud is about 10 hours by road. If one takes the plane to Laoag (1 hour flight), it still a 2- hour road trip to Pagudpud. Aside from the beach, there’s nothing else to do in this hotel except a city tour between Laoag and Pagudpud. We just went to Pagudpud town for a mass at St. Jude Thaddeus on Easter Sunday then to the Bangui windmills. Going for a city tour to Laoag is just too far.

Room Tip: Choose a room at the restaurant level with veranda.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pia891
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

We passed by this resort because we had no idea where to go from Vigan on our way to Pagudpud and it's the one with the most signs along the road (next to Hannah's)...

When you get to the entrance, a guard will charge you already for a cottage and Php 50.00 entrance fee per person. We thought, not a bad deal and when we got to the restaurant / common area, the waiters there told us we paid for the cottage of another resort! So we have to pay another Php 500 if we wanted to stay in theirs. Really confusing! Apparently there's another "resort" at the other side of the beach with only cottages and no food, plugs and really nasty bathroom.

At Saud restaurant itself, the food was average. Nothing an ordinary Filipino can't cook at his own house. The bathroom at least had tissue and a working flush but for a summer weekend that should have been expecting guests, it was pretty nasty.

I guess I'm writing this review to warn you guys not to go here anymore. Maybe try the other resorts. But the beach is amazing!!! Although... I enjoyed the beaches of Bohol better...

Overall, the beach saved this place. Thank God it's clean and really beautiful. Otherwise, there's really nothing else to see here.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Elisha C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

We stayed in this resort last apr 8, 2014.. We have occupied two rooms and we are not satisfied with the service as well as the room... Rooms were not clean and even smell not so good... And the worst of it is the seevice in their restaurant... Mr. CHARLIE (waiter) is impolite and arrogant!! I would never never visit again this resort... It was the worst accomodation we ever experienced...

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Tetchie2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Our stay was perfect except for one thing... our room. We booked the room with veranda and it was terrible. There was no window and the cabinet was busted and old. They said it was a seaview room but no way... the room has no view at all. Thanks to the girl in-charge that day she moved us to another room which was perfect for us. They call it the honeymoon suite.

The food was ok. The waiter wasn't that friendly and people in the resto were not approachable. They ignored us several times. I think they need to retrain their people to do better customer service.

The beach was amazing. We had fun jumping on those big waves and the beautiful sand.

The hotel had lapses but I think if you love the beach and you won't stay that long you better stay in this hotel.

Room Tip: Don't choose the room with veranda because it's old and feels like a dungeon.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kathy_Rosario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews