We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mr”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Lavender Cottage

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
the cottage the views from the cottage of Yorkshire dales are from every window
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
17 reviews
the cottage
the views from the cottage of Yorkshire dales are from every window
log burning stove for a romantic night by the fire
the bedroom
main bedroom
Single bedroom
the sign outside the cottage
the location
Private enclosed garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
East Morton, Keighley, West Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ciaran201...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed 6 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Had a really relaxing few days here. Unwind in front of the log fire with a glass of wine in hand. And sleep in a lovely comfy bed. Great views all around.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sueonhol4...
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Perfect for a romantic stay.”
Reviewed 4 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This cottage surpassed our expectations for a cottage with such a low price tag. We walked from the cottage with the walk guide provided. We sat by the log fire with the fuel provided and we enjoyed the view and the garden with the comfortable seating provided. Bed also comfortable and location perfect for exploring local area. Warm cosy cottage with attention to homely details. Thanks for a wonderful stay. One could pay twice the price for such a cottage and not get as nice!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenny K
Level 5 Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Lovely cottage”
Reviewed 20 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Nice dog friendly cosy cottage with nice homely touches. In a good location in order to explore the area. Would recommend Haworth and Knaresborough. Has a nice garden with a summer house and barbecue. Nice to take advantage of the log fire with ample firewood provided but more if needed in garage at a low cost, paid with an honesty box. Has great views as well.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mary-ann1...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Lovely House”
Reviewed 12 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Had 2 nights here. Lovely to be able to walk in and be able to make a cuppa straighaway as everything provided. Clean house which smelled lovely! Comfy bed. Nice pubs with good food. Nice to light a fire. Definitely go back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Boy racer up and down the road on Saturday night.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vintagein...
Grantham, United Kingdom
1 review
“comfortable, cosy and clean”
Reviewed 12 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Very comfortable cottage, extremely clean and well equipped. Owner was very helpful and we had a lovely stay. Would definitely recommend

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Theresa C
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 16 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I recently stayed at this cottage with my husband and two dogs for three nights. I had packed everything but the kitchen sink, but to my surprise I needn't have done so. We were supplied with everything we would need e.g. dishwasher tablets, tea and coffee and we even had a few extra treats laid out for the dogs! The cottage is lovely, it's furnished nicely and there are plenty of storage areas (for all the household items I needlessly brought along with me!). Included in the cost of staying in this wonderful cottage are all the supplies you need to get the log burner in the front room going, we were given an ample sized basket of logs and a wrapped bag of coal. Written instructions were provided, so on Sunday after a walk around the local countryside we were able to sit in toasty comfort with ease (and peace of mind that we had the owners phone number just in case we struggled!)

I cannot fault this place at all, we had a delightful stay in Lavender Cottage and hope to return soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Ease of access to the property, nice surroundings, comfortable throughout, hot shower!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KerrisC5
Runcorn, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Romantic Cottage”
Reviewed 12 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

I stayed here with my husband and 8 year old son for two nights. We had thought about a hotel room or B and B but wanted a special place as it was also an anniversary. The owners were very helpful with the booking process, as we had not booked a rental on trip advisor before. The Cottage is an end terrace and attached on one side. However the bedrooms and lounge are separated from the attached house by the stairway and hall. We heard no noise from the neighbours at all. The owners had left a lovely basket of tea, coffee and biscuits. The real fire was a great feature, as the fuel for at least a couple of nights was included. I also liked that you just picked up the keys from the key safe so we did not have to say when we were arriving.

I think this is a lovely rental for a couple with a young child, the space might be tight for a cot but I think the owners now offer this. The stairs are steep but there is a stairgate. The only issues are that the cottage door does open onto a fast road so take care. Also the parking space takes a tight manoeuvre to get in and may not take a long estate. It was perfect for us and we will be booking again. Very reasonable price.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The open fire
Liked least: The parking
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing