We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing stay”
Review of Hotel Koruna

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Koruna
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Karlstejn
Reviewed 13 May 2013

I spent in this hotel one night with my girlfriend and that was absolutely amazing. rooms are so huge, well equiped and beautifuly clean. I am Donť want even mention this doubleKIng size bed which they has specially created, if you gonna choose this hotel you ll sleep like baby. it is amazing place with very polite staf.
We had try restaurant for diner and that was perfect as well, from starter through mains and finished by desert, everything very well. Staf members were so helpful and they recomendations helped so much.
We ll absolutely come back if there is some trip to Czech in future.
Thank you very much hotel Koruna

Room Tip: Rooms with view to castle must be absolutely fabulous. But if would be hotel fully booked for this r...
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jena555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (35)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Koruna
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 35 reviews

Reviewed 19 April 2013

Friendly waiter, menu in several languages, nice food with a home-made feeling, unbelievably cheap prices. We tried the trout, which was really nice and the strudel for dessert was completely fantastic!

Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank KsSol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2012

Visiting Karlstejn we had not to much time for dinner. But just after entering this nice place you understand that snack isn't the word to be used)). They have menu in different languages and great range of dishes for very reasonable price! Besides we were sitting near by the fireplace and the feelings were really pleasant!))

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank NVV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2012

We only stopped for lunch here and were pleased when they offered us a menu in English. Food is generally Czech fayre so some understanding of local foods is useful even when reading the English version.
The food was absolutely delicious, served piping hot and generous portion sizes.

Highly recommended

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nelliefraser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2012

We stayed for one night during our Cesky Krumlov to Prague cycling trip.

Our room was clean, bright and the shower was powerful. There is free wi-fi in the property. The breakfast was good, setting us up for a long days cycle.

The hosts were very friendly and helpful, we ate at the property in the evening, the food was very reasonable.

Our bikes were stored in the garage across the road. It is well located for visiting the castle and this small village.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoB21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2012

I stayed in the Hotel Koruna with my best friend from England and we had the best trip ever. The room was wonderful and clean. The breakfast was perfectly enaugh, served by a beautiful girl and a man with longer hair. They were very nice.When we arrived ( it was late ) we were greeted by a very friendly man and when we checked out , there was a very lovely woman. Even the cleaning lady helped me out, when I needed to buy a conditioner in the Karlstejn area :) .Everything was just wonderful and I can not wait to come back and stay definitely in this hotel again - oh and btw - we had a view at Karlstejn castle from our room .... Next time I must try the lunch or dinner there.

Room Tip: Room with a view :)
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2012

We visited Karlstejn and decided to stay here after the reviews. Unfortunately it was not as good as we expected.
On arrival, we were greeted by the lady, who it looked like we had disturbed from dinner , as she did not give us a warm reception, almost 'why are you bothering me'
The room was ample, however there was no shower gel and a bulb had blown in the bedside table.
That night we decided to have small drink in the bar, the waiter said that they were closing soon (9pm) and we could have 1 drink.
Breakfast was ok, however it was advertised as 8-10am. We arrived at 945 and got the distinct impression that we had again not complied to their expectations, we were however offered a cooked meal which did help.
Next evening we wanted to take 2 coffees to the room, one of these spilled over my hand and was quite painful. The waiter immediately said that we would have to pay again if we wanted another, with no concern over whether i was ok or not.

All in all, we would not stay here again

Try harder Hotel Koruna.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KralikTygr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Karlstejn
Hotel Grand Litava
#1 of 5 in Beroun
69 reviews
Hotel Grand
#1 of 1 in Revnice
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Koruna
Koruna
#583 of 647 in Prague
154 reviews
Hotel Karlstejn
#1 of 10 in Karlstejn
108 reviews
Penzion Karlstejn Vinice
#2 of 10 in Karlstejn
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Koruna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Koruna

Address: Srbsko u Karlshtejna 13, Karlstejn 267 18, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Central Bohemian Region > Karlstejn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Karlstejn
Price Range: £49 - £62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Koruna 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Koruna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing