We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel 500 Firenze

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel 500 Firenze
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Campi Bisenzio
Stuttgart, Germany
Level Contributor
38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Nice place!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

Lovely little stop-over while in Florence. Would definitely stay here again. The room was spacious, so was the bathroom (the shower was great!), and the bed was comfortable. Breakfast in the morning was good, too.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chaney B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

405 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    132
    164
    46
    31
    32
See reviews for
70
76
8
127
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cary, North Carolina
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2014

Location is pretty hard to beat! A block or 2 from the Duomo and some fantastic restaurants. Was here on business with a small group and we enjoyed drinks at the bar and the breakfast was excellent. Nothing super special about the room, but it was quiet and comfortable and in the end, that's what it should be.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jshook1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
129 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2013

We stayed here with our USO tour group which was pre-arranged by the tour. It was the last night of a 6 day Italy trip and it was very nice. The room had two single beds downstairs and a king size bed in the loft. The internet was free and the breakfast was nice. It was about a 20 min drive to our dinner that night and about a 20 min drive to downtown the next morning. The hotel itself is really nice and according to our guide was built in the 1500s and served as an orphanage for many years. Stayed here with our two children.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WorldTravelers2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013 via mobile

The worst experience of my life!!!
We booked this hotel 4 months in advance, we receive the confirmation and we've been told that everything was cool..... When we arrived (1pm to check in) they suddenly realised they sold our bedroom... They put us in a escort hotel at 5 km far away, in the middle of nothing, they didn't apologies at all, we had to pay for the other hotel the same amount if money... If you don't want your holiday to be ruined, DON'T BOOK THIS HOTEL! THERE'S NO GUARANTEE AT ALL (not even their confirmation email) THAT YOU HAVE A ROOM THERE... THEY OFTEN OVERBOOKING AND THEN PLACE YOU IN TERRIBLE PLACES (hotel, motel) IN THE MIDDLE OF NOWHERE!!!!
THIS HAPPEN TO US AND TO OTHER 35 PEOPLE THAT DAY!
The worst experience of my life!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Francesca R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mechelen, Belgium
Level Contributor
206 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2013 via mobile

Realy beautiful hotel, with a lot of facilities, swimming pool, ...
The setting is great, a real Tuscan feel about it. The room, was very nice, with a good bed. The service was friendly. The restaurant good.
At breakfast there was probably not as much choice, as one would expect from this type of hotel (it is nevertheless good).
The only minus (for some maybe a plus), is the distance from Florence.

Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Hans J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jersey City, New Jersey
Level Contributor
162 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2013

The only place to stay when visiting Tuscany and Florence areas....of course you need transportation, but the accomadations are top notch. An old Villa converted into spaciaous rooms with big bathrooms, bed, flat screen tvs and free internet~the breakfast was good and in a nice room. the pool was an added plus in the hot weather and their appertivo was a bargain for 10 E.
I will be back for the bargain price considering the room rates in less modern, spacious places in the area.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Albert P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuttgart, Germany
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2013

This was the last stop on a 6 day trip through Italy for my mother and I. The room was clean, spacious and well furnished. I was able to access the Internet, with no significant issues (but I wasn't Skyping or uploading photos). We checked in after touring Pompeii/Florence during the day, and spent our evening off site (pre-arranged dinner with transport, so no challenges with driving/walking from the hotel). When we returned from our dinner the staff had left the pool lights on for us and we enjoyed sitting outside for an hour before heading to bed. Breakfast was very good, and the rooms in which it was served were beautiful.

Noting the comments of other reviewers I would stay there again if I were driving, and expecting to stay on the premises as it is a) not close to public transport, b) in an agro-industrial area, c) not close enough to off site amenities to walk.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NonSequitur_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Campi Bisenzio
1.1 mi away
Ibis Firenze Prato Est
Ibis Firenze Prato Est
#1 of 10 in Campi Bisenzio
3.5 of 5 bubbles 688 reviews
0.8 mi away
Starhotels Vespucci
Starhotels Vespucci
#3 of 10 in Campi Bisenzio
3.5 of 5 bubbles 275 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Miro
Hotel Miro
#4 of 8 in Calenzano
3.5 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Gate Hotel
The Gate Hotel
#2 of 4 in Sesto Fiorentino
3.5 of 5 bubbles 316 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Centro - Campi Bisenzio
Hotel Centro - Campi Bisenzio
#8 of 10 in Campi Bisenzio
3.0 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
1.9 mi away
West Florence Hotel
West Florence Hotel
#5 of 10 in Campi Bisenzio
3.0 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel 500 Firenze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel 500 Firenze

Property: Hotel 500 Firenze
Address: Via Tomerello 1, 50013, Campi Bisenzio, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Campi Bisenzio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Campi Bisenzio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel 500 Firenze 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built on the ancient ruins of a Renaissance Villa and easily reachable from Autostrada A1, exit Firenze Nord and Calenzano (3km) and from Autostrada A11, exit Prato Est (3km), HOTEL 500 FIRENZE has 60 rooms, all finely furnished like our Hall and our Restaurant 5%. Meetings, Conventions, Receptions, Weddings and Events can be held in any of our meeting space inside the main Villa or in the surrounding lush park of our compound. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel 500 Firenze reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Boscolo Granducato
Boscolo Granducato Campi Bisenzio
Hotel 500 Firenze Province Of Florence/Campi Bisenzio, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing