We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great hotel if you've rented a car.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Starhotels Vespucci
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Campi Bisenzio
Reviewed 18 December 2007

Free parking, free breakfast buffet, internet (39cents per minute), nice room, well equipped. The hotel is located in an industrial area in Campi just outside of Florence. The free parking and free breakfast were definitely a plus. The parking is in a underground garage, so it seemed quite safe. The problem I have found with hotels in Florence is there is a serious lack of parking. We stayed in Campi last time at a different hotel and found it quite convenient. It is a quick ten minutes into the city center. I would recommend it. It is located slightly behind a group of condos, so it might be hard to see at first glance. There is a large lit sign on the top of the building though.

  • Stayed: December 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank leisure_traveler06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (315)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

42 - 48 of 315 reviews

Reviewed 8 March 2006

Wonderfull, fully new infrastructure, good service, 3 star breakfast.
The hotel is a little bit out of florence but we've found it very easy to reach by train. In a 500 meters walk from the hotel you'll find the calenzano station (very small) that puts you in florence center in 20 minutes. Very practical. There are lots of trains during the day except sundays. Ask the timetable in the reception. They do speak english here.
The room is really big, nice and clean.
The air conditioning didn't seem to work out very well. It was always very hot. Maybe it was me that could't handle it.
I've found this hotel not very expensive for who wants to stay in florence.
Besides, there's one of the biggest shopping malls in italy (igigli) in a 300 meters walk distance. The park (very good, fully covered and closed garage) was free.

  • Stayed: November 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank hugamam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
SF, CA
13
Reviewed 10 July 2005

Horrid service and dirty linens in our bed. Took them 2 hours to change the sheets, but only after they came to the room to MAKE SURE there were indeed 4 or 5 hairs and crumbs in the bed and called 2 times to ask what the problem was with the bed! It was amazing. We had also requested, months in advance, a fold away sleeper cot for our child - that was not in the room when we arrived and took 3 hours to get. Definitely would NOT stay here again.

Agree with the other review - it is in a very strange location - difficult to find.

  • Stayed: July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 5 September 2005

Dear Customer, I am sorry for what mentioned in your rewiew, but without knowing when it‘d be happened it’s no possible for me to clear up the matter.
I would really appreciate if you could keep in touch with our customer care or directly with me.
With my personal best regads

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Austin, TX
13
Reviewed 24 October 2004

Finding the place was a nightmare, but it was the lousy staff and surroundings that drove me over the edge. We were scheduled to stay 3 nights, but changed to a hotel in Florence after the first night.

Make no mistake - this is a business hotel - that's why its cheaper to stay here on the weekend. So, although the price is good for a 4-star hotel, I strongly urge tourists to stay elsewhere.

3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2004

A new hotel with beautiful well appointed rooms, probably the best I've stayed in in Italy. The hotel was badly let down by the rudeness of the staff and the poor quality of the evening dinners although the breakfasts were ok.

Thank ColinSomerset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 5 September 2005

Dear Customer, I’m glad in knowing your experience. I’m sorry if we have not been able to do our best. Regarding the restaurant, you are right. On that period the group had to be reconstruct, and we have had to replace some clerk not enough guest oriented.
Our mission is "your satisfaction", we will keep on working on it.

With my best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2004

This is the only bad review I have given to any of the 7 places I stayed in Europe over a 14 day period! You can do sooooo much better than this hotel. It's definitely quite a drive to get to Florence and forget about getting directions from the staff or any bus info. We finally figured everything out on our own, but I wouldn't recommend driving around Florence as we found ourselves doing. If you want to see Florence, stay inside Florence and spend a buck or two more, really! Parking in the secure garage, isn't included as the other reviewer had said, it was 20 extra euros for our group. And yes, we supposedly had airconditioning, but it was so hot in our room. The breakfast was included, but the stafF was rude! I am not a hotel snob at all, but this place was no good. Stay in a bed and breakfast somewhere and you'll be much happier for nearly the same price. One good thing, it was clean.

Thank Hollyam1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Washington, DC
216
Reviewed 29 May 2003

The Starhotel Vespucci of Florence is actually quite aways out of the city and a drive north on the A1 and then a short drive off the autostrada into an industrial area. It appears several 3 and 4 star hotels are in the area, and the area is still being developed, but is an unattractive industrial area. Our room was furnished well but had several quirks. The hotel must have an elaborate energy saving package because air conditioning is limited to 3pm to midnight and also has a timer that limits the time the air conditioning runs to about 30 minutes unless reset by the user. That can make for a very warm night of sleeping! The window has a metal blind that lowers to seal in the room but it can be raised manually to allow air in when the air conditioning is not cooling the room. The hotel's breakfast is full American style but leaves much to be desired in quality. Parking is free in a secure garage. The hotel staff is outstanding and very attentive. The cost was 89 euros/nt for a cancellable reservation.

9  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Campi Bisenzio
0.5 mi away
Ibis Firenze Prato Est
Ibis Firenze Prato Est
#1 of 10 in Campi Bisenzio
755 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel 500 Firenze
Hotel 500 Firenze
#2 of 10 in Campi Bisenzio
466 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Gate Hotel
The Gate Hotel
#2 of 4 in Sesto Fiorentino
404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel First
Hotel First
#6 of 8 in Calenzano
560 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Miro
Hotel Miro
#4 of 8 in Calenzano
110 reviews
2 mi away
West Florence Hotel
West Florence Hotel
#7 of 10 in Campi Bisenzio
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Starhotels Vespucci? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Starhotels Vespucci

Address: Via San Quirico 292/A, 50013, Campi Bisenzio, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Campi Bisenzio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Campi Bisenzio
Price Range: £53 - £116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Starhotels Vespucci 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Starhotels Vespucci in Florence. We're located in the Campi Bisenzio commercial area, opposite I Gigli shopping mall, close to Peretola airport and 25 minutes' drive north from the heart of Florence.At our hotel you can enjoy the ideal combination of traditional comfort and technology - perfect when you're away for business. There are 79 relaxing rooms in our 4 star hotel, two conference rooms and a fitness room open 24 hours a day. La Polena restaurant serves excellent international and local Tuscan cuisine; our bar is the perfect spot to meet with colleagues and clients. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelClick, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Starhotels Vespucci reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Starhotels Vespucci Florence
Starhotels Vespucci Hotel Florence
Starhotels Vespucci Province Of Florence/Campi Bisenzio, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing