We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unbeatable !”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Beccles
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Wheatacre Hall Barns
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 7 October 2013

I can't tell anyone enough how good this place is ! Barns are well equipped , clean and spacious. On arrival you get a welcome pack which adds a lovely extra touch , we have visited now 3 times with family and dogs and each time have been made to feel extremely welcome . We haven't been this year and tried somewhere new which I regret so may be booking before the year is out ! :)

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Netstar19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (85)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

50 - 56 of 85 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2013

We stayed at Pheasant Barn for a long weekend. It was lovely. The cottage is very comfortable, well equipped and spotless. There was a lovely starter hamper (tea, coffee, sugar, salt & pepper, local milk, eggs, yoghurt, homemade muffins and fresh flowers, plus all the cleaning liquids). The games room, soft play, range of toys kept our 4 year old busy. The view from the barn is lovely, cows grazing, fields for miles. There are lovely walks and lots to do in the area. We thoroughly enjoyed our visit to BeWilderwood and Africa Alive, with a stop off at Snape Maltings and Jimmy's Farm on our way back to London. I can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Familytraveller229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2013

Have just returned from a 2 week holiday at Wheatacre Hall Barns. Had a great time. Stayed in Teal Barn which was lovely, everything we needed and lots of lovely touches. Eggs, milk, cakes... when we arrived. Jo was on holiday when we arrived but we were looked after by Lynn who was lovely. Made use of the fab hot tub and kids loved all the games that were available from the office. Got a chance to see the cows being milked and were even shown a calf which had only been born half an hour earlier. We visited Bewilderwood, which is a must, and Africa Alive. Did the safari trip and were able to feed the giraffes which was great. Ate several time at the local pub, the White Lion, which does the most amazing Thai food. We would recommend to anyone and would love to return one day

Room Tip: Teal Barn has probably the best view. It is at one end of the barn whilst Mallard is at the other
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SYDNEY01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2013

We stayed in the Mallard Barn which it is a 3 bedroom, 3 bathrooms accommodation, no arguing between the 3 couples and what a barn. All on one floor which was superb as my mother was on crutches. Open plan with double doors out to a private courtyard. Superb is all I can say, they deserve every star they have. Games room, gym, hot tub, play area if you have children and the peace and quiet if you don’t want to do anything. Jo the host makes you so welcome and the beautiful surprises on arrival in your barn.
We have excellent weather so we were able to have the double patio doors open which was also a bonus. We had a small dog with us and the dog friendly pub down the lane was brilliant so we could have a meal out.
If you are thinking about booking book now don’t miss out.
Plenty of lovely places around to visit, the broads are on your door.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Service
Thank fozzyontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2013

Wheatacre Barns has it right! We stayed in Teal barn just after the Easter weekend for a week. Lovely contemporary accomodation. Everything you need in stunning surroundings. Staff are fabulous especially Jo, as lots have reviewers have mentioned. She is the perfect hostess and works tirelessly. My son left a watch there which was found and returned through the post straight away!The games room was brilliant and catered for my teenage kids who loved it. There was a projector screen TV playing all the music channels which they thought was great.The inside of the barns have to be seen to be fully appreciated. Home made cake on arrival with lots of extras thrown in. All these little touches are what sets aside Wheatacre Barns from their competitors.Wi Fi worked really well which was a big bonus for us. The sight of the cows first thing in the morning was a pleasure in itself.Had a lovely thai meal at the pub up the road which is worth a mention.If you are thinking of booking or looking at accomodation in the area, dont hesitate.You will not be disappointed! This place truely is a cut above the rest.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Allison67_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2013

Was stunned by how lovely the barn was we stayed in. Finished to a very high standard. All rooms lovely and even the twin was big. Bathrooms lovely. 3 showers in our cottage! Great for 6 girls! Free wi-fi a nice touch (no reception) on mobiles. We were left free eggs and were even left a home made cake for each cottage. Also had free access to hot tub which was amazing! Such a lovely and memorable weekend in absolutely stunning cottage. Have recommend already!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ilovenewyorkjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2012

I stayed in Pheasant Barn for just one night after a days shooting. The attention to detail was amazing and everything was fitted out to a very high standard with quality fittings.The bed was so comfortable I didn't want to leave. Joanne offered a very warm welcome and could not have been more helpful. The barn had everything I needed and more, very comfortable indeed. This was the second time I stayed and I would highly reccommend it to anyone, be sure you book a nice long stay as there are so many nice towns in the area to visit. I plan to go back and this time take my partner she would love the whole experience.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mauraandJV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beccles hotels
3.4 mi away
The Kings Head Hotel
The Kings Head Hotel
#1 of 2 in Beccles
544 reviews
3.4 mi away
Waveney House Hotel
Waveney House Hotel
#2 of 2 in Beccles
337 reviews
3.3 mi away
The Swan Motel
The Swan Motel
#1 of 10 in Beccles
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Dawn Chorus Holidays - The Pines
3.0 mi away
The Stables
The Stables
#6 of 10 in Beccles
7 reviews
3.4 mi away
The Swan House
The Swan House
#5 of 10 in Beccles
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wheatacre Hall Barns? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wheatacre Hall Barns

Address: Wheatacre Hall Station Road | Wheatacre, Beccles NR34 0AS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Beccles
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Speciality Lodging in Beccles
Hotel Class:4 star — Wheatacre Hall Barns 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury 5 star self- catering converted barns on a working dairy and arable farm. Located in South Norfolk in the Waveney Valley close the the North Suffolk boarder surrounded by the Southern Norfolk Broads. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Wheatacre Hall Barns Hotel Beccles
Wheatacre Hall Barns Beccles, Suffolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing