We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very welcoming dog friendly”
Review of Bear and Bells

Bear and Bells
Ranked #32 of 60 Restaurants in Beccles
Cuisines: British
Restaurant details
Haverhill, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very welcoming dog friendly”
Reviewed 22 August 2014 via mobile

The Bear and Bells renewed our faith in a welcoming dog friendly pub with excellent home cooked good. Our 2 Vizsla were more than welcomed which helps to make us relax and enjoy our visit. Jeff was recommended the pie and I tried the fish cakes neither disappointed. Thank you ladies ticked all our boxes.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    29
    13
    13
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Very attentive staff who go the extra mile”
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

The wine was very chilled on the hottest day of the year and very reasonably priced at £13ish a bottle. The two girls behind the bar could not be more attentive. Thank you to them both for last Saturday evening during the awful thunder storm.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank TheresaB788
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manchester
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“good pub”
Reviewed 16 June 2014

had food here good quality home cooked large portions friendly staff nice atmosphere in pub also has seating out area

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank biburybill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Friendly pub to eat and drink in”
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Been in here a few times now and we have always been made to feel welcome by Trudy and all the staff. The food was good and plenty of it, (you have to try one of the delicious homemade desserts) Sharon and ali who served us really made sure we had everything we needed,very efficient. We stayed in the bar,chatting to some of the regulars and had a great couple of afternoons in there,and I have to say we did not see any "down and outs", just friendly,hard working locals who we had a great laugh with.The place is clean,the staff are nice,the food tastes good,and the beer is well looked after. thanks and look forward to seeing you again.,

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mark h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beccles, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Sadly lacking...”
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Rather unadventurous pub grub and overpriced drinks. Unfortunately the staff always look bored and right now I wouldn't choose to go there again.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank ZibbieG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bear and Bells also viewed

 
Beccles, Suffolk
Beccles, Suffolk
 

Been to Bear and Bells? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing