We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fine If You're In Florence On Business”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Holiday Inn Florence-North
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Campi Bisenzio
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Fine If You're In Florence On Business”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2013

I stayed at this hotel for work related purposes and for that it was fine. However, if you’re going to Florence as a tourist skip it. It’s not near anything and while there is a bus route just outside the hotel that will take you to the city centre, getting back in is a pain and really, you didn't travel all the way to Florence to stay in an on-the-edge-of-the-city Holiday Inn, did you?

The hotel itself is adequate. My room was clean and the bed was very comfy. I also didn't have any issues with the wifi connection, which is always great.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lindsay_K9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    10
    8
    3
    0
See reviews for
6
4
Solo
0
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wokingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
217 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2012 via mobile

This hotel feels like something from the 1970s or 80s. The location, on Viale Europa is fine if you have a car, but is a long way from tourist destinations. Mostly populated by not very successful businessmen. Breakfast is OK (there is a self-service machine but ask them to make a cappuccino for you). Staff are mostly disinterested but not unhelpful or rude. The price is good for Florence but it would be worth paying a bit more for a better location and ambience.

Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank PT5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Campi Bisenzio hotels

Magdeburg, Germany
Level Contributor
83 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2012

Hotel is situated on Viale Europa, out of the city center. The hotel exterior and common areas have an 80's feel about them and are somewhat tired, but the rooms have been more recently renovated and very comfortable.

We had 2 rooms for 2 families and the beds were large and comfy.
Breakfast was ok. nothing fancy, but did the job.

Ample parking is available (and a gas station is right out there, so you can refuel right away) The location is very nice on the ring road and access to highway is very easy to and from the hotel, ideal for ppl traveling with cars to discover the region.

Also, there is a bus stop right next to the hotel takes you to the city centre and back to avoid the nasty limited traffic zones and their fines (tickets available at the gas station, see, convenient)

Room Tip: rooms on the street have a nice back drop of the mountains, but the gas station at the bottom, rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ramez L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cherry Hill, New Jersey
Level Contributor
84 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2012

The hotel shares a parking lot with a gas station. It is a 15 minute ride from the center of town. The rooms are pretty nice but the hotel itself is older and a bit run down. Slippery bathtubs so be pre-warned. The breakfast is just so-so. Ask the front desk for a voucher. If oure looking to take the bus into town, take the 23 and the 23A to return.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amicabella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2005

We did not enjoy our stay at this hotel. It was the only hotel in Italy that did not over a continental breakfast, and it was not close to any restaurants that you could walk to. We walked to the gas station down the street for our breakfast every morning. The shuttle was more of an inconvienence with one of the drivers as if you are 1 minute late, you will not be on that shuttle. He was rude!! The hotel was ok, but I would never stay there again as it is too far from the town of Florence and the airport is not that far from the middle of town. I do not recommend this to anyone except the business groups who are meeting there.

  • Stayed March 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2005

Initially, the front desk was respectful and helpful....but soon their English faded and so did the smiles....rudeness set in, as is normal in Florence....the exception was two of the shuttle drivers...one was Mr. Autista Donato, who was very friendly, pleasant, and helpful, even tho he did not speak a word of English. He was one of the few friendly locals I came in contact with during a week stay in the town. The room was ok, and the shuttle was actually quite cheap when compared with the taxi cabs.

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Campi Bisenzio
0.3 mi away
Ibis Firenze Prato Est
Ibis Firenze Prato Est
#1 of 10 in Campi Bisenzio
3.5 of 5 bubbles 694 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel 500 Firenze
Hotel 500 Firenze
#2 of 10 in Campi Bisenzio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 413 reviews
1.4 mi away
West Florence Hotel
West Florence Hotel
#5 of 10 in Campi Bisenzio
3.0 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Novotel Firenze Nord Aeroporto
0.8 mi away
Starhotels Vespucci
Starhotels Vespucci
#3 of 10 in Campi Bisenzio
3.5 of 5 bubbles 280 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Centro - Campi Bisenzio
Hotel Centro - Campi Bisenzio
#8 of 10 in Campi Bisenzio
3.0 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Florence-North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Florence-North

Property: Holiday Inn Florence-North
Address: Raccordo Autosole A1 Firenze Mare | Area di Servizio Firenze Nord, 50013, Campi Bisenzio, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Campi Bisenzio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Campi Bisenzio
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Florence-North 4*
Number of rooms: 151
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Holiday Inn Florence-North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Campi Bisenzio
Campi Bisenzio Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Florence-North Province Of Florence/Campi Bisenzio, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing