We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Revisited after some time”
Review of Satis Cafe - CLOSED

Satis Cafe
Cuisines: British
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Revisited after some time”
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We first went to Satis cafe when it first opened and then we thought it was good, so our recent visit we hoped it would be just as good. We were not let down, it was more than good it was excellent. Our meal was served quickly and was delicious. The staff were first class and the sponge cake we shared for afters was perfection being made in house by one of their young ladies.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

104 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    17
    6
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Eye, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
247 reviews
129 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 21 May 2014

This is a little haven of superb food almost hidden away in a garden centre. The food and service are way beyond what you usually find in such surroundings.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank pat w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Fantastic food for a cafe!”
Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

Called in on the spur of the moment whilst visiting garden centre! Was pleasantly surprised at the standard of food and service at the cafe! We had traditional Sunday roast which was absolutely delicious! The service was friendly and relaxed yet totally on the ball! Would definitely recommend and would most certainly visit just for the cafe!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Allismall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic cafe!”
Reviewed 12 May 2014 via mobile

I visited Satis cafe with some friends and we absolutely loved it! The staff are warm, welcoming and nothing is too much trouble. Our meals were cooked to perfection and we will definitely return. I will be recommending Satis cafe to all my friends!

Helpful?
3 Thank RosieM7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stevenage, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Back again for the roast”
Reviewed 11 May 2014

This is not our first visit to Satis cafe and it will not be our last. We visit Suffolk often and if we can combine a visit with a meal at the cafe we always make the time. This time we tried the roast and it was succulent. We shared an enormous piece of cake for pudding, the only problem we had was which cake to have! It is probably just as well that we don't live just around the corner or we would be there every week!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank jayway46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Satis Cafe also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing