We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nothing special”

Restaurant & Pizzeria Carino
Ranked #7 of 32 Restaurants in Beroun
Cuisines: Italian, European, Pizza, Mediterranean, Central European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Prague, Hlavni Mesto Praha, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nothing special”
Reviewed 9 March 2014 via mobile

We expected a little bit more. Please don't order a special herbal infusion. It was expensive but horrible. Service was too bad. Try another restaurant. Definitely don't recommend.

Helpful?
Thank Václav T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    19
    5
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Any
English first
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
36 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
Reviewed 24 February 2014

We visited this place because BlackDog was full as always and I have read about this restaurant in Grand Restaurant guide. It really surprised us. The meat was excellent! I have tried lamb with tomatoes baked with a dough cover and it was one of the best meals I've ever had. The pork in dark beer sauce was also delicious. And their home-made cakes were also yummy. I am very looking forward to the next time, their pizza and tiramisu.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Allase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A very decent Pizzeria in Beroun”
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Hi,
We had lunch at Pizzeria Carino in August 2013. This restaurant is located on Husovo Namesti, right next to Beroun's Town Hall. All four dishes were good (we ordered Gnocchi+Pizza+Poultry+Pasta), as well as the service (two waiters: Mr. Grumpy albeit very polite and Mr. Nice-guy, both very helpful and professional.)

Keep up the good work.

Adam.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Adam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Restaurant to visit in Beroun”
Reviewed 2 March 2013 via mobile

Good Italian cousine along with good service. keep up. There are not so many good restaurants in Beroun, this one is value to visit.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BaraP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague
Level Contributor
327 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 202 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 24 February 2013

After long time I popped into this restaurant and was pleasantly surprised. There is like home ambience due to the fire place and new interior. The restaurant has the great location right on the main square. The food was great, we choose one meal from all day menu, the spicy chicken with mashed potatoes and one great meal from the permanent menu. The lamb with grilled polenta was delicious. They regularly change partly the menu as they had also on menu Balkan cuisines for the winter months. On the tap they have Budvar. The service was friendly, fast and professional. All in all good value from money and I can honestly recommend this restaurant which was recently named the best restaurant in Central Bohemia district as I just discover. I will return soon.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank duhoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurant & Pizzeria Carino also viewed

Beroun, Central Bohemian Region
Beroun, Central Bohemian Region
 
Beroun, Central Bohemian Region
Beroun, Central Bohemian Region
 
Beroun, Central Bohemian Region
Beroun, Central Bohemian Region
 

Been to Restaurant & Pizzeria Carino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing