We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Happy stay on Karlstejn.”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Karlstejn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Karlstejn
Ranked #1 of 10 Karlstejn B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Tewkesbury, United Kingdom
1 review
“Happy stay on Karlstejn.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2013

A group of US stayed here on a walking holiday and found It a really good base to stay. It is right in the village, has a lovely view of the castle and the rooms are comfortable, a good size and en suite with lots of hot water. The breakfasts were good and the service excellent, with very friendly and helpful staff. We would certainly stay there again.

Room Tip: Front rooms have views of the castle
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenny H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    64
    18
    6
    3
    1
See reviews for
26
46
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Any
English first
Zlin, Czech Republic
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2013

We spent a wonderful hotel for a romantic weekend. He welcomed us friendly and helpful staff. Waiting for us a lovely room decorated with Venetian stucco. Room clean, cozy and sweet. The morning after a delicious breakfast we borrowed bikes from the hotel. We managed to bypass the Great and Little America, look at Bubovic Falls, Saint John under the cliff where the charming church. Throughout the day trip we'd spent the evening in the hotel's sauna. On Sunday we visited the castle Karlstejn and Koneprus caves that are nearby. This hotel I can highly recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Petra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2012

This hotel offers good value for money, is well located and the staff are very friendly and helpful. The rooms are lovely and comfortable and have romantic view to the castle. The breakfast was very good. I can really recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LukyDre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Czech Republic
Level Contributor
37 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2012

Excellent location opposite the medieval castle makes the stay a fabulous experience. First-class service complements its own parking lot, from the train station here is a 15 minute walk away.

Our room was furnished with antique furniture and has a direct view of the castle. Breakfast is served in the hotel restaurant, where we got everything that was needed. The hotel has its own sauna and bicycle, which we used to take a trip to nearby St. John.

The staff is well trained and willing to provide services in the Czech Republic are still not common.

Room Tip: Ask for room DE LUXE VIEW, which has a large bathroom with a corner bath and champagne for free
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Janis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karlstejn, Stredocesky Kraj, Czech Republic
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2012

We spend here very nice and excited weekend. This hotel is comfortable and very nice, good price, clean and really nice designed rooms with own sanitary facilities (shower, wc), parking, heplful, diligent and friendly staff. Good location of the hotel. Beautiful nature around, possibility to see Koneprusy caves, Big America canyon and of course Karlstejn Castle, and it's not far from Prague. So i can really recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Krist_na_M551
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerusalem, Yerushalayim, Israel
Level Contributor
99 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2012

We stayed 2 nights in this excellent hotel: Comfortable, very clean room. Very helpful staff and manager!! They did everything to help us with all our needs. Not expensive, although it is in very near the main tourist atraction of the region, the Karlstejn castle which is just above the hotel. Parking lot in the hotel helped a lot, since otherwise it is not possible to enter the vilage by car during the day. At night very quiet, after shops close. It is also a good starting point to make nature tours, and also close to Prague.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Noam L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus Nebraska
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2012

This hotel was close to the castle and had parking. It was charming and had great food. The room was furnished with furniture that carried out the theme of the area. This place should be your first choice.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BobandJudy67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Karlstejn
Hotel Koruna
#3 of 3 in Karlstejn
3.5 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Art Deco Hotel Imperial
Art Deco Hotel Imperial
#47 of 672 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Alchymist Grand Hotel & Spa
Penzion Karlstejn Vinice
#3 of 10 in Karlstejn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
Penzion U Kralovny Dagmar
#2 of 10 in Karlstejn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Karlstejn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Karlstejn

Property: Hotel Karlstejn
Address: Karlshtejn 7, Karlstejn 267 18, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Central Bohemian Region > Karlstejn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Karlstejn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Karlstejn 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel offers 11 tastefully furnished rooms, 9 doubles, 1 triple and 1 single room. Total capacity is 22 beds. On each of the rooms have private facilities, private bathroom with shower or bath, LCD TV, SAT, internet. One of the double rooms de luxe, which has a bathroom with tub and the most beautiful view of the castle Karlstejn, others are of the type or the Standard Apartment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Karlstejn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing