We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
£81
Expedia.com
£85
Fully refundable before Fri, 31 May
Get rewarded with One Key
Hotels.com
£74
Fully refundable before Fri, 31 May
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Happycamper
King's Lynn, United Kingdom

Great stay

Review of The Swan Motel
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 5 Apr 2024
Friendly, helpful staff.
Room clean.
Everything you needed was in yhe room which was cleaned everyday.
Food good.
Plenty of parking.
Great location for our needs & plenty to do in the area.
This was our second stay & we will definitely stay here again.
Date of stay: April 2024
Room Tip: Restaurant can get busy so booked is advised.....
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Twin Room
Booking.com
£60
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    £60
  • Skyscanner.com
    £60
  • Agoda.com
    £60
1.0 miles from The Swan Motel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Our Jeremiah room with a hint of Southwold
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Lol.travel
0.9 miles from The Swan Motel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £103
  • Priceline
2.2 miles from The Swan Motel
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
3.4 miles from The Swan Motel
Free parking
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Agoda.com
1.5 miles from The Swan Motel
Free parking
Algotels
  • Priceline
  • Lol.travel
  • Agoda.com
3.6 miles from The Swan Motel
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
£81
  • Hotels.com
    £74
  • Expedia.com
    £85
  • Priceline
    £76
0.0 miles from The Swan Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Starboard Cabin
Booking.com
£119
  • Agoda.com
    £119
  • Vio.com
    £119
  • ZenHotels.com
    £119
5.0 miles from The Swan Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
£95
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
5.9 miles from The Swan Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
3.9 miles from The Swan Motel
Free parking
View more hotels in Beccles
Reviews (294)
Filter reviews
294 results
Traveller rating
191
72
13
8
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
191
72
13
8
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sunday carvery the pub hunters chicken rooms were spotless honeymoon suite fantastic carvery huge portions cooked to perfection plenty of parking lovely meal full english breakfast spent nights great place to stay tea coffee only stayed one night excellent accommodation pudding
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 294 reviews
Reviewed 28 January 2024 via mobile

What a beautiful little place and so clean !!!!!

A great barman, so helpful and so pleasant. He helped with our trip, we had nibbles. Can strongly the scotch egg and the pate. So good we went back the day after.

A gorgeous little place. Such a find

Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Jilf2506
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 January 2024

We arrived at the Swan Motel on Saturday 20th January for our Aunties surprise 90th Birthday. We were met and checked in by a lovely friendly receptionist who showed us to our very clean comfortable room.
There was 10 of us booked in for dinner , we all had different dishes and everyone had a very enjoyable meal the whole evening was a great success thanks to the incredible staff , and to top it all we all enjoyed a lovely full English breakfast before we left !

Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Lynda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 December 2023

We booked for the night before Christmas Eve as we were seeing family in the area. We decided to opt for the Christmas dinner menu for our evening meal and as I have significant dietary requirements I contacted ahead. Staff were very friendly, obliging and anticipated our every need - nothing was too much trouble. Our meals were delicious and VERY filing. I felt included, safe and very spoilt. Rooms were perfect for our needs. Christmas decorations were brilliantly done and breakfast was also excellent - all in all an excellent stay and we will definitely be back.

Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Corinne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 December 2023

Lovely motel. We had our dog with us and it was brilliant that we could take him in with us in the bar area. Definitely a plus. We had an evening meal and the quality was great. Rooms were clean, warm and comfortable and then the breakfast was superb. Our dog was an extra £10 and the full English breakfast was also extra. We will definitely be going back in the future and recommend staying there.

Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Quest59097287540
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 October 2023

Stayed for the weekend with friends. Very happy with the accomodation, the staff were all lovely and the food excellent. Lorge portions and plenty of choice. Well cooked and presented. Excellent value for money.

Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Gerry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews