We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An amazing experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of UK Parachuting

UK Parachuting
Ranked #1 of 18 things to do in Beccles
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Parachute jump, sky dive
Dereham, United Kingdom
1 review
“An amazing experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2014

From start to finish this was an amazing day. my instructor made me feel safe in the plane and gave me an experience i will never forget. thank you for a great day

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank symonjb2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

560 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    502
    38
    7
    7
    6
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Suffolk in England
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Location For Skydiving”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014

Everyone here is very helpful and friendly. Was given a full safety briefing before jumping and any questions I had were answered. The instructors are just first class and make you feel exceptional safe. Recommend these guys - Thank You.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gooderham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beatutiful vacation at Beccles”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2013

Traveling to an unknown place is really an discomfort or like strange when you don't know about that place.But when we reach at Beccles Airfield at Beccles NR34 7TE, England we saw many beautiful places around and we really enjoyed alot there.Its great time for us.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank kevinjason737
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Poor customer service/ unhelpful staff”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013

My daughter and her cousin where doing a parachute jump for there 21st Birthday's. The day was spoilt by rude staff, who seemed only interested in how much money they can take and not on customer relations. We were told to turn up at 9, which we did. No one in the office seemed to want to serve us, we waited for 20 minutes, therefore missed the briefing with the instructor. We were told to stay in the hanger and someone would do the brief, but we waited 90 minutes before this happened, when we tried to ask they were very short and dismissive. We couldn't leave to go and get a drink as no one would speak to us about how long to wait. They all seemed to be in a rush, including the parachute instructors who were landing and rushing off to get ready for their next tandem flight. They were running to jump on the plane and filling the plane with petrol as it was moving. Was this correct with health and safety? When they finally did there parachute jump they totally enjoyed this, it was a shame about earlier events.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
6 Thank FionaR101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What an experience!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2013

I did my jump yesterday. Still can't believe I did it. I was very nervous but my instructor (can't remember his name- I was not with it at all) put me at ease and was very friendly explaining everything. Can't wait to see the dvd and photos. Thanks very much to everyone :)

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Louise O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed UK Parachuting also viewed

 

Been to UK Parachuting? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing