We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable Trip”

Betsie Jane River Tours
Ranked #1 of 5 Tours in Beccles
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Betsie Jane is an award winning restoration of a classic gentleman's launch. She is registered with the National Maritime Museum as a historic ship. Specifically designed for entertaining she offers comfortable cruising for unto twelve guests. There are toilet and galley facilities onboard.Betsie Jane River Tours offer a unique way to explore the beautiful southern Broads. From our base at the Waveney River Centre we offer full and half day tours for up to 12 passengers. Tea and homemade cake are included in the tour. We can provide hot or cold lunches onboard or you are welcome to bring your own food and drink.During the summer months we run a friday evening 'Curry Run' to Oulton Broad. See 'What's on' page on our website.A warm welcome awaits.Heidi and Paul
Norfolk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
119 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Enjoyable Trip”
Reviewed 10 June 2014

A very enjoyable trip - on a boat so different to the norm - with an interesting history. I would recommend this to others - the better the weather the more enjoyable the experience.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank AIBNORFOLK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    114
    0
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful experience despite the weather!”
Reviewed 8 June 2014

I was lucky enough to be invited on a trip on the Bestsie Jane the evening before my son's wedding. Despite the weather, it was a lovely trip. The boat and the scenery were wonderful. Paul and Heidi were welcoming hosts and the food and drinks made it a fitting celebration. Would love to repeat the experience!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sue0710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lowestoft
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic Trip”
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

A great evenings outing for a birthday surprise on the "curry run". We meandered up the river to Oulton Broad to have our curry delivered to the boat and then moored up in the middle of the broad. Paul and Heidi were great hosts on their beautiful boat Betsie Jane. It was a historic day for Betsie as she was part of the D Day landings and it was the 70th commemoration. Thanks so much.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely Evening on the Betsie Jane”
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Me and my family went for a tour of Oulton Broad last night and it was a perfect day to see the animals going about their business. We saw a full nest of Herons up in a tree. It was like living in Springwatch! Would definitely do it again, great company, great evening! Thank you!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lowestoft, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Photography Trip 31/05/14”
Reviewed 5 June 2014

A thoroughly enjoyable experience, Paul and Heidi were excellent hosts/ guides. An inexpensive trip, with priceless views. Highly recommended :-)

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Sally T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Betsie Jane River Tours also viewed

 

Been to Betsie Jane River Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing