We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very beautiful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Romantic Hotel Mlyn Karlstejn
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Karlstejn
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 April 2013

I stayed there 4 nights. It's a very nice Hotel lying in a beautiful area near to Praha. Also the service was restaurant. By the way, there's a very nice girl at the reception which was always very kind and helpful!!! Greetings to her by the way!
Very large, comfortable and tidy rooms. Also I liked the animals which are there to see, especially the donkeys and the picks.
If I can I'll come back and definetly stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DanielH878
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dostaljr, Manager at Romantic Hotel Mlyn Karlstejn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2013

Dear Sir,

Thank you for your pleasant commentary. We are happy to know that you liked your stay. We will gladly pass your greetings to our receptionist. Hopefully we will soon have a chance to welcome back again at our hotel.

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (163)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

56 - 62 of 163 reviews

Reviewed 28 March 2013

Great location by the river Really awesome place with profesional approaching staff on highest level. Rooms are very comfortable and with amazing river view. Restaurant is just perfect and food is deliciour

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dddenis2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2013

In December my girlfriend and I went for 6 weeks holidays to celebrate our 2 years relationship anniversary spending 2 weeks in Thailand and 4 in Europe. We went to Prague earlier in 2012 but I had the feeling we needed to explore Czech Republic a bit more, so we went back and one of my targets was to see the famous Karltejn Castle. So, to make things more exciting, we book to spend Christmas eve in the Romantic Hotel Mlyn which is near the train stop and looked fabulous on the website with a river just by the hotel. We were expecting some snow so the place seemed just perfect.
And, even without the snow, we were right. The Hotel is beautiful, very charming and welcoming. When you first arrive you cannot miss the donkeys and goats welcoming you as you enter the property. They have this huge space for them just next to the road that gives access to the hotel and makes you feel as arriving in your own country house.
Food was very pleasant and rooms very comfortable. The river next to it makes enough noise to make you sleep just as the rain would.
They suggested a great restaurant about 10 minutes from the Hotel next to the bridge for a traditional Czech Christmas Eve meal which it was delicious.
The restaurant has also a little disco that kept us hanging out until late.
Next morning I had the chance to help to feed the animals, which it was a great experience.
In spite of being there for just two days, it was very rewarding and I hope to go back one day.

Room Tip: Facing the river gives you the chance of a very fresh air when you wake up. Love it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mauricio S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2013

I visited this hotel during Christmas with my girlfriend and I must say that I was impressed! It has an amazing and very romantic atmosphere, ideal for couples. The view from our room (which was by the way also very nice) and generally from the whole hotel was breathtaking – there is a river passing practically through the hotel’s garden and then there is also a famous castle nearby. We were also very happy with the restaurant, the food was excellent and so was the service. We will definitely come back!

Room Tip: Try to get a room with a view on the river - you can fall asleep while listening to the river flowin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ricardo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2012

I must say this hotel is very nice and romantic! Employers are very kind and they have superb service. Food is excelent and every visit of this place is something new for me. Windows overlook to the river and there is so beautiful nature..
I love staying here :)

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2012

Another great stay at hotel Mlyn. Nice and helpful staff, great breakfast, delicious dinner, superb atmosphere...will come back.

Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank rdktvrd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2012

Excellent hotel in very nice nature with animal farm.Very good kitchen,food and drinks served in very nice restaurant with fantastic wiew to the river.Very comfortable rooms,perfect service and pleasant staff.We can recomend it to everyone.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Karlstejn
Bellevue Hotel Karlov
#1 of 5 in Benesov
99 reviews
Hotel Koruna
#3 of 3 in Karlstejn
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nové Město (New Town)
Hotel Elysee
Hotel Elysee
#159 of 646 in Prague
770 reviews
EA Hotelovy resort SEN
#1 of 1 in Senohraby
69 reviews
Malá Strana (Little Quarter)
Appia Hotel Residences Prague
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Romantic Hotel Mlyn Karlstejn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Romantic Hotel Mlyn Karlstejn

Address: Karlshtejn 329 | near Karlstejn Castle, Karlstejn 267 18, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Central Bohemian Region > Karlstejn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Karlstejn
Price Range: £89 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Romantic Hotel Mlyn Karlstejn 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Romantic Hotel Mlyn Karlstejn has unique location in the beautiful surroundings of the Protected Landscape Area of the Czech Karst, on the banks of the river Berounka, under the medieval castle Karlstejn, 25 km from the centre of Prague and 15 km from the international airport Ruzyne. Hotel disposes of a total of 21 stylishly furnished rooms, restaurant with a summer terrace, conference premises, relaxation centre and adjacent private island for organizing various social events -parties, weddings etc. Hotel serves also as a convenient point of departure for tourist trips to the wide surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Romantic Hotel Mlyn Karlstejn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing